We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites Hunt Valley

Expedia.comUS$ 113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites Hunt Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites Hunt Valley
 Click to rate
Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I came back to BWI airport on a late flight from Las Vegas, arriving at around 12:30 AM. I had reservations at this hotel, about 30 minutes away. By the time I got my bags and drove to the hotel it was around 1:30 AM. I found the door locked and could see that there was no one at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery B
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear Jeffery B, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. I am very sorry for the...

Baltimore, Maryland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I have stayed here in 2015 and just the other day. The front desk staff was truly Angels. I was able to check in with no problem. My suite was quite spacious. I loved having a full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, and even dishes. The bed was super comfort and I loved the outdoor setting. The pool is great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenB666
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities I am excited to hear that...

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Booked a room @ Quality Suites Hunt Valley. Felt very unsafe on the property. Checked into the room to find it less than clean and poorly maintained. It looked like there was dried blood on the back of the bathroom door. Checked out immediately but still had to pay for the night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomlittle1290
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear tomlittle1290, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,...

new jersey
Reviewed 14 November 2016

First of all another website listed this place as 3 star. It shouldn't even be 1 star. It was dark and smelled musty, Upon check in, I noticed the front desk needed some help. I booked two rooms and they didn't have any in close proximity. The rooms are scattered among 12 buildings. It seemed more like a shelter than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prbaby
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear prbaby, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We checked in after dark and the "Quality Inn" sign was not lighted so we almost missed the place. The parking lot and entry were poorly lit. When we entered the lobby, the person at the desk was on the phone. She did not look up or acknowledge us in any way. When she was finally off the phone she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lu A
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear Mary Lu A, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Great room. 1st night quiet. Came in next day and room made up (ok). That night, party outside our building that overflowed outof a room. Cops came but sleep lost. Next night another party that included a small black bus with 30+ people and someone driving their truck up on the sidewalk. Room was not made and found bag of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig G
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this...

florida, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I booked my room for two nights over the phone. I was told what the rate would be. When we checked out I was charged the quoted rate the first night and $20.00 higher the second night. I enquired about the discrepency in rates with the desk clerk and was told that they always jacked the price up on weekends....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard F
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear Richard F, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much...

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I'd wished we'd gotten a room setup so that it was a separate bedroom and living room but they had none available. One thing that was nice was that if you booked through a third party travel site, they didn't require a credit card hold at check-in. The rooms were front-side access, and not via lobby so it was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrentShapiro
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear BrentShapiro, Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incident you experienced with the kitchen chair which crashed, Your comments help us to see where...

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Just stayed here last night and I must say that I was very pleased. The room was spacious and comfortable, including a full kitchen (stove, fridge, dishwasher, the whole megillah), a fireplace, a sofa, writing desk as well as bed and bathroom. No elevator so I had to climb stairs to the second floor but I like the layout and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear Ken H, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your...

Reviewed 24 September 2016

There's good reason this place has only one star on YELP. If it were possible to give it zero or negative stars, I would. But I didn't have an opportunity to read any reviews before ending up here. I was traveling on business and though I had a confirmed reservation at the Marriott Residence Inn, when I arrived, they advised...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mangiaduo
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear Mangiaduo, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority and we are addressing your comments with our staff and re-evaluating our guest service policies to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future. I hope you will...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
2.0 km away
Delta Hotels Baltimore Hunt Valley
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
2.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites Hunt Valley

Address: 10710 Beaver Dam Rd, Hunt Valley, MD 21030-2207 (Formerly Chase Suites Hotel Hunt Valley)
Region: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Price Range: ₹ 4,995 - ₹ 8,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Hunt Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Hunt Valley
Chase Hotel By Woodfin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Hunt Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Put the reviews in and read them as well.”
craiggP9634OR, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beware of this place”
E4124VZrichardf, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of good restaurants within a short drive; a couple within a short walk.”
155KenH, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you choose this property, avoid the back of the complex.”
Mangiaduo, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you find something wrong, talk to the front desk as they will take care of you.”
QueenB666, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 113* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 113
TravelocityUS$ 113
Hotels.comUS$ 113
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates