We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Suites Hunt Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites Hunt Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
new jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all another website listed this place as 3 star. It shouldn't even be 1 star. It was dark and smelled musty, Upon check in, I noticed the front desk needed some help. I booked two rooms and they didn't have any in close proximity. The rooms are scattered among 12 buildings. It seemed more like a shelter than... More 

Helpful?
Thank prbaby
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear prbaby, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in after dark and the "Quality Inn" sign was not lighted so we almost missed the place. The parking lot and entry were poorly lit. When we entered the lobby, the person at the desk was on the phone. She did not look up or acknowledge us in any way. When she was finally off the phone she... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lu A
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear Mary Lu A, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I do apologize for the problem our staff has caused you. We look forward for a general orientation soon so we can better our services to our customers. We also promise to resolve the problem you are addressing. Thank you very much for... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hunt Valley hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Great room. 1st night quiet. Came in next day and room made up (ok). That night, party outside our building that overflowed outof a room. Cops came but sleep lost. Next night another party that included a small black bus with 30+ people and someone driving their truck up on the sidewalk. Room was not made and found bag of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig G
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this... More 

florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I booked my room for two nights over the phone. I was told what the rate would be. When we checked out I was charged the quoted rate the first night and $20.00 higher the second night. I enquired about the discrepency in rates with the desk clerk and was told that they always jacked the price up on weekends.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear Richard F, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much... More 

Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I'd wished we'd gotten a room setup so that it was a separate bedroom and living room but they had none available. One thing that was nice was that if you booked through a third party travel site, they didn't require a credit card hold at check-in. The rooms were front-side access, and not via lobby so it was easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrentShapiro
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear BrentShapiro, Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incident you experienced with the kitchen chair which crashed, Your comments help us to see where... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Just stayed here last night and I must say that I was very pleased. The room was spacious and comfortable, including a full kitchen (stove, fridge, dishwasher, the whole megillah), a fireplace, a sofa, writing desk as well as bed and bathroom. No elevator so I had to climb stairs to the second floor but I like the layout and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear Ken H, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016

There's good reason this place has only one star on YELP. If it were possible to give it zero or negative stars, I would. But I didn't have an opportunity to read any reviews before ending up here. I was traveling on business and though I had a confirmed reservation at the Marriott Residence Inn, when I arrived, they advised... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mangiaduo
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Dear Mangiaduo, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Your comfort and convenience is our top priority and we are addressing your comments with our staff and re-evaluating our guest service policies to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future. I hope you will... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I have stayed here in 2015 and just the other day. The front desk staff was truly Angels. I was able to check in with no problem. My suite was quite spacious. I loved having a full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, and even dishes. The bed was super comfort and I loved the outdoor setting. The pool is great and... More 

Helpful?
Thank QueenB666
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities I am excited to hear that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I grew up in this area so felt safe in Hunt Valley. However, this location was in an isolated part of the HV executive park. When I returned at dark, I was afraid to get out of my car and run up the steps to get to my room. There was no such thing as parking "in front of your... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa M
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. You can absolutely rest assured that your voice is important to us and that our staff and management are truly sincere in our promise to improve upon the security measures taken to ensure the safety... More 

Glen Burnie, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This time we stayed in the 2 level suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Wonderful space with lots of room. Was disappointed that we didn't have washcloths or face towels. The breakfast this time around was inedible. The pool hours need to be changed. 12-7 is not good for early risers or for night owls. Parking is ridiculous and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
Alda P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Hunt Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review.We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more. More 

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunt Valley
1.9 km away
Hunt Valley Inn A Wyndham Grand
2.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - North/Hunt Valley
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
1.5 km away
Residence Inn Baltimore Hunt Valley
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Timonium
Holiday Inn Timonium
#2 of 3 in Timonium
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites Hunt Valley

Address: 10710 Beaver Dam Road, Hunt Valley, MD 21030 (Formerly Chase Suites Hotel Hunt Valley)
Region: United States > Maryland > Hunt Valley
Price Range: ₹ 4,705 - ₹ 6,137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Hunt Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Suites Hunt Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Hunt Valley
Chase Hotel By Woodfin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Hunt Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Put the reviews in and read them as well.”
 of 5 bubbles craiggP9634OR, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beware of this place”
 of 5 bubbles E4124VZrichardf, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of good restaurants within a short drive; a couple within a short walk.”
 of 5 bubbles 155KenH, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you choose this property, avoid the back of the complex.”
 of 5 bubbles Mangiaduo, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you find something wrong, talk to the front desk as they will take care of you.”
 of 5 bubbles QueenB666, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay