We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Thankful that we only stayed one night. The only bright spot was at check-in. The clerk was very helpful. All downhill from there. The room we were given was dirty. The textured walls were chipping off and left piles of white dust anywhere it was not easy to get a vacuum. Non-smoking room, yet the sheet on one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
VIktor N, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review

Dear Rob M Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves on providing superior guest satisfaction so it upsets us when we see that, in your case, we have not only failed to do so but failed in a highly spectacular fashion. With that being said, please allow me to offer...

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We had a good stay here but found that its location in the middle of the city to be very hectic and busy and not particularly attractive at night time. The staff was friendly, the continental breakfast was very basic with only bananas and some dirty looking oranges as the fruit selections. It's a nice enough place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
VIktor N, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review

Dear Adam S Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves on providing superior guest satisfaction and it pleases us when we manage to provide our guests with an enjoyable stay, even when there are issues to be dealt with, like in your case. While there isn't much we can do...

Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2015

They had motorcycle parking in front of the registration area which was nice. Didn't ask if they had cleaning stuff as advertised but I think it was available. Much better than a couple other "biker friendly" places I have stayed. HOG discount rate was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
VIktor N, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review

Dear Steven K Hello and thank you for the feedback concerning your most recent stay at our Best Western. It is always nice to read when we've managed to please a guest and I am very excited that you liked our Harley rate and our motorcycle parking. We value every guest equally but it is a real pleasure to deal...

pittsburgh, pa
Reviewed 21 August 2015

A less expensive alternative to the hotels closer to Antietam National Battlefield. The room was fine, comfortable beds and the breakfast was certainly adequate (bagels, bread, muffins, oatmeal, fruit, coffee). The only upgrade they need is putting exhaust fans in the bathrooms. With multiple guests in a room, after showers it gets quite steamy. It's only around 15 miles to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelergirl87
VIktor N, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review

Dear steelergirl87 Thank you for your feedback concerning your most recent stay at our Best Western. Like any business, we enjoy getting feedback from our guests so that we know what needs to be improved upon and what we have done correctly. Your response makes fine tuning our company's policies and the like much easier. With that being said, I...

Lucca, Toscana, Italy
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Hotel is looking old and in need of an update. We did not expect much as the price was in the lower range of what we usually pay, but the room had a musty smell and there was black mold in the bathtub area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank June J
VIktor N, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review

Dear June J Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with feedback concerning your most recent stay at our Best Western. Like any other business; we enjoy learning from our guests/customers what it is that we are doing right as well as where we could stand to improve. Your feedback is integral to that process. I do apologize...

Middleboro, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2015

From the advertisement and my previous experience at a Best Western, I was expecting better than what I experienced this time. The lobby was deceiving by showcasing a high end hotel, but when you went to the room you see a lower class of hotel room, plus. The ice machine was leaking and not working right. The unsanitary condition in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliana G
VIktor N, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review

Dear Elliana G Thank you for providing feedback for your most recent stay at our Best Western. Like any business, we enjoy learning about how we are doing via surveys and the like. Your feedback is integral to that process and helps us to know exactly where we can improve as well as what we may be doing right.. With...

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff was wonderful. The desk clerks were very kind and accommodating to requests. The room itself was just ok. We had to move from our first room due to some bodily fluid stains on the bed which was disgusting. We did get get a credit for one night for that. The rooms aren't clean clean. we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jolene s
VIktor N, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review

Dear Jolene S. Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback for your most recent stay at our Best Western. While it seems that you did have some issues (more about those later) it also seems that out staff did try to make accommodations and that you were pleased with Staff and their responses, as a result. I will...

Maryland
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Let me start by saying that the actual room in the hotel was ok. Not spectacular, a little worn, and with a broken lamp, which made the room a little dark. It was, however, a large clean room, and the beds were comfy. Now, the management of the hotel is another issue altogether. We found out after arriving in our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catmomsheri
VIktor N, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review

Dear catmomsheri First I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do try to give excellent guest service but in your case, we failed. For that, we are truly sorry. Now, onto the issues you experienced during your stay. I will try and keep them in the order that you mentioned simply because...

Fairview Park
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Very dated hotel. Decor dreary. Room was spacious and reasonably clean but could have used some refreshing.Location was good. Okay for an overnight stop while traveling. Reasonable price. Breakfast not worth bothering with.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores L G
VIktor N, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review

Dear Dolores L G Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Your words were encouraging and appreciated as we enjoy knowing exactly what we've done correctly and what, we could stand to improve upon as in the case of our breakfast bar or updating our room's decor. I would like to offer my assurances that...

Montrose, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Nice people, lovely rooms, great beds and very good value. A bit off I81 at the far end of Hagerstown, but, only 10 minutes drive through town. A really great place to stay when on the road. Hagerstown is a pretty little place as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
VIktor N, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown, responded to this review

Dear Bruce G Thank you so much for your feedback concerning your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves on providing superior guest satisfaction and excellent customer care and it pleases us when we have managed to do so. If you are ever in our area again, please do not hesitate to give me a call at 301-733-0830 ext...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
0.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Hagerstown
274 reviews
5.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 22 in Hagerstown
657 reviews
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 22 in Hagerstown
631 reviews
6.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown

Address: 431 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-2601 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Venice Hotel Wedding & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Price Range: ₹ 3,898 - ₹ 5,646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hagerstown
Hagerstown Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Harvey York Co
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Hagerstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nous voulions une chambre super tranquille après 12 heures de route. Demandez-le!”
 of 5 bubbles dianeaD8974UA, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for a room near the elevator, as it's a big place and the emergency stairs are just that.”
 of 5 bubbles bmh21502, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can get good view of the environment from all the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles walron21, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try it a nice room to relax and sleep...”
 of 5 bubbles sharonar523, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Exercise room is on the fourth floor. Good floor to stay on.”
 of 5 bubbles Morris-Madison, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5