We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Elkton, Maryland
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Room was very clean and we had no disturbances while we were there. We were concerned on check in as we were placed in a room directly in font of the steps how ever noise was never an issue. Breakfast was very good as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hi James! Thank you again for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Easton! Thank you also for informing future guests know about your clean room and that breakfast was very good too! We hope to see you again soon! Cherie Kirn Sales Manager Comfort Inn Easton 410-820-8333

St. George Island, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2016

On a recent business trip to St. Michaels I was looking for a good, clean hotel that provided a good value. The Comfort Inn filled the bill. This is an old style highway motel, with rooms opening into the parking lot, but it has been updated and maintained so as to be very comfortable and well equipped. The room I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnFran657
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

AnnFran, I'm glad to hear that the Comfort Inn Easton "filled the bill" during your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you again during your next business trip to. St. Michaels. Safe Travels, Cherie Kirn Sales Manager Comfort Inn Easton

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I am a resort manager and very picky. Room was avg size room and bathroom. Room was very clean. Towels smelled fresh and bed linen was crisp. Beds were comfortable. No complaints about room. Breakfast was normal hotel hot breakfast. Doesn't start till 7 am. Not designed for those of us that like to get up and head out early....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDBanks5
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Room has a good day see nice bathroom fridge microwave everything to clean Wi-Fi works good there is signs of age in the place that could be help with the coat of paint I was here for one night but I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch D
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Mitch for your review of the Comfort Inn Easton! As we continue our renovations, we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Cherie Kirn Sales Manager

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel room is in need of an overhaul. Everything is tired and threadbare. The room reeks of air freshener. Overall this room is overpriced even at the "discounted" advance non-refundable purchase rate I received. They ran out of caffeinated coffee in a.m.!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Marianne, Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Easton! As our season winds down, we will begin our renovations through out the hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again next year and see what we have accomplished for our guests. Sincerely, Cherie Kirn Sales Manager Comfort Inn Easton

Chester, Maryland
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Awesome folks work here. The breakfasts were great, the pool was a delight for our children and the family friendly atmosphere was perfect. A great location in Maryland to visit Kent Island, St. Michael's, Ocean City, many local spots to stop and enjoy, and after a long day out and about we came back to a clean comfortable room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mommof3boys
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Mommof3boys..... Thank you so much for this delightful review to read on a Monday morning! Hats off to our Comfort Inn staff that makes all of our guests stay experience a wonderful memory! See ya next time when your travels bring you back to Easton, Maryland! Sincerely, Cherie Kirn Sales Manager Comfort Inn Easton

Island Heights, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 July 2016

My stay was on a weekend business trip. Checkin was quick and efficient and friendly. My room was large, clean and well airconditioned. There are a number of closeby places to eat. I walked across the parking lot to a Dennys. The breakfast was very good! My major complaint is the free Wifi. Because the hotel was crowded with beachbound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobHorn818
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Mr. Horn, Thank you for staying with us during your business weekend trip at the Comfort Inn Easton! I will pass this along during our weekly staff meetings for all to see :). We hope to see you again soon......safe travels! Sincerely, Cherie Kirn Sales Manager Comfort Inn Easton

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I don't understand how charging $25 a day for Fido is considered friendly or warranted. I've traveled over 15,000 miles w/ my guy stayed w/ everyone coast to coast and it's rare for a recurring daily charge. A one time charge for extra cleaning after checkout makes sense, but an extra $100-$200 if my stay is extended? Ridiculous. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DouglasE54
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Douglas, Thank you for your review and I can assure you that we are dog & owner friendly. If any of our guests stay for a "extended stay" we certainly take that into consideration and we do make exceptions. We look forward to seeing you again as you mentioned "will have to stay here again". Don't forget to ask for...

Ocala, Florida, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Great location on Rt 50, that is the closest to St Michaels. Easton is a great little city that has much to offer also. So many quaint shops and don't forget all that great sea food restaurants. Spend some time enjoying this beautiful historic area. One of the best continental breakfasts by Choice Hotels too! Great pool located in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas T
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Douglas for the 5 star review! We are happy that you enjoyed our "little city" and our breakfast at the Comfort Inn Easton! Our hotel is truly a "good family venue" and we look forward to seeing you again :). Safe Travels, Cherie Kirn Sales Manager Comfort Inn Easton

Plymouth, Indiana
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean but dated, staff is great and helpful. Breakfast area clean and a variety to choose from. Rooms prices are about average for the area. I would stay again rooms have microwave, tv and frg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardkO8610MO
Cherie K, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Richard for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Cherie Kirn Sales Manager Comfort Inn Easton

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Easton Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
452 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
392 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
14.1 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The dog friendly Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Easton, MD is off Route 50 Ocean Gateway, minutes from historic downtown Easton and the Talbot County Community Center. We're also close to: - Avalon Theater - Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum - Chesapeake Community College - Hog Neck Golf Course - Talbot Community Center Our leisure hotel in Easton is near numerous gourmet restaurants, shopping destinations and outdoor activities. We're just 30 minutes from the Wye Island National Resources Management Area, a tributary of the Chesapeake Bay with numerous activities. Easton is known as the "eighth best small town in America" and is home to the famous Waterfowl Festival, a wildlife and sportsman's expo. We have a friendly staff, comfortable rooms and amenities you can count on. Our family hotel in Easton has a business center and banquet rooms, plus: - Free WiFi - Free coffee - Newsstand - Business center - Seasonal outdoor pool Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Easton with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We'll get you rested and ready for anything in our inviting, spacious guest rooms. Each room has a HDTV, coffee maker and the amenity essentials that will make your trip to southeastern Maryland a success. Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Comfort Inn hotel in Easton, MD promises a great stay and great night. Rested, set, go-book today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 8523 Ocean Gtwy, Easton, MD 21601-7153 (Formerly Comfort Inn Easton)
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Price Range: ₹ 6,003 - ₹ 8,868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Easton
Comfort Inn Easton
Easton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book elsewhere!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 239dougm, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Inner (court yard rooms off-season) are probably quieter than outer rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryjanePennsylvania, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If they try and give u a room in front of stairwell at front of hotel request a change!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles erich90293, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room faced the parking lot and was a bit noisy when guests started to leave in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnFran657, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay room .”
 of 5 bubbles jasono490, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay