We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tidewater Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 149*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tidewater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 433: English reviews
Start your review of Tidewater Inn
 Click to rate
Berlin, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for girls 50th birthday. Needless to say, we were a little loud, but not overly so. We had security knock on our door and tell us to keep it down!! But throughout the stay, we could clearly hear people thru the walls and vents. Room was very nice and location was great!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachandbeyondfoodie
Cape May, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When we travel to the Easton / St. Michaels area there is no thought of staying somewhere else. The Tidewater is beautiful, the staff are very friendly and helpful and it's very convenient being the center of Easton. I've Stayed here multiple times and will always return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomgilrane
Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The Inn is historic and beautifully appointed. It's a great destination for weddings. The room was cheery and cosy, however the bed was uncomfortable. The meals were excellent, but the service was slow. The employees were very helpful and friendly. There was no charge for off street parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray F
Woodbine, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Wow! We have stayed at the Tidewater Inn several times. And have always enjoyed our visit But with the recent renovations they have really outdone themselves. We have stayed in their honeymoon suite before and it was beautiful. But after the renovation it is awesome. Perfect mix of traditional and modern decor. So spacious and equipped with not only refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

The town and the Inn are charming. Great location. Room was small but clean and had all the essentials. People were real nice. Restaurant was good. Baked Alaskan a real treat. Price was deserving of the accommodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBB333
Emmitsburg, Md
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Had not visited this storied hotel in some decades. It was just as lovely as I had remembered it with its handsome Georgian exterior. Service has long been the hallmark of the Tidewater Inn; it certainly continues- from the desk clerks to the Waitstaff, even to the busboys. Was given a very attractive room , nicely appointed with fine bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael R
Reviewed 4 March 2017

While visiting with a friend in Easton we enjoyed dinner at the Tidewater Inn. The restaurant has indoor and outdoor dinning. Our hostess was friendly and our waitress was accommodating and engaging. Our food was delicious. I ordered an Oyster Po Boy and the oysters had that nice brininess that I wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
TWI_InnManagement, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Carole, we are delighted that you joined us for dinner during a recent visit to Easton. The Oyster Po Boy is one of our favorite new menu items as well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Recently I have had lunch twice at this and been very impressed with the quality, selection and presentation of each meal. I enjoyed a rockfish special served wrapped by a lasagna noodle with a little melted cheese securing the noodle edges topped with green beans and diced red pepper. It was beautiful, light and delicious. I can report that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wetired
TWI_InnManagement, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hunters’ Tavern on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all your wonderful comments and will certainly pass them along to our Executive Chef, Daniel Pochron. Chef Pochron joined us last April and has made some wonderful improvements in the kitchen which our guests have all enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Quiet inn, comfortable room & bedding, staff responsive, but stay disappointing. Stayed two nights in this old historic inn which was under renovation. Checked in & given a King room about as far away from elevator as seemed possible. Unpacked & went out for dinner. Came back & room next to us was being painted, the door & window were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheBeales
TWI_InnManagement, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you left feeling that we did not resolve the issues that you experienced during your stay. Prior to your departure, our hotel and restaurant staff did everything we could to create a positive experience for you. We are very happy to hear that the staff that you did encounter went above and beyond to...

Florida
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

My family and I had dinner at the hunters tavern with a great waitress named Casey. She was full of smiles and made our visit unforgettable. She recommended the chicken piccata, which I absolutely loved! I recommend hunters tavern to anyone in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenjsmith8
TWI_InnManagement, General Manager at Tidewater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at Hunters’ Tavern on Trip Advisor. We will pass along your positive comments to Casey. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another delicious dinner.

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
12.9 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Easton Inn & Suites
11.5 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#2 of 9 in Easton
475 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Easton
Quality Inn Easton
#6 of 9 in Easton
171 reviews
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Hunter's Tavern
Hunter's Tavern
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tidewater Inn is a charming and elegant hotel located on the Eastern Shore with roots that trace back to 1712. A romantic hideaway nestled in historic downtown Easton, Maryland, surrounded by boutiques, art galleries, gourmet restaurants and the famed Avalon Theatre. The Inn features 95 well-appointed boutique guest rooms, a tavern style restaurant and banquet rooms. A luxurious retreat just outside of Baltimore, Washington, DC and Wilmington, the Tidewater Inn is appointed with modern comforts, state-of-the-art conference space and exquisite banquet rooms ideal for weddings and special events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tidewater Inn

Address: 101 E Dover St, Easton, MD 21601-3001
Region: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > Easton
Price Range: ₹ 9,502 - ₹ 14,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tidewater Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Tidewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tidewater Hotel Easton
Historic Tidewater Hotel
Historic Tidewater Resort
Tidewater Inn Easton Md
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tidewater Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Runnemede, New Jersey
20 days ago
Runnemede, New Jersey

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tidewater Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the mattress”
rayf322, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms facing Dover Street are nice view of the town.”
DELAWHERE58, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms adjacent to elevator”
Hitman99, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can stay in a Motel Six and take advantage of the bar and restaurant if you want and be better off.”
Andrew20850, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would book my room at the back of the house in order to avoid the noise outside later in the evening”
M854NYpatriciac, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 149* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 153
Hotels.comUS$ 149
Hotwire.comUS$ 149
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates