We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Washington College Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 335: English reviews
McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I read reviews from other visitors to this hotels and decided to follow their advice and ask for Tower 2. Well I was already placed in that tower and was pleased. The room was clean...the beds well no queen sized beds but double maybe...no refrigerator OR microwave but a single cup Keurig...so I was a bit disappointed. Nonetheless, it served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berydaqu
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. Yes, there are a few rooms in Tower2 that was renovated and I was happy to hear you were pleased with the room. We are now moving forward with phase two to renovate tower 1 and at the end of the renovation all rooms will have refrigerator...

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed in building 2 which is newer. Staff was friendly. The room was clean and big. I even left my flat iron in the room and they was able to hold on to it for a couple days until I was available to pick it up. They have a pool and gym. There is also free parking which is why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elita R
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Elita R, Many thanks for reviewing our hotel and we truly appreciate your positive feedback. Thanks for recognizing our clean big room, friendly staff and other great amenities like the pool, gym and also free parking. Glad to hear that the staff found your flat iron and kept it for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Overall I enjoyed my stay in College Park. The hotel is well mantained and very clean. The furniture in the rooms is a bit dated but it's very well taken care of. The staff at the front desk is nice. This hotel also offers a shuttle to the Greenbelt metro station. It's located near quite a few shops and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmerc91
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear jmerc91, Many thanks for the wonderful comments about the location of our hotel, how well it is maintained and clean, also how nice the staff was. I am so sorry to hear you were disappointed with the pizza and this is something I have already addressed with the F&B team. We do have lots of other items on our...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel need update bad. the staff was very nice but I am check out I can't not stay here. The shuttle drive very nice. Please update this hotel. No plug to charge your phone by bed. Dunkin donut Walking Distance and Buffalo Wild Wings And Ike.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frances d
General_Manager20794, General Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear frances d, Thanks for recognizing some good points about our hotel, like friendly front desk and shuttle staff, but I am sorry to hear about the hotel needing to be updated. I am excited to tell you that we have listen to our guest and the owner also see the needs to improve the hotel so he is committed...

Larchmont, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 10pm only to be told room wasn't ready despite reservation. Was finally given a room that was reserved for another person. Had to go out in pouring rain to display parking permit or risk being towed. No umbrellas available for guest use. Front desk staff were very unfriendly. Room did not have any plugs or charging station near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dabbyk
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear dabbyk, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with your stay particularly with your check in experience, parking, front desk staff, and bathroom among the others. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay....

EHampton NY
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Upon arriving check in was fine staff friendly -room was clean we were on the fourth floor tower #2 dinner was good wait staff and service good. Next morning went to elevator - sign says out of order - it was the only elevator in tower 2 Called front desk was told it would be fixed sometime today. Please use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnf58
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Johnf58, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms to be clean and our dining options to be good. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our elevator and for the level of service you received from our...

New Jersey
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Dingy and old hotel room. We did not stay the night and got a reservation elsewhere. The desk clerk who cancelled the reservation was courteous. Her partner was a bit snippy when I asked for a cancellation receipt to ensure my credit card was not charged. I do not recommend unless you are desperate for a place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Dear Richard L, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the room you are supposed to received and the condition of our hotel fell short of your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around....

Padua, Italy
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I could write something negative about the Holiday Inn experience but thanks to Ms Renée, the Director, everything was right. I booked a room for 5 in H.I. site but when i arrived the room was for maximum 4 persons and so the Director gave me one more room paying for it half price: for me it was perfect. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pibus G
HICP, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn - College Park. We were so happy to hear about your experience with Ms. Renee! Our staff works hard to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable and welcome at our hotel. It is people like Ms. Renee that help us to accomplish our goal. Thanks...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I continue to stay at this hotel because of it's value, convenience and customer service. The rooms are spacious and clean. The front staff is always friendly. The restaurant staff is exceptional - kudos to Kim and Easton. The hotel is less than 3 miles from UMD and is next to an Ikea and other useful stores. I highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RadHal
HICP, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your most recent visit to the Holiday Inn - College Park! We truly appreciate your continued business and that you like our clean and spacious rooms; find our front desk and restaurant staff friendly; and, our location to both University of Maryland and Ikea ideal. We have passed along your kudos to Kim and...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed at this hotel, and the rooms were dingy , dark and dirty. Ceilings were moldy, with significant water stains. Carpet was stained, with limited counter space. We requested to be moved and given a room in the remodeled part of hotel. In the new room, the smoke detector was on the bench and dust was caked on all fixtures,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlf_tennismom
HICP, Manager at Holiday Inn Washington College Park, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We sincerely apologize for the experience that you had with your accommodations. There is certainly no excuse for these issues and it does sound as if the room you were assigned to was an out of order room. We are investigating the situation, but again, apologize. We appreciate your candid feedback.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
434 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Washington DC / Greenbelt
1.8 km away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#9 of 11 in College Park
252 reviews
2.8 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in College Park
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on the Capital Beltway at the junctions of I-495 / I-95 and US 1, the Holiday Inn Hotel Washington-College Park is just minutes from the University of Maryland.This College Park hotel is in close proximity to Washington DC and its many attractions, the Greenbelt Metro station, USDA, the National Archives, and NASA Goddard Space Flight Center. Our complimentary shuttle service will get you where you need to go, including the Greenbelt Metro and train station.Our guest rooms feature complimentary, wireless high speed Internet, and a décor that will make you feel at home. The Holiday Inn Washington-College Park has 10,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space, an indoor pool and sauna, and fitness center. Our Moose Creek Steak House restaurant and lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; and, Kids Eat Free! The Holiday Inn College Park has something for everyone. Whether traveling for business or leisure, please allow us to provide you with the service you deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Washington College Park

Address: 10000 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Price Range: ₹ 6,806 - ₹ 11,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Washington College Park 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Washington College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Washington College Park Hotel College Park
Holiday Inn College Park
College Park Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Washington College Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
NYC
over a year ago
North Richland Hills, Texas

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Washington College Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are very impressive and updated! Heated pool is clean, lots of places to eat in the surrounding area, and safe.”
 of 5 bubbles PaolaMendoza, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all are fine”
 of 5 bubbles 920stephb, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always request tower two and bring your own cooler ;-)”
 of 5 bubbles berydaqu, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Before traveling ask additional questions. Don't hesitate to ask for a manager. Especially if the reservation was made last minute.”
 of 5 bubbles lstrong2016, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't sleep here--find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles danbS2043UN, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5