We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs

Hotels.comUS$ 79*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Now let me start this by saying that when purchasing a room at a Motel 6, you can't expect much. This particular one however was less than subpar. There was hair not belonging to us in the shower when we arrived, no blanket on the beds, very small pillows, and the towels were miniature. The room next to us was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan P
Lisbon, New York
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I stayed at the Motel 6 in Camp Springs, MD on Allentown Rd in room 277 this past weekend (January 20-22) with two of my friends. The service was the worst I have ever experienced and I travel quite a bit all over the world. We had reserved a room for 3 people and just after we checked into our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canseecanada
Clinton, Maryland
Reviewed 19 December 2016

This is not a 5 star hotel. But I can say you get great customer service there throughout your stay. Hot coffee always ready in the mornings. I get a call i my room every time I stay there to see if everything is ok. I see management walking around property, now thats good for my safety. Thanks Motel6 you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birddy73
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Nasty, Unkept, Garbage, and Need Closing Down without any Questions. ...... Facts Staff was not helpful Rooms dirty , bedding dirty holes in comforters, bugs and trash on floors, beer bottle underneath bed Towels and wash clothes also looked dirty Toliet and bathtub had a black ring inside Door had opening at the bottom Outside window glass was dirty as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara W
Minnesota
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I can't believe I am giving it any rating. I have been back from vacation for almost 2 weeks and I am still itching thinking of this Motel. It is the filthiest Motel I have ever stayed in. A garbage bag outside out room when we got there -open probably rats in it. The bedding all had cigarette burns in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleen4268
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs, responded to this review

Dear Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the housekeeping issues you experienced. Please...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Hey M6, remember me? I'm the guy I said had to take a shower with my socks on, your room was so disgusting. Too bad for me it was so late at night, or I would have found a bridge underpass to sleep in. Remember you asked for my phone number? I gave it to you. But hey, as long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David A G
Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We have stayed at many Motel 6's and found them clean and reasonable. This particular Motel 6 in Camp Springs, Maryland is not in that category. We planned to stay there four nights but couldn't wait to check out after one night. The room was dirty, stale French fries on the floor and the sheets had not been changed on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide...

Masury, Ohio
Reviewed 7 August 2015

The picture of this motel 6 is very decvining .... it was the worst motel we have ever stayed in !!!! Hookers drug dealers and you name it they stay here ... people knock on your door all hours of the night ... front desk people are very rude ... if this is what you call customer service maybe you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tonya181
Martorell, Spain
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Dirty, noisy and definitively the worst motel we'd visited. The opposite of resting, sleeping and having a good time. Far from the city center of Washington DC. We arrived at 5pm and the floor was still wet and later slippery during two days. First night there was a fight in the room above us and nobody from personal did anything...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pepa S
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs, responded to this review

Dear Pepa, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable...

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Unfriendly, unhelpful front desk Dirty damaged linens Saggy, old mattress and pillows No toiletries provided No hot water in shower, boiling hot in sink No fridge, no microwave Worst experience ever Avoid

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandz_Tripper
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about the...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Springs
0.5 km away
Super 8 Camp Springs/Andrews AFB DC Area
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base)
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camp Springs/Andrews AFB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Oxon Hill
0.7 km away
Woodspring Suites Washington DC Andrews Afb
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn at Joint Base Andrews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Washington DC Southeast - Camp Springs MD is located within 10 miles of the US Capitol, US Supreme Court and several stadiums. Dining and shops are nearby. Amenities include free Wi-Fi is all of our modern rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs

Address: 5701 Allentown Rd, Camp Springs, MD 20746-4569
Region: United States > Maryland > Camp Springs
Price Range: ₹ 4,715 - ₹ 5,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Washington DC SE - Camp Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go to this hotel.”
  • It doesn't look gross in this picture, but it was.
canseecanada, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
colleen4268, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel...anywhere.”
  • Don't zoom in, you'll get sick.
A667DPdavidg, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!!”
609mikeb609, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Check over the room before lugging your bags into it. Ususally a problem.”
A2804WRmichaels, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 79* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 79
Hotwire.comUS$ 79
Orbitz.comUS$ 79
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates