We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR
 Click to rate
Severn, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband had to stay in this place for a business trip. He said that the floors were dirty. The staff was not helpful and were grumpy about replenishing the coffee at the breakfast bar. The food at the breakfast was not fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzieobera
happy d, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry your stay with us wasn't what you had expected. If given the chance we could have made it much better for you. The coffee and the breakfast we would of gladly given you a different helping and made more coffee. The floors have been an issue to keep clean due to the high occupancy in...

Carteret, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently had the sad misfortune of staying at this Red Roof Inn. I booked the room through my Hotels.com account. My husband and I are frequent travelers and have used Hotel.com many, many times and have never had an issue like the one we had at this hotel this weekend! My reservation was for a Superior Room, 1 King...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemarch
happy d, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Guest, When you did come to check in and your name wasn't in for a reservation the front desk attendant called me as I was talking to him after midnight to help assist him to assist you i explained to him rather keeping you waiting to give you a room that was available so that you could get to...

Ridgeway, Virginia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Late night check in,no fitted sheet on bed just a flat sheet draped over.no wash cloths in room.next morning house keeper said they didn't have any.no large bath towels either.I won't go on.this hotel needs a lot of tlc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluegrass4him
happy d, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do value you as a guest and were very sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn't what you had wanted. If given the opportunity we would have made it better. We do take all comments very serious and if given the chance we would love to have you back as we have made changes. Thanks...

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Stayed at this location twice this month. And I still feel comfortable. The staff greets me with a smile and make sure if I have any questions about the area to contact the front desk. The price is just right for my budget. I must say whoever trained the housekeeping staff done a wonderful job. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitaker2014
happy d, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Thanks for your valuable time. Sunny

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Made us feel right at home.. My husband and I are here for work from Louisiana. The staff was more than helpful with all our requests especially Alicia she's the best. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a nice room at a reasonable rate!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamieDavid W
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Family, Thanks for such a wonderful comment, Me and the team are very pleased to have you and your family with us even Nina can't forget her. It's been such a pleasure and we will continue to make you'll feel right at home here with us.

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The room was dirty and it stunk. The bedspread smelled like dogs had slept on it.."its a pet friendly hotel" and it smells like it. There was trash on the floor, the carpet will blacken your socks, the walls were scratched up and had a hole in one of them. I had to call the desk to have riotous neighbors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirtydump
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thanks for expressing your feedback to us it's appreciated. Although your experience wasn't a good one me and my team did try really hard to make things better for you while here on the property. You did stay with us almost 2 weeks and until the end is when I was told about a concern which we could...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

1. The wifi is awful. I moved rooms after the first night when I was 100% unable to get a signal in my room and once moved, I had to stand by the door to get a halfway decent signal and even then it kept dropping out. 2. I came away with multiple itchy bites on my neck, back and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrailingTalent
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The WIFI has been fixed for months now and we haven't had any issues with it since we replaced all of our equipment. While here on the property I was never addressed any of these concerns directly so that they could have been resolved. My staff wasn't given any opportunity to address most of these concerns and there...

Luray - Page County, Virginia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We came for a getaway weekend and booked two nights. This was the dirtiest hotel we have ever stayed in!!!!!! The manager was so rude to us. She made us feel so uncomfortable that we left a day early.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebsdb
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do take pride in our hotel and our cleanness, if there was an issue it could have been resolved on the property. Although we are going through heavy renovations since August to better the hotel experience for all of our guest. We do ask our guest to bare with us during this period. If your experience wasn't...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Got to our room & there was trash still in the trash can, no big deal but gross. Went to plug my phone into the wall, saw a bandaid on the floor, totally gross. Finally going to bed & there was long pieces of HAIR in our bed sheets. I can't even deal with this. I wish it wasn't too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larissa B
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Larissa, Were sorry to hear that your experience wasn't a good one. If you had called or came to the front desk we could have made this stay a wonderful one. Anytime there is a issue it should be addressed right away so that it can be resolved. We cannot fix something we don't know anything about. Thanks for...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

We came to town for a wedding and needed a place to stay for two nights. We drove up late Friday night and stayed Friday and Saturday and came home Sunday. We did not arrive until 1:30am Friday night/Saturday morning. The lady at the front desk seemed a little irritated but it was really late so I brushed it off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
Satish P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Although you and your family wasn't able to have a enjoyable stay with us if I was notified I would of made sure we changed that experience into a better one. When issues to arise I need to be given that chance to make it better for the guest weather it was a call or coming to talk...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near California
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington Park (Patuxent River Naval Air Station)
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Park-California
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington Park - Patuxent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Lexington Park - Pax River
6.6 km away
Quality Inn Beacon Marina
8.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Lexington Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn California, MD - NAVAIR is located less than 10 miles from area attractions that include Drum Point Lighthouse, Patuxent River Naval Air Museum, and Sotterley Plantation. This location is surrounded by many area restaurants and the Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport is 59 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR

Address: 23428 Three Notch Rd, California, MD 20619-6019 (Formerly Chesapeake Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Maryland > California
Price Range: ₹ 5,280 - ₹ 6,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lexington Park Hotel California
Sleep Inn California
California Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites California, MD - NAVAIR staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles annemarch, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, whatever you do.”
 of 5 bubbles TrailingTalent, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room #329 Horrible”
 of 5 bubbles bertijol, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room you are booking before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles robg815, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra money and book with Country Inn & Suites that's down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles alexhR945DY, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5