We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway \/ I-95 North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is access off Rte 95. The front desk people were very friendly & professional. As I approached the desk I was greeted with a smile. The room was comfortable & clean. The breakfast choices were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Mohrsville
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this property every year for 13 years. The last 3 years I have observed the maintenance and upkeep has been deteriorating. I am disappointed as I am pretty brand loyal to Choice Hotels and this property is convenient to annual meetings. However this will be my last stay. I arrived at 11:15 p.m. having reserved nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
Elkton, Maryland
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel on October 15, 2016 and the problems began as soon as I checked in and went to my room. I was given room 461 originally but when I arrived at the room and went in the room was all ready occupied the bed was slept in . I returned to the desk and explained the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan W
Ohio
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Here are a few of the problems with this motel: 1. Assigned second floor room with no elevator service. Had to wait for another room having elevator service to be made ready for us. 2. Desk lamp not plugged in and no outlet available for use at desk. Switched bedside lamp having outlets in base with desk lamp and moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Team_Guestservice, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Dear Robert M., Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. I want to assure you that your comments are being shared with the respective departments and steps are being taken to address each of them. This is not the type of experience that we are about, and we will endeavor to provide a better experience for you...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here at the last minute. There was a small mix up at check in, but the host (I think his name was Herman), handled it quickly and professionally. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good for this type of motel. We'd stay here again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misti M
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This is the worst comfort inn I have ever stayed in. All the positive reviews are wrong!!! The ambience of the lobby is nice but once you get into the room, it's disgusting. It looks like they barely cleaned the room. The smell is nasty. They changed my room three times, and all three rooms were the same. Cleanliness zero!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timmy T
Team_Guestservice, General Manager at Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North, responded to this review

Thank you got your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. If you would like to discuss the issues you had further, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

When I want to get away from home and roommates. Me and my fiancée will grab a room at this hotel which is not to far away from my house. We also use this hotel whenever my fire department has functions so we don't have to drink and drive. The beds are very comfortable and the staff is very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had a clogged drain in our bathtub. We told staff and they did not send anyone to fix it. The decor is stuck in the early 1980's. Visitors were angry today because breakfast started at 7, so they trashed the female restroom in the lobby. Breakfast hours should be clearly posted or management should have doors installed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peregrina711
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Never was at a hotel that elevator did not go to the 2nd floor until this one...Hallways and lobby were hot and the chairs in the room smelled of sweat,,,my advice would be to stay away, plus there was a very sketching person hanging out in the hallways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbuck61
Rochester, NY
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here because it was near University of Maryland campus. Took family on campus tour checking it out. Hotel room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff was very nice and breakfast was plenty. Pool was great way to beat the heat. Only wish was hotel had lounge or sports bar. Would have been nice to have cold one while sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArchStaunton

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
0.3 km away
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#4 of 12 in Silver Spring
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#2 of 11 in College Park
434 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
10.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Laurel
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from the University of Maryland, this Beltsville, MD hotel is located off of Interstate 95. It is situated in an ideal location between Washington, D.C and Baltimore, Maryland. The Comfort Inn Capital Beltway/I-95 in Beltsville, Maryland values business travelers. That's why we offer special services and amenities designed to cater to your unique business needs. Use the free high-speed wireless internet to catch up on work or just surf the web. Start the day with complimentary hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North

Address: 4050 Powder Mill Rd., Beltsville, MD 20705
Region: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Price Range: ₹ 5,433 - ₹ 9,622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway Hotel Beltsville
Fairfield Beltsville
Fairfield Inn Beltsville
Comfort Inn Beltsville
Beltsville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get second floor with no elevator service.”
 of 5 bubbles robertmK9067JW, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You should get a room near the front entrance. There is no elevator on the other side, only staircases.”
 of 5 bubbles StephenPetruccelli, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask front desk for wifi code when you check in!”
 of 5 bubbles radeo957, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get booked on the wings.”
 of 5 bubbles arranzjose98, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“If you don't smoke marijuana, think twice about a room here.”
 of 5 bubbles K1645ACmartins, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5