We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton College Park North Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton College Park North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton College Park North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 November 2015

I can't say enough about the entire staff at the Sheraton Park North in Beltsville. They treat me like family on every visit. During a recent stay during which I incurred an issue with a corporate credit card, Aryelle Jackman, Ahmad Erbinieh and Michelle Bland were so helpful in handling the situation. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George F
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us and accommodate all your needs. On behalf of the Sheraton College Park Team I would like to thank you for your business and would like to welcome you back to our hotel when you are back in this area! Sincerely, Ahmad Erbinieh...

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 23 November 2015

This hotel is just outside the Washington DC metropolitan area. Very good, straightforward and smooth. The staff was fabulous and very kind. The shuttle bus to the Metro green line is a must for those who want to explore the city via public transport. Last shuttle is until 9PM and its free. A good choice for those who want something...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fercaguami
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the five stars review! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback.at the Sheraton College Park North we always enjoy hearing from out guests and how they enjoyed their stay with us. I will share your comment with our team. Thank you for staying with us! Please come back and see us...

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days with my little family where the front disk were truly friendly Also the room service was quiet fast to accomplish needed requests About its location it's mid way between DC and Baltimore making it a good option to pass for both The room was clean quiet & suitable in size If I comment about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review of your recent stay at our Sheraton College Park North Hotel. We are pleased that you were able to experience our tasteful and efficient room service amenity as well as our friendly front desk staff that strives to make sure every guest is experiencing a home away from home stay! We greatly...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding I was in town for. Good choice by the bride/groom I must say. Below are my pros/cons... Pros: + easy location with ample parking + close proximity to food, grocery, and metro + refrigerator + comfy beds + clean + go green options that turn into points or dollars so benefit to both parties involved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I’m pleased to learn about your satisfaction with our hotel and to see that you highlighted our location, cleanliness and comfy sweet sleeper bed. Our team works very hard in making sure we have clean and presentable room for our guest. However, I was disappointed to...

Greenwood, Delaware, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2015

I thought someone had called ahead and told the staff that the President of the school I was there on business for had arrived. That sums up how I was treated from the time I arrived until I left. First class all the way! You could want nothing more. Thanks especially to Michelle and Dionne...This was a great experience. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evard H
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and the five stars rating, I’m glad to learn about your satisfaction with the hotel and our team members, particularly Dionne and Michelle as they are exceptional members of our team and family at the Sheraton College Park North Hotel and I will make sure to recognize them for a job well...

Crofton, Maryland
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Amazing WEEKEND, Amazing HOTEL, Service, Staff and Companions. EVERYONE AT THE Sherston MADE US FEEL EXTREMELY WELCOME. Trent Caruso went way beyond the call of Duty to our Stay AMAZING. BLESSING was TRULY a Blessing INDEED!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene W
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team at the Sheraton College Park North Hotel, I want to thank you for this wonderful feedback. It's always great to hear such a positive comments about our team and hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will make sure to share you comment with the team and congratulate them on...

Reviewed 1 November 2015

Rooms were clean. Beware of housekeeping though. Lost a laundry bag full of clothes, which we reported in less than 15 hours. Apparently, nothing was logged or reported. Customer service also took two good solid days to get back to us although we made a long distance call on the same day we checked out to make sure the lost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R-Dee R
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide us with your feedback. We are very disappointed to learn about the inconvenience you had during your stay. Our room attendants work very hard to make sure we provide top of class service and keep track of any left behind items. After we spoke on the phone, we...

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

From the moment I arrived and every time thereafter, my stay here was great! From the absolutely amazing and always accomodating Front Desk staff - namely FOM Carmie & GSA Dionne - to the prompt and punctual Housekeeping staff to the Server(s) & Bartender(s) in the restaurant, everyone was fantastic! I can honestly say that I have not one single...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C H
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I'm very pleased with the level of service you were provided by our staff. Our main goal is to provide a home away from home accommodation to our guests and make sure they return to see us every time they visit the area not because of our brand but for our personalized service. I...

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

I made a reservation to stay at this location on 10.20.15. I reserved for a King room and when I arrived at the hotel I was told they did not have any King rooms available. I was perplexed to say the least but I was waiting for my options, which were a Double room or a Queen room. Ok so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G G
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to take a moment and thank you for providing us with your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. At the Sheraton College Park North Hotel we strive to provide top of class service and accommodation to our guests and I'm very disappointed to learn about the inconvenience you had. While our team works very hard...

Lima
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Unfortunately I stayed only one night, The hotel is very modern and has a spectacular rooms with a relaxing view. As for service, the staff is very attentive and helpful. Since you enter the reception all welcome you and smile, for dinner the very good service and delicious food. We were of honeymoon, which had the detail of send us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Longax18
Ahmad E, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to take a minute and thank you for sharing with us this great feedback. I'm pleased to learn about your satisfaction with our service, team and hotel. We strive to provide top of class accommodation to our guests and we are very happy that we were able to provide you just that. We are honored that you...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beltsville
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Capital Beltway / I-95 North
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Laurel
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Silver Spring
Residence Inn Silver Spring
#5 of 12 in Silver Spring
142 reviews
2.5 km away
Courtyard Silver Spring North
Courtyard Silver Spring North
#8 of 12 in Silver Spring
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is just eight miles from downtown Washington, D.C. with the metro nearby, so you’re never far from the excitement that makes the capital area so great. Located along I-95 and within minutes of the Beltway, our convenient location is close to attractions in the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Historic Annapolis, and Washington D.C. We are equidistant from major airports—Reagan National and Baltimore-Washington International — and close to Greenbelt Metro Station, providing easy access to our nation’s capital.Our complimentary shuttle provides services within a 5-mile radius, including the University of Maryland College Park, USDA Beltsville Agriculture Research Center, FDA White Oak, Verizon Communications, and the many corporate offices surrounding the hotel. For those of you who choose to drive, we have an abundance of complimentary parking.From our lobby to our guest rooms and our restaurant, every inch of our updated hotel has been designed with your comfort in mind. Stay connected with our lobby business center, offering a secure and fun area to work or just hang out. Connect on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary High Speed Internet Access. Or, retreat to a chic and comfortable guest room outfitted with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed and plush, all-white bedding. Work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or take a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Then have a drink or dine in style in our refined full-service restaurant, the Powder Mill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton College Park North Hotel

Address: 4095 Powder Mill Road, Beltsville, MD 20705
Region: United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Price Range: ₹ 7,488 - ₹ 11,967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton College Park North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Sheraton College Park North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beltsville Sheraton
Sheraton Beltsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton College Park North Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton College Park North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the side facing freeway 95.”
 of 5 bubbles califanna348, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are newly renovated”
 of 5 bubbles 907leilal, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevantors”
 of 5 bubbles Karma203, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't take a handicapped room unless you need it. Awkward set-up”
 of 5 bubbles marklE7882RS, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“9th floor has the club rooms which are bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles 208sebw, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5