We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton College Park North Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (17)
Overview
Hotel website
4095 Powder Mill Road, Beltsville, MD 20705-3105 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Sheraton College Park North Hotel
Special Offer: Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
147
130
98
54
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
147
130
98
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungedc areamovie theatershuttle busfront desk staffminute driveenjoyed my staybusiness tripnight's sleepcorner roomstayed one nightthe hotel is cleanking bedchecking inmarylandbeltwayfreeway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Great staff [all A - Z], great service & treated like a VIP, love the whole staff, the shuttle was super & great service, but do not cross the road [power mill road]. the view from my room was great! You will love it but...More

Thank BOB S
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The Front Desk were very helpful and very accommodating. We dealt with Chel at the Front desk and she is very professional and makes the customer feel relax and ensure that we've been look after. In addition, the atmosphere at the Sheraton Club Lounge is...More

1  Thank Vic B
Response from John S, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North HotelResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Vic B, Thank you for review, we appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. Chel, Vhel,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here because it is dog friendly while moving my daughter into UMD. Old, dirty, smelly . Stained carpets - dirty mildew and stained bathroom. Pretty gross Club room and gym nice . Staff nice . Movie theater next door and supermarket across street wouldn’t...More

Thank 3girls3
Response from John S, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. My name is John Sharpe and I am the General Manager at the Sheraton College Park North Hotel. I apologize for the issues you had with your recent stay and that did not meet...More

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

First time in dc area. Hotel looks outdated and it is. The staff however made our trip even better than it already was. So thank you for all of the tips and talks. We will be back next year! Greetings from the netherlandsMore

Thank Hanneke v
Response from John S, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North HotelResponded 14 August 2018

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests....More

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

I travel a lot for business, 2-3 hotel nights a week. It really frustrates me when a property is not maintained to brand standards. The only reason why that would occur is because the staff/management just doesn’t care and/or they are lazy. My room was...More

1  Thank Richk582
Response from John S, General Manager at Sheraton College Park North HotelResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Richk582, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Sheraton College Park North Hotel with us. Your valuable feedback helps identify areas of opportunity for us to improve the guest experience. The hotel team is committed to delivering an...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Our hotel is just eight miles from downtown Washington, D.C. with the metro nearby, so you’re never far from the excitement that makes the capital area so great. Located along I-95 and within minutes ...More of the Beltway, our convenient location is close to attractions in the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Historic Annapolis, and Washington D.C. We are equidistant from major airports—Reagan National and Baltimore-Washington International — and close to Greenbelt Metro Station, providing easy access to our nation’s capital.Our complimentary shuttle provides services within a 5-mile radius, including the University of Maryland College Park, USDA Beltsville Agriculture Research Center, FDA White Oak, Verizon Communications, and the many corporate offices surrounding the hotel. For those of you who choose to drive, we have an abundance of complimentary parking.From our lobby to our guest rooms and our restaurant, every inch of our updated hotel has been designed with your comfort in mind. Stay connected with our lobby business center, offering a secure and fun area to work or just hang out. Connect on our terminals or bring your laptop for complimentary High Speed Internet Access. Or, retreat to a chic and comfortable guest room outfitted with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed and plush, all-white bedding. Work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or take a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Then have a drink or dine in style in our refined full-service restaurant, the Powder Mill Restaurant and Bar. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
GreenPartner
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
GreenPartner
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
205
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Beltsville Sheraton
,
Sheraton Beltsville
Location
United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
GreenPartner
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
205
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Beltsville Sheraton
,
Sheraton Beltsville
Location
United States > Maryland > Beltsville
Photos
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Comfort Inn College Park North
264 reviews
.32 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Silver Spring
175 reviews
1.74 km away
Courtyard Silver Spring North/White Oak
186 reviews
2.74 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North
771 reviews
2.80 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 71 restaurants in Beltsville
Sierra's Grill
78 reviews
.36 km away
Tj's of Calverton
103 reviews
.34 km away
The Powder Mill Cafe
29 reviews
.03 km away
T J's Restaurant
16 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
AMC Center Park 8
25 reviews
.28 km away
Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center
24 reviews
6.33 km away
Buddy Attick Park
58 reviews
6.47 km away
Xfinity Center
27 reviews
5.82 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
famousunclejon75
17 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Yolanda P | Reviewed this property |
The room I had wasn't, but the entrance into the hotel and the lobby most definitely are.
0
Votes
famousunclejon75
17 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Karma203 | Reviewed this property |
This is a review forum, sorry can't give a rate.
0
Votes
mcburrell730
9 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Ginny2515 | Reviewed this property |
I was told no indoor pool. There is a fitness room however.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms facing away from the highway are likely quieter."
Read review
"Book via Priceline"
Read review
"Don't stay."
Read review
"Get a room away from the elevator"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing