We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen \/Edgewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 575: English reviews
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

During my stay at the wingate hotel I received nothing less than great customer service as this place defines hospitality at its finest. Overall you guys exceeded my expectations and was great choice would definitely choose this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfields101
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Dear kfields101, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are happy to hear it exceeded your expectations and you are welcome back any time! Have a nice day, Derek

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

we arrived early so we could swim and relax.wee soon discovered that we would have neither,as the hotel was being renovated.their was laoud drilling we were told would end at 3 pm. it didn't until 4:30,and the pool never opened we should have been told when we made our reservation .during the night 5am the warm air turned cold,making it...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank norman s
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Dear norman s, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Unfortunately with renovations comes the noise and inconvenience and we are sorry it made your stay unpleasant. Have a nice day, Derek

Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pool was "out of order"' the hotel smelled so much it was almost intolerable, and the room felt dirty. The staff was friendly enough but entirely clueless about any question I asked.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mermaid90
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Dear Mermaid90, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are undergoing a full renovation and of course that comes with some things closing down, such as the pool, dust, and smells. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Have a nice day, Derek

Aberdeen, Maryland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very helpful and courteous staff, clean rooms and facilities, ample parking. Wingate would earn 5 star rating if their beds were newer and more comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank va2016376
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Dear va2016376, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! After these renovations, we should be getting new beds, so they will definitely be newer and more comfortable. Hope to see you again! Have a nice day, Derek

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This hotel was clean, comfortable, and perfectly situated for my one-night stay. From it, I was able to walk to fast foot places, pharmacies, and grocery stores. The room was perfect for my needs, and I'd happily stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathewr2017
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Dear mathewr2017, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome back any time! Have a nice day, Derek

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

It was a nice stay. Liz was very helpful and Dasha too. The whole staff was great in making sure we had everything. The room was great and comfortable. We are excited to come here when they put in the restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this great review! We are happy you were pleased with your stay and the staff, and Liz and Dasha will be notified that their services were very much appreciated. Have a nice day, Derek

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I wanted to get away for a night so the kids could stay at a hotel and have some fun swimming in the pool. We decided to try Wingate in Belcamp Maryland. I was disappointed to find that the hotel looked nothing like the pictures displayed on the website. The pool area was dark and extremely dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your standards. We are undergoing a full renovation of the hotel and unfortunately it leaves some areas not up to par. That does not include the dirt and food in your room, that which the housekeeping should take care of...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Highest price in the immediate area that did not warrant the price. Should have had breakfast at waffle house.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaswX8466YH
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Dear thomaswX8466YH, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We know we are a little "rough around the edges" for now, but we are undergoing a complete renovation that will make this place so much better. Have a nice day, Derek.

Danville
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Since our Christmas Day stay at the Wingate was short we did not spend much time there because we were with close family members until later in the evening. The breakfast was great as we had hot waffles, hot scrambled eggs, and other great foods. The bed was very comfortable and the room temperature was also well maintained for the...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph L M
Pravin P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood, responded to this review

Dear Ralph L M, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are glad you enjoyed your holiday here at the Wingate and hope to see you next time! Have a nice day, Derek

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belcamp
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
5.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood

Address: 1326 Policy Dr, I-95 & Route 543, Belcamp, MD 21017-1510
Region: United States > Maryland > Belcamp
Price Range: ₹ 6,250 - ₹ 10,753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Aberdeen / Belcamp Hotel Belcamp
Wingate Hotel Belcamp
Wyndham Belcamp
Belcamp Wyndham
Wingate Hotel Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room off a long hallway and there was parking by a back door that was better than parking in the front and having to carry the suitcases through the whole hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 730AlisonP, 25 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Pick another hotel or one that would accommodate at least one request.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahll278, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Take the upper floor much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 127le, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Check out your room before paying and be sure everything is to your satisfaction before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles ups1zeke, 27 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was quiet and the A/C worked great!”
 of 5 bubbles matthews688, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5