We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 June 2016

If your looking for a good place to stay, this will do... We had no issues with our stay here. The hotel is in good shape and the staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue I had, was that when someone else smokes in there bath room, everyone's room smells like smoke. A co-worker and I both had this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nswieder
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel. We appreciate your comments about the staff and the smoke smell issue. As you are probably aware, SpringHill Suites is a smoke free hotel. All guests are required to smoke outdoors if they must. If you are ever faced with a similar problem, please report it to...

Maryland
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I arrived on a Friday afternoon with six 9 year old girls and a cake for my daughter's 9th birthday party. We decided to do a hotel sleepover and chose this hotel because it had an indoor pool. I'm a Marriott platinum member and was told immediately that I had been upgraded to a nicer room. The front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDub1122
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and were glad to be part of a special occasion for you. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The hotel is a bit dated, but served our purpose. We had a suite with a small kitchenette. The room was clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Staff were helpful and courteous. Breakfast buffet was provided and had many choices, including waffle irons. Indoor pool, which we did not use... Free internet and nearby restaurants (walking distance) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate Y
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with fellow travelers. We are happy that you were able to find so many of our amenities and our service acceptable, but disappointed to hear that you felt the hotel was a bit dated. We've recently completed a lobby renovation and our rooms are only in their...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This is the first time I have stayed at this SpringHill Suites. I was very impressed at check in with the employees working. It was a lady and I think her name started with "Yas". She was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located right off the highway and easy to get to. Unfortunately, you can hear the busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhillyPhlight
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for your service compliments related to our Front Desk staff. It is always nice for our staff to hear that they are appreciated by our guests. I'm sorry to hear that the noise from the highway was audible during your stay and that you had issues connecting to the internet. If you find yourself in that position again,...

Reviewed 15 March 2016

My stay at this hotel was a last minute decision. I had already reserved a room at the hotel next door and was so uncomfortable with the state of the room, that I moved to this SpringHill Suites shortly after I arrived at the original hotel. From the minute I walked into this hotel, I knew I had made the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsilew
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel. Our staff is appreciative of you positive remarks. We are glad that you had a good experience and look forward to your next visit to our area and our hotel.

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Booked here because the Residence at Ripken was full. The room was cozy, comfortable and functional. There is a mini fridge, mini coffee pot and mini microwave in the room. Overall the stay was comfortable and quiet. The biggest disappointment, if it can be call that is the breakfast area. It is too small for the volume of people that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarksville_Couple
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad that your overall experience was a positive one. Sorry to hear that the breakfast area was short of seating during your stay. Sometimes people use that area to congregate and socialize. Perhaps that was the case. We are glad that you chose our hotel...

Waverly, New York
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We were looking for a hotel that was reasonably priced....found SpringHill on internet and from their site called for reservations....Pleasantly surprised.....easy to find....staff very friendly.....our room was spotless.....and the breakfast buffet was very good...we would definitely go back and will look for SpringHill Suites in the future .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynDoane
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to your next visit.

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Recently officers from the nonprofit organizations Brotherhood for the Fallen chapters Aurora Colorado Police, NYPD, and Chicago PD stayed at your hotel while they attended the services of two fallen deputies nearby. We want to thank you for making room for us. Our officers were grateful for how accommodating everyone there was, and raved about the memory foam pillows! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrotherhoodAurora
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

We are glad to be of service. Especially, during a time of need. The staff will be informed of your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in the future for a visit during happier times.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

I travel to bel air area a lot and stay here every time I go. What a great hotel. Clean rooms, clean common areas. Really great staff (all of them!!!). Fast internet (I'm a Marriott Gold member use their high speed wifi). Breakfasts (hot!!) are top notch, not the same every day. Gets a little rowdy during baseball season (because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njinohio
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel with fellow travelers. We are glad to hear that you have had such great experiences at our hotel. The staff works very hard to make our guests feel at home. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

During our Christmas travels we stayed at this SpringHill Suites Hotel, in Bel Air, Maryland, for one night. I would give this Hotel 3 1/2 Stars, but it wouldn't allow me to put in a 1/2 point for this Review. We were given Room 303. The Room was on the small side for us, but we did fit in okay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeoniaNeveu
SHSGMbelair, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing information about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. I'm disappointed that your experience wasn't one that you scored more positively. But, I am happy to see that you felt our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We hope that you consider staying with us on...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
5.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen

Address: 1420 Handlir Dr, 1420 Handlir Dr, Bel Air, MD 21015-6600
Region: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Price Range: ₹ 8,528 - ₹ 12,792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Edgewood Aberdeen Hotel Bel Air
Springhill Suites Bel Air
Edgewood Aberdeen Springhill Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I usually prefer the upper floors of any hotel to keep stomping feet from driving me nuts.”
 of 5 bubbles ForestS732, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all the same.”
 of 5 bubbles PAski88, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upstairs rooms”
 of 5 bubbles babaganoosh, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room on the first floor. Carts riding up and down the hall at 5am.”
 of 5 bubbles P5390FRkarenw, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The pillows were amazing! Memory foam!”
 of 5 bubbles BrotherhoodAurora, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay