We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air

Booking.comUS$ 105*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 145*
US$ 105*
Great Deal
US$ 111*
US$ 111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The hotel is clean. One of the nicest candlewood locations I've ever stayed at. But the front desk person working at night was rude. Sorry but all the amenities in the world doesn't make up for poor customer service. There are plenty of other hotels in that area to patronize. I won't go back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrD0c
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this review

Dear MrD0c, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased to read you found the hotel nice and clean, but regret the level of service received was less than satisfactory. We are confident the hotel will continue working with...

Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed 2 nights while attending a conference in the area. I arrived early and was able to check in. The room was a studio and had a queen sized bed and a kitchenette. Very comfortable and clean. The staff was super nice and I was able to get an additional night after I'd checked out (got sick before I drove...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cruisermeg
Stephen L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and decided to share it with everyone else. We do hope to see you on your next visit to the area. Just so you know, our guest laundry is always free (detergent is available for purchase in the cupboard).

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2012

First time at a Candlewood Suite. Had wanted to stay at the Homewood Suites adjacent but they were full. No full breakfast or manager's reception here! No service either for the room, which may explain the flies in the property despite the frost outside on the cars. Directions to local establishments from the front desk staff were quite confusing ........

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DaveBK
Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I reserved this property for a very nice rate on Hotwire. Rooms are spacious and well maintained with a full size fridge, plenty of cupboard space, full size microwave and two burner stove top. The bathroom is larger than most motel rooms I've stayed at in the past. Shoprite supermarket just across the street, and a Wegman's, Walmart and Target...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard W
Stephen L, Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look into that A/C issue. Please come back and see us again soon!

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

Service is phenomenal. The suites offer all the comforts of home. Costs are kept down because housekeeping services are not offered daily. Put your trash outside your door and you are all set. Affords lots of privacy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I will start by saying this is my first stay in a Candlewood hotel. After being told that there was not daily room service I began to think I made a mistake. To my surprise the rooms were very nice. They are very open with a kitchenette and were very clean. I would say that this is a no frills...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bmikel13
Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

Worst wireless access I have ever experienced and I travel 9 months out of the year!!!!! The staff was great and more than helpful. Beautiful setting and landscaping -- really nice gazebo with pro grills

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SharonLit
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this review

Dear SharonLit, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you mentioned our helpful hotel staff and liked our landscape area. However, I'm sorry to hear your stay was negatively affected by the speed of our wireless internet access. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering superior service. It is the feedback we receive...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 24 July 2012

First the good, the room is very nice and clean. I have a refrigerator, nice sized bathroom, desk, mini kitchen area. There are dvd players in the room and movies at the front desk to rent (free). A recliner is in the room to watch tv from. The A/C was excellent in the summer heat. Beds are comfortable and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe Y
IHGCare, IHGCare at Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air, responded to this review

Dear Joe Y, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about our property. I am glad you found our room accommodations to be commendable. Please accept my sincerest apology for the Internet issues you experienced. Thank you for bringing this into our attention as this is our best way of improving guest services. Again, thank you for...

Baltimore
Reviewed 1 July 2012

After the Storm on 6/29, finding a hotel that would allow us to bring a dog 80lbs or less was very difficult. After searching and speaking to Hotels.com for 6 hours, we were finally able to book a room with Candlewood Suites. What a great surprise and relief to pull up to the hotel. Check-in was quick and easy. Everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SnapG
Burke, Virginia
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Our room had mice. When we told the front desk, the attendant said she was sorry but since they were at full occupancy, they could offer no alternative except a mouse trap. She did not even offer to help find another room at another hotel. It took us over one hour to find another room over 30 miles from Bel...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank chrish57558
Management response:

Dear chrish57558, Thank you bringing this to our attention. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Katie J Case Manager IHGCare

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Air
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bel Air East at I-95 Riverside (Aberdeen)
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bel Air
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Aberdeen /Edgewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Bel Air - Aberdeen
5.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edgewood / Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel APG-Aberdeen Edgewood-Bel Air, MD (I-95 Exit 80). The Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel is a member Priority Club Rewards & the IHG family of brands including InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn (Express) & Staybridge Suites Hotels. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air offers apartment like suites to government, business, relocation, training & extended stay hotel guests requiring long or short term hotel or real estate accommodations. The Candlewood Suites Hotel is 6 miles from APG - Aberdeen Proving Ground, minutes from the HEAT Center, Cal Ripkin Stadium & Bulle Rock Golf Course (home of the LPGA Championship). Our hotel is 30 minutes from Downtown Baltimore, Baltimore Convention Center, the National Aquarium, M&T Stadium & Camden Yards. The Candlewood Suites is also 35 minutes from Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI). Our pet friendly hotel (fee) features studio & one-bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with DVD, free high-speed wired/wireless Internet access & two phones with voicemail. Other apartment like conveniences include 24 hour business center, free Internet access, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, video library, & outdoor gazebo with BBQ grills. Our Hotel also features the Candlewood Cupboard Convenience Store open 24/7. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air

Address: 4216 Philadelphia Rd, Bel Air, MD 21015-6626
Region: United States > Maryland > Bel Air
Price Range: ₹ 7,367 - ₹ 10,663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air Hotel Bel Air
Bel Air Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Gloucester
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They do like pets, and everyone was pleasant.”
KenW804, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“plan to have a terrible stay”
bert1985, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Westside facing the pond has fabulous sunsets!”
855lauriem, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the side away from the highway might be quieter.”
671caitlynl, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
gigi615, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 105* /night
View Deal
CandlewoodSuitesUS$ 111
Orbitz.comUS$ 111
HotelQuicklyUS$ 145
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates