Sea Mist Resort Motel

Sea Mist Resort Motel

733 Post Rd U.s. Route One At 9b, Wells Me, Wells, ME 04090-4111
The front view of the Sea Mist
Traveller (50)
Kitchenette
Room & Suite (21)
Sea Mist Resort Motel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 16 motels in Wells
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Affordable Resort Motel in Wells Maine with great location near Wells Beach, Ogunquit and Kennebunkport. The resort features an indoor pool, hot tub, sun deck and a BBQ/picnic area adjacent to a playground. Free Wi-Fi, local calling, use of pool, hot tub and pool towels. Coin-op laundry facilities on site. Room amenities include a kitchenette with small refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee pot & complimentary coffee. Full baths, climate control, Flat screen TV's with Cable, and hair dryers. The majority of our rooms offer a queen size bed and full sleep sofa. Room with 2 Queen beds or a King size bed also available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Children's playground
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Telephone
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Spring Special

Location

733 Post Rd U.s. Route One At 9b, Wells Me, Wells, ME 04090-4111
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 43 out of 100
43
Portland Intl Jetport
45.1 km
See all flights
Portsmouth International Airport at Pease
30.7 km
See all flights
498Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 260
  • 147
  • 52
  • 23
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
howard1117 wrote a review May 2023
New York City, New York30 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good location between Kennebunkport and Ogunquit. Only 45 minutes from Portland where you catch a very cheap ferry to many islands. Room/resort is much nicer than expected from the description. We will return next year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Whse340 wrote a review Jul 2020
Cromwell, Connecticut156 contributions28 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Found on trip advisor and have to say it was a good find, room is clean and staff was friendly . They have an area for the dogs to do their business and provide the necessities. Resort is close to many restaurants and shops along with the beach which allows dogs on prior to 8am and after 6pm so it’s nice and cool out when you walk
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul K wrote a review Oct 2021
Chicago, Illinois95 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The timeshare units are just as advertised--a small hotel room with small kitchenette. It's nice to be near south Maine coast, but realize it is a short drive to any beach or hiking area, and traffic on the U.S. 1 entrance is heavy. We selected because it is one of the very few timeshares that permit pets, which is appreciated. The pet fee was not appropriate. It is certainly OK to charge a pet fee, but the $25/week + $20/day for daily cleaning is not appropriate when the resort will NOT provide daily cleaning because of Covid. I asked for and was denied not being charged for a daily fee for cleaning when the cleaning is not provided. Ridiculous.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Megan B wrote a review Jul 2021
rural ak91 contributions55 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a typical discount motel. Property looks ok from the outside. Room are ok, if dated. Staff not friendly and in fact, are rude. When I went into the office to check out, I was immediately told I must leave the pool area by 12:00 (check out is 11:00). I said ok. And that was that- no "how was your stay?" or" thanks for staying with us". The dark haired clerk with bangs was rude. A little courtesy goes a long way.

Oh and make sure you wash your breakfast dishes. If you don't spent 2 minutes washing your breakfast dishes, they will charge you an extra $25.

Apparently it's written in the fine print of some paper they make you sign, but there was no sign by the sink, and no one mentioned in person, you will be charged extra if you leave a few bowls and cups in the sink. Now you know.

Oh, and the "picnic" area and playground was SUPER BUGGY. We didn't use it at all because the second you step foot on the grass, you are swarmed with mosquitoes.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: no elevator so if you don't want to shlep your belongings up and down stairs, ask for the 1st...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TinyJoDancer wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Enjoyed our time at SeaMist. They have pet friendly rooms for an additional fee (limited rooms so need to confirm that when booking). Good practices in place due to Covid. Customer service was excellent and staff is friendly. Location is convenient to beach and Rachel Carson Refuge/trail. Also took a trip to Mackinac Island - not far and beautiful. Many nice beaches close by also
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tara K wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything, from the staff, to the cleanliness of the hotel, and the pool/hot tub. The other people staying there were so kind, lots of families from Vermont, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, etc. The price is fantastic! I am a professional and working on my Master's degree in Business-this place certainly fits the criteria of a business that thrives on high customer service/satisfaction and implements it. I learn this is imperative in all of my graduate courses. The location of Sea Mist is perfect-it is close to a CVS, Dunkin Donuts, Dollar Tree, and a number of restaurants close by. I will definitely come back and stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pbehl2020 wrote a review Jul 2022
Windham, New Hampshire1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Wells is a nice residential town. The resort is well maintained with a nice swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The studio unit is small but clean and adequate, The Beach is within walking distance and free Beach parking is possible during off-peak hours.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tracey L wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have always stayed at the Sea Mist this was out 5th year there. We booked our trip In May, 2021. Received confirmation and it was all set. Prior to us going there, Our Dog passed away, and I called the resort to see if it would be o.k. to bring our 6 lb 6 year old other dog, as we didn't want to leave her alone. I placed a call a week ahead and spoke with the front desk, ( Beth) and she advised it would be fine. I was like great. We drove 3 hours to the Sea Mist and when we got there were told we did not have a pet friendly room and she can't stay, so I stated fine we then need to cancel the reservation, and was told we would be charged regardless. Mind you, with COVID and Lack of workers, I remained calm, until Katie shift was over and wanted to go home, and just left my conversation. I asked to speak to the manager and she became very upset with me, and gave me an attitude, Katie left, I than was dealing with Beth, and she stated, there is a $ 1000.00 fine for having a pet. I stated I called and was advised it was o.k. Well your reservation doesn't state pet, i stated correct as I didn't plan on bringing the pet, but called and was told it was o.k. She tried telling me only 3 people work in the office, Beth, Katie, and Angela, and none of us spoke with you. I than asked to speak to the manager or have a contact number to speak with him, they would not give it to me. We ended up staying, and my husband had to drive our dog home 3 hours, and came back the following day. Due to the customer service at this motel, we will not be staying there, I have also given it this place out to 10 others family in the last 5 years, and I have told them all about my experience recently and they will no longer be staying there as well. Plans change, If I hadn't been told it was o.k. to bring her we wouldn't have, but there didn't even try to fix it by offering a room that was pet friendly. The website indicated pet friendly as well, and the couple next to us had a dog, and they weren't in a pet friendly room. I asked how they could have the pet here, and he stated, we told the front desk and there is a $ 300.00 fee/ deposit etc. I told him of my story and he stated interesting. I stated I thought so too. Overall just disappointed as we loved it here, my kids love the pool, guess we will find another place to spend our family vacations. All I was hoping for was great customer service and a little understanding! Time to move on...... Customer Service was HORRIBLE!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: States Pet friendly on the website... and IT"S NOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Derry Downey, Owner at Sea Mist Resort Motel
Responded 28 Aug 2021
Hello B9966CCtraceyl, Very sorry to hear of your experience at Sea Mist. All sounds as though possibly a misunderstanding. Depending on how the original question was asked, office may have thought you had reserved a pet room. Sea Mist is Pet Friendly, however we only allow pets in Pet Friendly rooms. Many people have allergies, some serious...so we have designed rooms. If we had a pet room available we most assuredly would have offered it to you. Due to the help shortage and the local housing shortage we have taken a few extended stay rentals... the motel earns something and does not have to clean the room and the area gains a few additional workers. One of these guests had a pet. The cost of the deep cleaning was factoring into the rental agreement & their large security deposit will be used for repairs should there be any permanent damage. The deep cleaning will be done off-season when there is more time available. We had someone sneak a cat in... that destroyed the carpet, hence the $1,000 fine. The office people do not involve management for issues that are already resolved. You may not like the answer but the answer was not going to change. We are down 1/2 dozen workers this season, we cannot afford to have them spend additional time deep cleaning rooms at the height of the season. Really sorry we were not able to accommodate your needs and to have lost a customer. There is only so much that can be accomplished while short handed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lucille66 wrote a review Sept 2020
rochester, ny11 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very happy with the cleanliness and well kept grounds. The grill/picnic area was perfect for cooking a few meals “in”. Grab a cooked lobster at Hannaford grocery and drive down to wells beach to eat it. This is a great location for all of the beaches, shopping, and restaurants. These rooms are best for 2 people. The main room is your bed, love seat couch, table with 2 chairs, 3 drawer dresser, kitchenette with small sink, toaster, small coffee maker, microwave, and a small dorm size refrigerator (no freezer). The indoor pool is nice for a swim and has a shower and bathroom facilities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Derry Downey, Owner at Sea Mist Resort Motel
Responded 15 Sept 2020
Hello lucille66, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at Sea Mist. Happy to hear your accommodations met your needs.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
depslp wrote a review Sept 2021
Virginia54 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
An RCI property. It’s not fancy or a mega resort, but if your touring the Maine coast and an RCI member it’s fine to stay at. It was clean, towel exchange was easy. Your located real close to all the quaint towns to visit. Kennebunkport, Ogunquit, and many others. It’s an easy drive from Boston Logan Airport If you want to come in that way to go to Salem, Gloucester and those great Massachusetts towns. Some really good restaurants and ice cream places in Wells. The beach area is not great for those looking to have “beach day” Go to Ogunquit for sandy beaches. My only suggestion would be to add a table, or hooks or shelves on the wall by the bathroom area so that there is something to place your toiletries on. Bathroom is small so that extra space would be great.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Brittany C
Wells, Maine
Hi Josée, Our Check in time is anytime after 4:00 pm. We do accept early check ins if your room is cleaned and ready. However we do not guarantee any check ins until 4:00 pm. Check out is by 11:00 am.
Kim O asked a question Oct 2017
Are there irons available?
Answer from Derry D
18 contributions
Hi Kim, yes, irons may be picked up at the registration desk.
goody677 asked a question Apr 2017
Vernon, Connecticut9 contributions5 helpful votes
Do pet rooms come with 2 queen beds or King bed? Are there pet rooms available in June?
Answer from Brittany C
Wells, Maine
Unfortunately, Sea Mist does not have rooms with king beds. However, depending on dates, our Pet Friendly rooms have a choice of 1 queen bed and couch that pulls out into a full, or 2 queen beds and no couch. We still have availability in June for Pet Friendly rooms. The Pet Friendly rooms with 2 queen beds are located on the first floor. We have a only 2 of these rooms in inventory. Pet Friendly rooms with 1 queen bed and 1 full pull out couch are located on both the first and second floors. If you have any other questions or would like to check availability for specific dates please give us a call at the number listed below. Thank you, Cassie Sea Mist Resort Motel P.O. Box 1524, 733 Post rd, Wells Maine 04090 Reservations: 1-800-448-0925 (US and Canada) 207-646-6044
Answer from Derry D
18 contributions
There is a trolley stop directly across the street from Sea Mist at the Extra Mart. The Blue line consists of all Wells stops, so yes you should be able to get to the stop across the street. Hope to see you this July :)
J4781SFsusans wrote a tip Sept 2023
Mooresville, North Carolina19 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Has indoor pool and outdoors is very nice"
Read full review
crdwest wrote a tip Oct 2022
Cortlandt Manor, New York24 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very small, adequate for night or two. "
Read full review
Jaclyn A wrote a tip Aug 2021
New Jersey60 contributions17 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"It's clean but old..."
Read full review
Tracey L wrote a tip Aug 2021
2 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"States Pet friendly on the website... and IT"S NOT"
Read full review
Megan B wrote a tip Jul 2021
rural ak91 contributions55 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"no elevator so if you don't want to shlep your belongings up and down stairs, ask for the 1st floor."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Wells area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,015 - ₹18,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea mist hotel wells
LOCATION
United StatesMaineWells
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEA MIST RESORT MOTEL (Wells) - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Mist Resort Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Mist Resort Motel?
Nearby attractions include Flagship Premium Cinemas - Wells (1.0 km), R&R Chocolate (0.7 km), and Perkins Cove Chocolates (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Mist Resort Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Mist Resort Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Sea Mist Resort Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Mist Resort Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scoop Deck, Seacoast Pizza and Pasta, and Horizons Family Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Mist Resort Motel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sea Mist Resort Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sea Mist Resort Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Founders Park (3.0 km), Storer Garrison State Historic Site (1.4 km), and Congregational Church Of Wells (3.6 km).
Is Sea Mist Resort Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Wells HotelsWells Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WellsHotels near Sea Mist Resort Motel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire