We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ne'r Beach Motel

Save
Traveller (23)
Pool & Beach (12)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“heated pool”(13 reviews)
“cooking area”(4 reviews)
“sand box”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Ne'r Beach Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
74
44
21
5
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
74
44
21
5
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolcooking areasand boxshuffle boardlobsterswing setbasic accommodationspicnic tablessummer vacationssingle roomnice stayduring peak seasonlounge chairson premisesnice poolmoody beachholiday weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

brand new bed,excellent clean room,friendly people,excellent location to food an things to see,close to all places,nice pool,people in charge at office very helpful and friendly,rooms very clean,room service was excellentMore

Thank Dennissharphvac S
Response from NerBeachMotel, Owner at Ne'r Beach MotelResponded 23 September 2016

We're really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We have a great team here who work hard to contribute to our clean, comfortable and friendly environment. Thank you for choosing the Ne'r Beach Motel and for taking the time...More

Reviewed 14 September 2016

I go with my fiancee to Maine every year at least once, and this is the second time we've chosen Ne'r Beach Motel. The rooms have been consistently clean and have all the basics covered. The one thing the rooms we have stayed in at...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank truegamer25
Response from NerBeachMotel, Owner at Ne'r Beach MotelResponded 18 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We appreciate your feedback on our beds. It may interest you to know that in the past few weeks we had an order of new beds delivered! We made sure to include both soft and...More

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Overall we had a good stay. Outdoor area is practical and fun with pool, swings, games, and bbqs. Indoors: toilet was dirty with blood when we got in. We told them and they fixed the problem. However, we moved one of the beds for our...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mme X
Response from NerBeachMotel, Owner at Ne'r Beach MotelResponded 18 September 2016

First, I want to take the time to apologize for your experience after checking into your room. We want to assure you that we did not take this issue lightly. I cannot emphasize enough that room cleanliness is a top priority for us and I...More

Reviewed 4 September 2016

We stayed in a cottage-style suite in 2014: livingroom/kitchenette with small bedroom (queen-size bed), and requested the same again. We were happy to find when we arrived that we'd been given the exact same unit again. Our daughter is still the right age to enjoy...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl C
Response from NerBeachMotel, Owner at Ne'r Beach MotelResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property (twice, no less!). Our one room suites are perfect for families and we're happy to hear you were able to take advantage of it's separate sleep spaces. We have to say we have great guests...More

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Ne'r Beach Motel is a good choice for a basic, no frills place to stay. Bathroom was clean, however, bed and pillows were hard, not comfy. We liked receiving a discount for breakfast at the Pine Tree Cafe located next door where there is a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank thomascU3594UX
Response from NerBeachMotel, Owner at Ne'r Beach MotelResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for reviewing our motel. We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with the comfort of your bed. We recently purchased many new beds for the property and have a mix of both soft and firm mattresses. Should you choose to stay with us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wells, ME
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Pool & Beach (12)
Room & Suite (7)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Louise G
25 July 2016|
Answer
Response from NerBeachMotel | Property representative |
No there no laundry facilities. How ever there is a laundromat two properties away from our motel. thanks Ne'r Motel
0
Votes
Louise G
23 July 2016|
Answer
Response from NerBeachMotel | Property representative |
Yes, there is a television in the bedroom as well as the living room of our two room suites.
0
Votes
golfxj6
21 September 2015|
Answer
Response from NerBeachMotel | Property representative |
Our motel has studio and one bedroom suites, some with screened in porch. These rooms have either two double beds, or a queen bed in bedroom as well as twin bed and queen sleeper sofa in the living room. All studios offer a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I loved room 40 because it is at the end of the row on the second floor, so I had privacy and quiet."
Read review
"if you find some place in the room, another confortable chair qould be greatly appreciated. that's it."
Read review
"Some rooms did have screen rooms which would be great for summer."
Read review
"Ask for information about room style"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing