We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Gettysburg PA, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed here on two different occasions and could not be happier. Very clean !!! Staff pleasant and helpful. Includes a real breakfast at a real restaurant on site. We love that! And husband with back issues really likes the salt water pool and hot tub. I go for the treadmill. Overall we look forward to staying at Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5985FNmarye
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear E5985FNmarye - Thank you for the taking the time to write this awesome review! We're happy you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to having you back to rest and relax with us again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room were clean, Bed was comfortable, bathroom was functional. Skip the breakfast the service is very, very slow and food is sub par, they overcooked the eggs Benedict I ordered, plus the cost of $4.25 for juice is expensive. I would recommend going across the street to the Governor's Restaurant & Bakery. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence S
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence S - Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this review. We're glad you enjoyed your room and our helpful staff! I apologize that you did not enjoy your breakfast at O'Brien's. We will pass along your comments to their management!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical, but clean and dog friendly room. Food and service at O'Brien's Restaurant and Pub was top notch! Sarah was a most pleasant and dedicated bar tender and server. Enjoyed our evening of food and conversation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandbar_16
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandbar_16 - Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We hope you'll be back with us again in the future. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Sarah at O'Brien's.

Dedham, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a funeral. They gave us a heavily discounted bereavement rate. The staff was very nice for the most part. Front desk staff was amazing. They made a room available to our parties to get away from the bar/restaurant, because it was "wing night" for the locals. Pool attendant wasn't friendly, but everyone is entitled to a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BostonParker
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BostonParker - Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review, and I'm so sorry for your loss, and that it was a funeral that brought you to our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, even under the circumstances, and I apologize that some of the interactions you had were not representative of the majority of...

Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in room 216, on the 2nd floor. I found it very convenient that each floor had a close-by drink vending machine and ice machine. We were able to do laundry for cheap up on the third floor. The pool area was nice, relaxing hot tub. I have a disability where I have a hard time walking so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erincorbo
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear erincorbo - Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay, the hotel, the staff, and our pool, and hope you'll be sure to stay with us again on any trips that bring you to the Waterville area :)

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A truly good sit down restaurant style breakfast sealed the deal for us for staying at this hotel. Eggs any way you want them with all the fixings or a large list of other items. A great way to start the day and unique in our experience with most hotels where you are offered a continental breakfast. The hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ron M - Thanks much for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to having you back with us again soon :)

Summerside, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently spent two nights at Best Western Plus Waterville as a group of four ladies on a girls getaway/shopping trip. This was our first time staying at this location. The location is convenient with easy access to and from the interstate. All amenities (shopping, restaurants, fuel) are located nearby. The hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highlandgal_41
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear highlandgal_41 - Thank you for writing this review, and we are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel, our staff, and time spent here! We will address your comments about the cleanliness of your room with the housekeeping staff, as we hold our standards in the highest regard. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope...

Reviewed 28 October 2016

I am used to staying in Hampton Inns and Holiday Inns and found this a poor substitute. The room was clean but bathroom had inexpensive fixtures and low water pressure. I heard a lot of noise from the hallway. The breakfast options were of low quality and not very healthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mom2mggm
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mom2mggm - We are very sorry you did not enjoy your time here with us! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Rhode Island
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A little late with this review, but definitely want to take a minute to thank the staff of this Best Western for a great stay. We were in town the weekend of September 16th visiting friends in Norridgewock, and chose this hotel based on reviews, rates and proximity. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, the common areas were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby O
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debby O - Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back with us again in the future!

Lynn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Outside of Hotel and common areas were dirty. Fitness area - POOR Room was ok, bed was comfortable, Restaurant food was ok. I don't really recommend, especially for the RATE. NOT A GOOD VALUE. - One Night -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve P - I'm so sorry to hear that your experience wasn't what you expected. If you'd like to reach out to us at ecommerce@girihotels.com to go into further detail about your stay, we would love to hear from you. We do hope you'll come back and give us another chance in the future!

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville
0.2 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
237 reviews
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
347 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waterville - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
31.4 km away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
762 reviews
31.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Summer is upon us and the Best Western Plus Waterville offers cozy accommodations for your getaway! We are a pet friendly hotel so no need to leave your furry friends behind! Our hotel is centrally located and is a great stopping point if you are traveling to Bar Harbor or the Moosehead Lake region. Enjoy hiking, biking and white water rafting opportunities in our area! Charter a fishing boat in the nearby Belgrade Lakes region or simply enjoy a swim! Belgrade is also home to premier golfing opportunities at the Belgrade Lakes Golf Club. Natanis Golf Course, the Waterville Country Club and Lakeview Country Club are all located just a short drive from the hotel. Our entire property has been upgraded. Come check out our new rooms & meeting space! Our 138 guest rooms are sure to meet your needs with refrigerators and microwaves in every room. Free fiber optic Wi-Fi and HD TV will bring you one step closer to feeling like your home! Relax in our indoor, heated, salt water pool and hot tub or burn some calories in our onsite fitness center. Our friendly staff will take that extra step to make your feel like this is your home away from home! Now included in the rates is a discounted Hot Breakfast for up to 2 people. That's right eggs the way you like, bacon or sausage, home fries and coffee! Start your day off right in O'Brien's Irish Restaurant and end it in O'Brien's Irish Pub!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel

Address: 375 Main St, Waterville, ME 04901-4924 (Formerly Waterville Grand Hotel)
Region: United States > Maine > Waterville
Price Range: ₹ 6,130 - ₹ 7,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterville
Waterville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
26 days ago
Derry, New Hampshire
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear Rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BostonParker, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Thought the 1st floor was loud, there are quieter parts. I recommend the first floor to the disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles erincorbo, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The front faced the busy road, and the back faced the parking lot with trees behind it.”
 of 5 bubbles MooseMountain, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We always stay on the first floor in the wing with the pool and it is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DebSpaniel, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Clean rooms. Great b-fast vouchers available at the front desk”
 of 5 bubbles LorenaNovak, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay