We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warleigh House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Warleigh House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

for the price this was very good. stunning views and lovely big room. charlie our host was really pleasant. only thing if you are used to the bright lights and sounds of living in a town you may find it a little strange. we turned off the lights could not see or hear anything. they also had peacocks which was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma P
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned from a three night stay at Warleigh House, our third visit to what was a delightful property. This visit was a total contrast to previous visits. We arrived to find the house surrounded by scaffolding and building rubble. Whilst it's understandable that sometimes building work is essential it would have been nice to have been advised...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank John D
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked a night for the 10th August in the Foulston Suite at Warleigh House. This was a surprise for my wife for our honeymoon. However, on arrival, we were extremely disappointed. We pulled up to the house, which to be honest, was a building site. There was scaffolding up around the house and tarpaulin and building materials all over...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Charlie1508
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a delightful house. Just before arriving, though, I was phoned by the manager who said that the hotel's policy was now not to allow pets, despite its website clearly stating that dogs are allowed and charged at £25 per night. I left early, having been over-charged and made to feel uncomfortable for bringing a small, well-behaved dog. Renovations...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank megan s
Kris-Clayton, Owner at Warleigh House, responded to this review

You made your booking through Booking.Com which clearly stated at the time you booked we no longer allow pets. However you rightly pointed out our website had not been ammended & stated pets were allowed. We therefor agreed to your dog staying without question as the error was ours. You were not made to feel uncomfortable, we love dogs, but...

Cornwall U.K.
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife treated me to a night here recently, as a belated birthday treat. The setting is wonderful and the renovation - which is ongoing - has naturally been done to an exacting standard. The beds were comfortable, the t.v. worked and the modern bathroom was a joy. Breakfast was very civilised. We would have definitely returned but as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julian&Moira
Wigan
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed for one week and really enjoyed the experience, the house is lovely, to call it a B&B is a bit of a slander it is more like a small boutique hotel, large spacious rooms and well decorated and luxurious grand hall and breakfast areas, all the people I met connected with the house from the owners to the young...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HolidayBill
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Warleigh House is an old manor that is being renovated into a B&B. The setting is absolutely magnificent with gorgeous views of a river, with an august setting on a large estate. However, the location is about a twenty minute ride by car from Plymouth. The breakfasts are very good, and the room was large and comfortable. Most people rave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobHart308
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The approach didn't fill us with confidence, with an unkept road and a scaffolding exterior, however...wow...The interior is outstanding. The house was having work completed, so it was understandable that there was external work going on. The owner met us when we arrived and explained the situation, then showed us our stunning "room", which was like a mini apartment, all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had the best ever stay in Warleigh House. The owner are very helpful and lovely people. The place itself is amazing, stunning, breath taking. The room is gorgeous and so comfortable. I could, just sleep all day in that bed. Breakfast was lovely as well. If we could we would have loved to stay longer. But we will certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The gentlemen who run this Gem should be very proud of what they have achieved the house was unbelievable , location fantastic , service excellent , breakfast cooked to order one of the best I've had , you just feel so comfortable with the whole experience from when we arrived to when we left ,check out the photos Foulston suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamerton Foliot
7.7 km away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
542 reviews
8.1 km away
Elfordleigh Hotel
Elfordleigh Hotel
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
398 reviews
3.1 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,024 reviews
9.8 km away
St Elizabeth's House
St Elizabeth's House
#1 of 3 in Plympton
426 reviews
7.9 km away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Warleigh House

Address: Warleigh House Horsham Lane, Tamerton Foliot, Plymouth PL5 4LG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth > Tamerton Foliot
Price Range: ₹ 6,135 - ₹ 10,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Warleigh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Warleigh House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I cannot imagine that any of the rooms would be less than lovely. Wifi didn't work in our room due to the thickness of the walls.”
 of 5 bubbles Julian&Moira, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The Foulston suite views were wonderful , bathroom huge a roll top and a separate shower”
 of 5 bubbles 996timh, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The Foulston Suite with double aspect windows has the best views of the river, even the roll top bath is right in front of the window and lying there with a glass of something is just bliss!”
 of 5 bubbles 958suec, 19 May 2014 | Read review
“Foulston suite is amazing as it has the best views but you won't be disappointed by any of the rooms”
  • view from the bathroom (Foulston suite)
  • View from the Foulston suite
  • Foulston Suite
 of 5 bubbles BandMa, 28 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Take your pick, each is charming.”
 of 5 bubbles Smilingalways, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay