We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tidewater Motel

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good30%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“lobster boats”(10 reviews)
“owner phil”(4 reviews)
“rushing water”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Tidewater Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
53
28
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
28
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobster boatsowner philrushing watertrue mainethe crow's nestreception areafirst floora special placeone night staylobster rollprivate balconya great place to stayshort walk from the ferrytidewaterdeckkeypreserve
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had the best time on our first trip to Vinalhaven, staying at the Tidewater. I recommend the "Crow's Nest" room looking onto the harbor. The staff was very helpful and welcoming (as was everyone on the island!) We will definitely be back.

1  Thank jfp330
Response from Tidewater04863, Front Office Manager at Tidewater MotelResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks so much for this great review! We loved having you stay and look forward to your return!

Reviewed 26 June 2017

We rented the Harbormaster suite as there were four of us. It was very roomy and the kitchen was fully stocked. The motel has a unique location over the water and the rushing water sound was soothing with a view that is hard to beat....More

1  Thank Mkmk1992
Response from Tidewater04863, Manager at Tidewater MotelResponded 14 July 2017

Wonderful news! We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Not a bad little place. We had the room with the loft for kids. Only a few things I noticed. The comforter on the bed was dirty. There was no remote for tv. When we went to get one, the man gave it to us...More

Thank Heather B
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My husband and I stayed for one night, in the Crow's Nest room, and I wish we had stayed another couple of days. If you are planning to visit Vinalhaven, you should read other reviews so you have an idea of what to expect here....More

7  Thank songbird5212
Response from Tidewater04863, Owner at Tidewater MotelResponded 5 January 2017

We were delighted by this thoughtful and honest review and hope to see these folks again. We do have a suite, however. The Harbormaster's Berth is a lovely waterfront suite that can be fully appreciated on our web site.

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

It has been a great experience to be at the Vinalhaven. Nice to stay at Tidewater motel, quiet, comfortable. All you hear is the water and the wind sound. I would visit this place again. I highly recommend it.

2  Thank Shaukat K
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carla C
13 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Tidewater04863 | Property representative |
Rooms 3-8, as well as 14 & 16 are on the ground floor on the waterfront. Rooms 9, 10, & 17 are on the second floor, above the aforementioned rooms. The Aerie & The Crow's Nest are on the third floor, above Room 17. All have... More
1
Vote
georgeleb49
22 May 2015|
Answer
Response from sacrebleu62 | Reviewed this property |
In summer, most rooms are $185. Suites higher.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Definitely get a room with deck over the water - but most rooms fall into that category."
Read review
"I would opt for the harbor side, with a slight preference for the ground floor."
Read review
"Most relaxing with an expensive deck and awesome view of the harbor"
Read review
"Read other reviews and choose a room based on your best interest. We enjoyed the Crow's Nest as a couple."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing