We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Very Peaceful and Very Quiet are an apt description of this location. Refrigerator, microwave, and cable television all work well. Hot water was not limited. Clean and well-kept describe it correctly. Breakfast was well supplied. Coffee and drinks in abundance throughout the day. Friendly and helpful people to the MAX!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarryBuchmann
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We were looking for something in Van Buren and my cousin recommended th Hospitality Inn. She lives locally. For an older place it was very clean. They had a free continental breakfast. Enough choices to accomodate everyone. Staff was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
Pelham, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Clean but old. Better deals on Canadian side of border at Saint Leonard(s). I picked this because of rave reviews on Tripadvisor. First time ever disappointed with Tripadvisor reviews! TV is old CRT not new LCD. For the same number of dollars CAD, at Saint Leonard you can get a higher rated motel. American guests would save about 35% or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpedley
Steve D, Manager at Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about us.I appreciate all comments about our facility. I am sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I am not sure where you got the idea that we served a hot cooked breakfast. If you found that on the internet somewhere, please let...

Van Buren, Maine
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I have stayed at many places throughout the country and the world but this one is truly memorable. I stayed at this hotel for several weeks due to a mishandled home purchase during my relocation to the area. I'll echo the platitudes of some of the other reviews. The rooms were clean and roomy (for me at least) with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dale1896
ahivb, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. I am glad we could be there to help you. it is our goal to treat everyone like friends and family.

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable!! We stayed in several other Hotel and Motels but we like this one best of all!! The staff was very accommodating and went above and beyond our expectations!! We give it 5 stars!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marigerite35
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here while vacationing in the area. (See photo of Moose a little ways down the road) Very hospitable as the name indicates, super clean, convenient location and the owners & their staff are very friendly. Will definitely return and stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoachBru
ahivb, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write these kind words about us. I am very glad to got to see a moose while visiting the area. I am very fortunate to have the staff I have working for me. It is nice to see our guests can appreciate how had they work. Donna works...

South Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This location is in the heart of Van Buren, Maine. I have stayed here several times over the past couple of years visiting relatives that live in Van Buren. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Our most recent stay was in July 2015. Our room was extremely clean. The A/C works wonderfully (as does the heat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kermit450
ahivb, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. It never ceases to amaze me that our guests will take the time out of their very busy schedule to write about us. We are blessed to have some of the best guests anywhere around. The best thing about owning and operating the motel is the great and interesting people we get to...

Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 31 October 2014

No frills but the price is right and the room was very clean. Would stay again. Very friendly staff. They do have a continental breakfast in the morning which we didn't try but a number of people did each morning, so I'm assuming it was sufficient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TCBJ36Yrs
Browns Summit, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is an older facility,,,, 1995 was the last time I stayed here..The management has spent a lot of time and $$$ on the place...My wife and I just stayed 4 nights here this past week..The rooms are clean, comfortable , priced affordable what more could you ask for..I got to talk to the owner for quite a while one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John W
Grantham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I and our granddaughter spent two nights there recently. The room was larger then I expected very clean and the beds comfortable. The only drawback was the carpet had stains but was clean. The staff person there was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the varied choices they had for breakfast. I accidentally forgot my watch there, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doreen280
ahivb, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very important to us. We were glad to send your watch back. It is our policy to send anything back that we feel has value to our guest. This even includes Teddy Bears, pillows, or anything that may be sentimental that a child or parent may have forgotten. I...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
15.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Grand Falls
120 reviews
17.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
29.8 km away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.5 km away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
0.9 km away
Daigle's Motel & Restaurant
Daigle's Motel & Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Saint Leonard
33 reviews
19.2 km away
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
Cote's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Grand Falls
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aroostook Hospitality Inn is a family owned and operated facility. There is a gas station located next door to us, and the Canadian Border is across the street from us. We are within walking distance of restaurants and lounges. All of our rooms are VERY CLEAN, well apportioned with several layouts. We have rooms with two doubles, a double and a queen, a king room, and our businessmans' rooms with one double, or queen and a sofa. All of our rooms are non-smoking, and pet free. We do provide cigarette receptacles outside for your convenience. Our rates start at $79.50 plus tax for one person, per night, and an additional $ 5 per person per night. Children under 10 stay free. Please do not let our inexpensive rates fool you; the rates for a similar room in a larger southern city would range from $110 to $175 per night. You are always treated like friends and family at the Aroostook Hospitality Inn Van Buren. Our motel rooms include: free WiFi, refrigerators, microwaves, air conditioning, cable TV, free continental breakfast. Free local & long distance phone calls including US and Canada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren

Address: 95 Main St, Van Buren, ME 04785-1129
Region: United States > Maine > Van Buren
Price Range: ₹ 5,116 - ₹ 5,934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room #1 has a full-sized refrigerator”
 of 5 bubbles LarryBuchmann, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles TCBJ36Yrs, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
“room all are in a great location”
 of 5 bubbles DenisM916, 26 Jan 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay