We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2222 Main St, Rangeley, ME 04970
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Algotels
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#1 of 9 Specialty lodging in Rangeley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rangeley Lake Resort is a four-season vacation destination in Maine where each season offers a variety of opportunities for vacationers. In the spring, fishermen flock to Rangeley’s lakes, rivers and streams while moose emerge from the forest to enjoy the lush growth. Summer is ideal for hiking, canoeing, kayaking, water skiing, fishing, golf, tennis, mountain biking, ATV excursions and more. Fall foliage is exceptionally beautiful in this part of the country with brilliant colors and crisp weather. Snow bunnies flock to Rangeley in the winter for snowmobiling, skiing, snow shoeing and many other winter activities. The area is home to the Saddleback Maine alpine skiing area as well as Sugarloaf, New England’s premier golf and ski resort.You can also enjoy all that’s offered right at your doorstep, including a clubhouse with a heated swimming pool, hot tubs and a cedar sauna. There is also a fully equipped fitness facility for use by guests at no charge. In the evenings you can retreat to your private cabin to enjoy modern comforts and amenities in a rustic woodsy setting.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Vending machine
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Canoeing
Game room
Skiing
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Fireplace
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
160Reviews13Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 32
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bobbo j wrote a review Oct 2022
Uxbridge, United Kingdom159 contributions123 helpful votes
You could barely wish for more , there was more than adequate supply of everything except for light in our cabin and whilst I’ve knocked one star off I must say the light situation is minor . I stayed with friends and all the facilities went beyond my expectations. Dear running about in the ground , quiet location. I highly recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: It’s difficultsome cabins are privately owned but our was first on left at the ring of cabins ,we...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CookFamily207 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Overall very pleased with our stay at the Rangeley Lake Resort. Perfect weekend getaway spot with all the amenities at your fingertips. We would recommend to any family looking for a break from everyday life.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
plh1 wrote a review Mar 2022
boston, ma62 contributions9 helpful votes
We were lucky enough to trade in our timeshare via Interval International for President's week. Someone must have cancelled right before I checked availability. I was worried because we are use to larger chain hotels (Marriott, Westin, etc) and the pictures of the cabins looked too good to be true- so cozy and clean... But they are exactly that. Our cabin was 3br/2bath. We've stayed at many hotels/suites with kitchens thru work and our timeshare. This includes high end resorts in Mexico, Hawaii, etc. What impressed me most about this resort were the condition of the kitchen supplies. Pans were in great condition! Bakeware, including pizza pans and cookie sheets were included. There was even an electric pancake griddle. Quality of the supplies was better than the best resorts we've stayed. I cooked all our meals and felt very 'at home'. And the decor of the cabin was just perfect. Metal decorative fixtures, beautiful rustic lamps. The fireplace had a complimentary duralog (be sure to buy more for the fireplace). Staff was so friendly. It snowed about 10 inches while we were there. Snow plowed came through more than once to go clear roads and they provided a shove. Great access to the lake, where we had rented snowmobiles. Our main reason for the visit was to snowboard. Sugarloaf and Saddleback were great. Saddleback did an amazing job grooming after a really slushy day that turned to ice. This area is very dog friendly, sadly, our pup passed away a few weeks before the trip, but it was nice to see so many pups. Cabin was very clean with no evidence of doggie visitors. Only negatives were that the 4 of us couldn't shower consecutively without losing hot water. Once we realized this, we just had 2 ppl shower in the early evening and 2 in the late evening.... No biggie. Other downside was that the pool/hot tub closed at 6pm, which is very early and leads to crowds descending on it when they get back from skiing. We aren't big fans of indoor pools so we didn't miss it much, but it would have been nice to soak our achy muscles later in the evening, when pools tend to be less crowded. We would definitely go back but I'm guessing we may never be lucky enough to trade in our timeshare again. Fingers crossed it happens.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
peterwR8517TY wrote a review Feb 2022
Charlotte15 contributions1 helpful vote
Place was great. We stayed in three-bedroom cabin. We were here to snowmobile. Our cabin was right off the trail and was perfect. Resort is close to town for restaurants and IGA food store is right up the block. Has pool and hot tubs but they are only open until 6PM Staff was quick at check-in and friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
knerac wrote a review Jan 2022
Kennebunk, Maine2 contributions2 helpful votes
The Cabin we stayed in (3 Bedroom with 2 bathrooms, 2 floors) was clean and very roomy although dated. But for a ski/lake cabin at this price point it is a great value. However, the beds/mattresses are horribly uncomfortable, rock hard, we will be bringing some type of mattress pad next time we go, hopefully that helps, and really hope they update the beds soon. Also, the TV in the living area is tiny, so hard to see from the couch and chairs. Wifi was great, had no issues, even when the whole family was using it and the TV (brought a roku). The location is ideal, right across the street from the grocery store and very close to town (half mile) and only about 10 min to Saddleback Ski resort. The pool and hot tubs were basic and small but clean and the pool room was nice and sunny and had a nice view of the lake and mountains. We will be back for sure!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
katharineac wrote a review Dec 2021
Spruce Head, Maine39 contributions40 helpful votes
We’ve booked a cabin for Christmas week for many years now and have always enjoyed the resort and the town. But, there are several improvements that need to be made to the cabins (we’ve stayed in Caribou, Bear and a few others). First, the internet modem is old and not secure. Second, when the oil-burning furnace comes on we can smell the fumes inside the cabin. Third, housekeeping doesn’t clean thoroughly; this there was so much dog hair (I’m allergic) that I had to clean the living area and found items from previous guests under the furniture along with piles of dog hair and dust. The beams are covered in dust, but we can’t reach them to clean them. Fourth, since we’re here during the winter, we notice that lots of frigid air leaks through the exterior kitchen door. There should be a second door or better seal. Fifth, during this pandemic the staff aren’t masked. We asked the repair person who came into our cabin to put on a mask, which he did. Sixth, the phone service indicates there are voice messages on our cabin phone, but we don’t know how to access them and the staff here doesn’t know how to, either.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sarah wrote a review Sep 2021
Maine108 contributions24 helpful votes
Great place to stay closed to town. We stayed in one of the motel rooms with Queen bed. They are renovating the rooms. It was nice that they accepted dogs. There is a fire pit we used at night. They have canoes and kayaks to use. If your looking for a great place to stay, standard room at a great price. This place is for you. They also have cabins available on the lake which looked awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah J, Guest Services / Front Office at Rangeley Lake Resort
Responded 25 Sep 2021
Thank you for recently staying with us at the Rangeley Lake Resort. We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Rangeley on business or pleasure. The fire pit, canoes, and kayaks, are favorites of our guests. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the fire pit. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robin P wrote a review Aug 2021
Hampden, Maine1 contribution
Worst place ever they put us in a cabin over the laundry room and vented the propane dryers under our windows and the smell was so bad that we had to sit outside until late afternoon when they finished the laundry. We complained to management to no avail they blamed corporate and said they had no authority to do anything about it. It appears they put profits over safety.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Celeste Seymour, Guest Services / Front Office at Rangeley Lake Resort
Responded 22 Sep 2021
I had a chance to review the survey that you recently completed, we have updated the our laundry venting since your stay. This has been a work in progress as we have had to update and expand our laundry due to additional laundering due to Covid restrictions. We apoligize for the smell, we did not anticipate how bad it would be exaggerated due to the heat. I know that does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richardsprague2021 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have been going to Rangeley Lake Resort for 3 years now and absolutely LOVE IT!!! My family and I have the best time and will continue to come back for years to come. It's one of the best things we have to look forward to each year!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah J, Guest Services / Front Office at Rangeley Lake Resort
Responded 6 Mar 2021
It was great having you and your family back with us this year. We look forward to welcoming you all here again next year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
psnow_288914 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
We loved our stay at the Flagstaff cabin! The cabins are setup like a small neighborhood, with enough space between them to feel comfortable. The cabin was beautiful and had plenty of space for our family of 5 (3 bedrooms and 2 baths). It was perfectly located right next the the snowmobile trail. The resort is conveniently located close to town for the restaurants as well as the IGA grocery store. The staff was very polite and accommodating. We arrived about 4 hours early for check in so we just grabbed some lunch and were allowed to get into the cabin at 2:00. That was very nice of them! The gym is just up the road (about .5 miles) if you want that option...including with your stay. I used it 1 morning and it was very clean, modern, and quiet. I definitely recommend this resort if your looking for a quiet get away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RLRManager15, General Manager at Rangeley Lake Resort
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Thank you for choosing the Rangeley Lake Resort on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Rangeley I'm proud to read the notes you left about our staff. Your feedback is very important to our efforts to continuously improve guest satisfaction: we strive to do the best job we can, and letters like yours make it all worthwhile. I've shared your comments with all of our staff, and I know they take compliments like yours as seriously as I did.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$284 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rangeley lake resort, a festiva hotel rangeley, rangeley lake hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rangeley Lake Resort, a Festiva Resort
LOCATION
United StatesMaineRangeley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RANGELEY LAKE RESORT (Maine) - Cottage Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Rangeley Lake Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Rangeley Lake Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rangeley Region Sports Shop (1.1 km), Rangeley Town Cove Park (1.1 km), and Rangeley Friends of the Arts (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rangeley Lake Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Rangeley Lake Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Rangeley Lake Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Rangeley Lake Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rangeley Lake Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parkside & Main Restaurant, Loon Lodge Inn, and Pine Tree Frosty.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rangeley Lake Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Rangeley Lake Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Rangeley Lake Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.