We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have stayed at the PIICC a few times and had terrible experiences both times. The last time and the LAST time I will staye here was about 1 yr ago. My daughter and I were heading of the Inn and a youth with a mother dog and about 5 babies was blocking the EXIT. We waited for them to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bordenc
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the issue that occurred during your stay last year at the Presque Isle Inn and Convention Center. Any issue related to the safety and well-being of our guests is a serious concern. At the time, when you reported the incident, the manger on duty asked if you were in need of medical attention, which you...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed many times during the month of September 2013 and was well worth the value. The hotel is older but clean and has recently been renovated. The staff is excellent and very friendly. One night our TV did not work and we were quickly moved to another room across the hall. There is an indoor pool and a nice fitness...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maine_Traveler6057
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

I'd like to thank you for taking the time out to review our Property. It pleases me that you enjoyed your accommodations and our property amenities. It is our goal to offer our customers comfortable clean and affordable accommodations. Thank you for noticing the continued upgrades to our property. We look forward to having you back as our guest. Kevin...

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hotel is nice. The staff was very friendly. However, the lack the NFL channel. I was planning to watch the Thursday night game in the bar and was disappointed. Cost the bar the price of my beer tab as I had to find another viewing location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Kevin P, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It pleases me that you enjoyed your accommodations and we thank you for your Patronage. I have posted your review so the staff can read it. This is always great for our staff to know they are appreciated. I apologize that we lost your beer tab during your...

Long Island City, New York
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I am determined to let others know of our very negative experience at this "hotel" on August 3, 2013. We had nowhere else to stop at 1:30 am., this was simply one of the dirtiest hotels I have ever seen and I have travelled to many countries. If we hadn't been so exhausted, we would have kept driving. The carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jan013
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to have learned that you were so dissatisfied with your stay. We strive to provide clean and comfortable accommodations as well as exceptional customer service to our valued guests. Both verbally upon check-in, as well as with a sign posted in every room, guests are encouraged to alert us to any concern or problem that they may...

Dresden Mills, Maine, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Like the saying goes; "If you come to Maine not looking for much, you will find a lot". Although this hotel is older, it holds much value inside. The staff is exceptionally friendly. The rooms are clean, up to date and comfortable. They have an indoor pool and a real fitness center. Their Italian restaurant features excellent fare and their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Jim P, Thank you, I am pleased to read such a wonderful and complementary review. I have posted this for all the staff to see. It is our goal that all our guests have the same positive experience that you have posted. We are here for our guests 24 hours a day, so that everyone may share this same experience....

Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised to find a nice place to stay that had a good restaurant off of the lobby, and had good service overall at a reasonable price. Access to the health club downstairs, included with the room, makes cardio machines, weight machines and free weights available, plus a pool of decent length.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttaylor01
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and sharing your comments with others. It pleases me knowing that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as our properties Amenities. Knowing you have many choices to stay in the county, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you again soon. Kevin B Simmons - Owner

Bath, ME
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I spend probably 30-40 nights a year in motels, hotels and lodges between work and leisure travel in the Northeast and Canada. I've stayed in some really nice places, and some really lousy places. Whenever I'm in Presque Isle though, this is the place to stay. Yeah, some of it is a bit tired, but the rooms are very spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob M
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Bob M, It was a pleasure reading your review. Thank you for taking the time out and letting us know that even the Classic’s still rate high. Yes we are a classic, but all our upgrades and renovations are done with you , our customer in mind. We take pride in being able to offer clean, comfortable and updated rooms...

Berlin, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2013

After driving 7 hours, looking for a room at 11:00 PM is not easy. Walked in and was nicely greeted and asked for a room for a trip suddenly taken. No problem, given corporate discount per work based travel and had a nice clean room and very clean bathroom. Noisy air conditioner but that didn't make much difference after long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
KBSHOSPITALITY, Owner at Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review

Steven B I am glad the after driving 7 hours we were able to give you the rest you needed. It is our goal that all our customers have an affordable clean, comfortable and restful stay. Hopefully on your next trip, you will be able to spend more time with us and enjoy all our properties fine amenities. Thank you...

Aachen, Germany
Reviewed 21 May 2013

What a HORRIBLE hotel! It's so old and so dirty I almost didn't stay. The only reason I did is because I was so tired I didn't want to lug everything back out to my car to go to another hotel. The first thing I heard on check-in was someone over the radio calling for maintenance to go fix an...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ben P
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I believe I will try the Hampton Inn Presque Isle if I'm in Presque isle again. the rooms were ok, no elevator, lots of stairs, broken shower head.. Nothing major. No bugs or anything extreme. Front desk clerks were not helpful at all, very rude actually.. not worth the $110 we paid for the night. Convenient location though, near restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin506

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Presque Isle
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
477 reviews
10.9 km away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
1.5 km away
The Northeastland Hotel
The Northeastland Hotel
#2 of 5 in Presque Isle
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
22.9 km away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
20 reviews
24.8 km away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Perth-Andover
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Gram Russo's
Gram Russo's
Cuisines: Italian, American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full-service hotel, 142 newly appointed, comfortable guest rooms, executive suites, and spacious two-room extended-stay suites. Wireless Internet, Indoor Pool, 10,000Sq' Fitness Center, Restaurant, Lounge and Convention-Confrence Center. Pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center

Address: 116 Main St, Presque Isle, ME 04769-2871
Region: United States > Maine > Presque Isle
Price Range: ₹ 7,796 - ₹ 7,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presque Isle Inn And Convention Center
Presque Isle Hotel Presque Isle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here if you want to choose a good room”
  • What the heck is dried on this set? Disgusting!
  • Pilled and dingy blanket
  • Silverfish in tub...
  • Close-up of Mr. Silverfish in the tub.
  • CRT TV - who still puts these in hotel rooms?
 of 5 bubbles aaronmhuotari, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet room. Mattress a bit too soft.”
 of 5 bubbles edieinthestix, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had suite 302. Clean and well, just great.”
 of 5 bubbles davidbC4535AP, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If traveling with 3 or more get a suite 2 double beds in one room and large living/dinning area with couch and recliner(s)”
 of 5 bubbles garypV5708IA, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“It was off season so quiet. There are no good views but you ask to be close to one of the entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles tomhX4770LO, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5