We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
777 Casino Way, Oxford, ME 04270-3163
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
$127
View deal
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
Hotels.com
$127
View deal
Orbitz.com$127
Trip.com$127
Vio.com$127
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (7)
Bathroom (2)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Oxford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Open 24/7 with nearly 1,000 slot machines, table games (including Blackjack, Mini-Bac, Craps, and Roulette), and dining (OX Pub and Oxford Express). Centrally located between the Lakes, Mountains, and Beaches. If you are looking for a place to stay that is steps from the Gaming Action, the Hotel at Oxford Casino is the place for you! Persons under 21 years of age may not enter the casino or restaurants unless licensed as employees. Gambling problem? In Maine, call 2-1-1.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
24-hour security
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Snack bar
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
23Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Roger B wrote a review Nov 2022
Intervale, NH 03845101 contributions83 helpful votes
The staff that we met, including security, housekeeping, and the staff that supervised the slot machines were helpful, friendly and professional in tone and demeanor. Because the hotel is only a few years old, the rooms were modern, clean, and well-equipped. Our view was overlooking the front entrance and parking lot area, and we had no complaints about the view. Checking in and checking out was quick and easy. We chose to eat at the snack bar area rather than the restaurant. The food options were varied and ample, and the staff was pleasant and sociable. We plan to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oxford Casino, Marketing at Oxford Casino Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are honored to receive such a glowing review from you, hcaveman! It means the world to us that you took the time to leave your feedback, especially to reference to our awesome and hardworking team members :) We can't wait to welcome you to stay with us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mnaught wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York70 contributions107 helpful votes
At check-in I was told there was a $30 early check-in fee. Since my friends also had a room (and it was 1 hour way from being regular time and that fee no longer applying) I asked the gentleman at the desk if he could waive the fee. He said he would make an exception so I took the room instead of dropping my bags off in my friends room. When I got home I saw I was charged the fee and it was on my credit card. I called them a dozen times and was mostly unable to get through. When I did I was told someone with the power to review the charge would call me back. I was never called. I eventually fought the charge with my credit card and now the manager Amy was able to respond to the credit card to substantiate the dispute with a bill I never agreed to (I didn't sign it or agree). I feel scammed out of $30 and feel like I am dealing with some of the lowest people out there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
michnh1965 wrote a review Feb 2022
colebrook nh3 contributions1 helpful vote
Get there at 2pm. Charge 30.00 for early check in fee. Then get to our room and our keys don’t work. The fromt desk says. New keys should work? Unless the battery in the door is low? Never had maintenance come. So all weekend took several times to open door. Then find out no hand soap! Front desk. Back ordered. Use shower gel. Or in the shower use the dispenser in the shower? All 3 in the shower were sucking wind! Empty! How can you run a hotel with no soap during covid? Go to Walmart or call another company! Never again! I go to the casino’s in CT all the time! Never am I charged a early check in fee.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Oxford Casino, Marketing at Oxford Casino Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2022
MichNH1965, We appreciate the feedback, and will use this to better improve our Guests experience. We apologize for the lack of products in the room, and we have sent your comments/concerns along to the Hotel Staff. If you could send an email to Info@OxfordCasino.com, and include your contact information, someone will reach out. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KIm H wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago, Illinois32 contributions29 helpful votes
We were traveling and came upon this hotel/casino. The only availability they had was a Jr suite. Wow!!! It was one of the nicest rooms we’ve ever stayed in. The bathroom was like a dream! Huge! The casino was fun. Unfortunately there was only one bartender and we waited a really long time every time we wanted a drink. I felt sorry for him! No waitresses
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bill H wrote a review Jun 2021
Moultonborough, New Hampshire100 contributions29 helpful votes
Arriving for check-in (theirs is 4PM, not 3 like most), I was immediately put off by the clerk requiring I swipe for an additional $50 DAMAGE DEPOSIT! (Note- since we are both in our 70's, we don't do a lot of damaging these days!). I have never been asked that in all my travels, and found it a bit insulting. Upon reaching our room, it was a bit chilly, so I went to turn up the thermostat. only to discover it would not go above 70°? Called the front desk and was told that the ROOM TEMPERATURE IS "CAPPED" at 70! Seriously? In Maine? While the room & bathroom were immaculate, it did seem as if all the furnishings were squeezed into the available space. There was no fridge. Most intriguing was the complete lack of USB ports- strange for a fairly new hotel. Not even a clock with a USB charging port! I'm pretty sure that the mattresses were given honorable retirement after several years of use in a hospital bed. Felt like it. At least finding a spot between the lumps kept us from rolling off the soft sides. And the super large pillows were helpful in covering our ears so we couldn't hear the snores of the people next door. Next morning we took advantage of the Keurig to make some of the worst hotel coffee we've ever had Luckily Aroma Joe's is right up the street. Go there. I would have given only one star except for the cleanliness of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
joe r wrote a review Dec 2019
Woburn, Massachusetts13 contributions6 helpful votes
room was clean and big. only problem was the heat. no matter what temp we tried to put it on the room stayed at 68 degree. it was cold for us. we are seniors and sometimes need more heat. nice big shower but getting in I hit the top of my foot on the bottom of the door because the shower drains past the door instead of below the faucets. it was slippery . the only place to eat would be the pub. 27 express not very good. the breakfast buffet was awful. no coffee,no waffle mix,cold bacon. when we told the girls they went to fill empty items, but by that time, it was to late. DO NOT DO THE BUFFET
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shaf143 wrote a review Nov 2019
Lisbon Falls, Maine12 contributions5 helpful votes
This is our fourth overnight getaway at the Oxford Casino Hotel. Very nice clean modern hotel. The complete facility is non smoking, so no stale smoke smell anywhere. The Ox Pub has good food and a large selection of beers. All of the facilities are very clean and neat. The stall in the hotel,restaurant and casino are friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again when we need a overnight getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PattyT2358 wrote a review Sep 2019
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States5 contributions3 helpful votes
Average hotel, found it a bit pricey for the area. Not much for food choices if you want to eat at the hotel. We came to check out the casino, wicked small, won't be back, wasn't impressed. Rooms seemed cleaned. Apparently they allow pets and we heard a dog barking every now and then. Towels are great size for kids, not so impressive for adults. Where towels are located in the bathroom and where the shower is, is not convenient. If you forget to grab a towel before getting in the shower, you are out of luck and getting the entire bathroom wet. Hair dryer is dinky, not powerful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MEtoFL wrote a review Aug 2019
Agawam, Massachusetts410 contributions278 helpful votes
The front desk was very friendly and accommodating, We found it to be a very clean and well kept facility. The rooms were very nice, comfortable beds, large TV, small fridge. We only stayed overnight, may not be much to do in the area but we came for casino and it is right in the lobby. A number of restaurants within a few miles if you do not want to eat in the casino. I do agree with another reviewer that the shower is strange you need to reach in and get hit with cold water to turn it on, but that is a minor inconvenience, also a little pricey but overall a great overnight stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Donna wrote a review Aug 2019
Rochester, New Hampshire3 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel room was comfortable and clean. For only being built in 2012, I would think it would be in a little better shape though. The ceiling has been repaired, and you can tell. The shower was big, however, there is no shelving area to place your own shampoo. In order to turn the shower on you have to reach in around the glass partition and you end up getting all wet with ice-cold water.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineOxford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OXFORD CASINO HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Oxford Casino Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Oxford Casino Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Oxford Casino (0.02 km), Oxford Plains Speedway (4.9 km), and Shuga Shak (7.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Oxford Casino Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Oxford Casino Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Oxford Casino Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oxford Casino Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lost Gull Fish N' Chips, Egg-Ceptional Restaurant, and Ruby Rose Frozen Custard.