We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colonial Village Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Colonial Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Colonial Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I went up with some of my close friends for the weekend. We are college aged kids so we were looking for a cheap place that looked reasonably nice when booking the trip. We were blown away with the size and quality of the rooms that we got. Management welcomed us with open arms. They have a great greenspace for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianpop
Braintree, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

My group had an amazing time here. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating of a large group. Had a great time grilling outside. In my experience its my favorite place to stay on the water in Maine. 100% would visit again. It's a great place for families or a weekend with friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doyle1234
Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here at least once a year for over 20 years! Through various owners and staff, always a great time. Plenty of amenities, from the two pools, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, tennis court, rowboats and picnic tables ! Light up the charcoal grills for your use, and enjoy a fun meal with your family.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank parcpa
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Colonial Village has a special place in my heart. I usually visit Ogunquit once a year and stay here each time, usually in July. Lately we have been staying in the cottages which are just what we need. Traveling to Ogunquit, you should not expect a luxury resort. Colonial Village, however, provides you with everything you need. You can see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
Drammen, Norway
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Pleasant surprise! This resort is centrally located in busy Ogonquit. Walking distance to the beach at low tide. Very clean and very spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Huge swimmingpool outside and a hot tub on the side and there is an indoor pool and whirlpool. The only thing missing is a coffee maker, and the breakfast is not very good, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnitaStrindeberg
Jersey Shore
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We needed a hotel one night and Colonial Village was one of the few places that had open rooms. I normally check with Tripadvisor on hotels, but you cannot get cell service anywhere in Ogunquit. I wish I had the review first. A few changes needed: The pillow shams should either be thrown out or replaced with new shams that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillJerseyShore
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We were visiting Ogunquit on 8/30/2015 and needed a place to stay. We figured we would give the Colonial Village resort a try. First of all ,thought the staff was great and very helpful. The room was very clean and the grounds were nice also. The problem we had was that there was lots of flys in our room ,That...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DOND4
Albany, New York
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Very very poor customer care, they fake the bookings, their people are rude and abusive, and they try all non ethical means to trap you and put you in s situation where you are forced to compromise. Then they make extra money from you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSSK1977
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I stayed this year as always(3 years in a row) at my favorite place in Ogunquit and that's Colonial village resort. What to tell? If you are a person who wants to have fine dinning,fancy and expensive room,champagne at the pool well,maybe it is better for you to try Sheraton. If you want to have party with raving all around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gogo1975
Reviewed 16 August 2015

the hotel stinks like mold. The furniture is old and stained. There are very few grills which makes it hard to actually use them when so many people book the property. The pictures do not match the hotel at all. The wi-if was impossible to use. The place had poor ventilation. Just a horrible place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goddessop
Meghann V, General Manager at Colonial Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We would have been happy to freshen up your room or possibly change you over to a different one. We are sorry that you didn't get a turn with the BBQ grills. We have 4 which is as many as outdoor space allows....

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
2.2 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
425 reviews
1.8 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
1.7 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
296 reviews
0.5 km away
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
#27 of 36 in Ogunquit
246 reviews
0.9 km away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
70 Unit Resort Motel with Basic Motel Rooms, Motel Efficiencies, 1 & 2 Bedroom Suites, Weekly Rental Apartments, and Riverside Cottages. Large Outdoor Pool, Outdoor Jacuzzi, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Tennis Court, Game Room, Tidal River Access, 8 Rowboats for Guest Use During High Tide, Wireless Internet Access in Lobby, Free Continental Breakfast, 15 Minute Walk to Town or Beach, On Trolley Route! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colonial Village Resort

Address: 548 Main St, P O Box 836, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Price Range: ₹ 7,202 - ₹ 17,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Village Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Colonial Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Village Hotel Ogunquit
Colonial Village Motel
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colonial Village Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Utica, New York
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Colonial Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For anyone with mobility issues, steps are steep.”
 of 5 bubbles Scar52, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not the best for disabled as most of the property is not accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 628helenek, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles 741barryr, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles PhDRN, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“301 - 304 are on the ground floor two steps from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles AnitaStrindeberg, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5