We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
548 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3212
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (33)
Videos (1)

About

#33 of 35 hotels in Ogunquit
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A clean and classic coastal vacation spot for families, offers a wide range of accommodations (motel rooms, efficiencies, suites, cottages or apartments) on 5 acres of land overlooking a tidal river along the Atlantic Ocean. All of our thoughtfully appointed accommodations are equipped with refrigerators, Keurig, microwaves, cable tv, air conditioning, heat and more. We have indoor/outdoor pools .
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Tennis court
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
13Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Adventurer23 wrote a review May 2022
Westford, Massachusetts1 contribution
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the course of 30 years. Some recent updates have been made. Our room was a 2 bedroom suite. Bathroom and room was generally clean and updated, but the sofa could have used a cleaning. In was uninviting to sit on. My daughter was sleeping on the pull out couch and I requested sheets and a blanket. I was told they only had one sheet available. I could not have a top sheet. This seems odd for a motel! Coffee and continental breakfast was ok. Kayaks and bikes available for rental. Not a bad place for a few days, but needs better customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Melanie C wrote a review Jun 2021
Manchester, New Hampshire4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Let me start with, on Friday night we had stayed at a hotel in Wells and it was awful. It was musty and old and the desk person was unhelpful. We left first thing in the morning, before we had breakfast or anything. Saturday, we showed up at Ogunquit Tides. I had reserved this room back in May for my mom and me to get away for the night in one of her favorite places for her 70th birthday and Mother's Day. I opened the door to our room, a little cautiously, but it was clean and bright and updated. It was an amazing difference. The lady at the desk was helpful and polite. We got our stuff into the room, got changed and went to sit on the hill to overlook the water for a few, then went into the pool for awhile. It was great! We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We got a queen efficiency. It had two queen beds, a full kitchen area with everything you could need
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jean L wrote a review May 2022
28 contributions12 helpful votes
I spent a long weekend at the Ogunquit Tides. It was wonderful. The property was perfect. My accommodations were perfect. Quiet, clean, great staff. My granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed the playground. Room was cleaned daily and staff was great! The only downside is there was no ice machine working. I would stay here again and love it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Unit 34 was great
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Ray R wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
pulled in front of our room there were 25 kids on school break sitting at picnic tables .I knew I wasn't going to get any sleep so I went back to office and asked for room on other side of motel Luckly they had one.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: don't stay on school break
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
dbeaupre49 wrote a review Oct 2021
350 contributions61 helpful votes
Great location to beaches, lighthouses, restaurants & shopping. We enjoyed going to nearby towns. Love the coast of Maine. Everyone should explore the beautiful coast. The hotel offers kayaking, indoor & outdoor pool & breakfast to go. Staff was awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We got the 2 bedroom suite. Great if you have 4 people. The children had their own room. We also...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Robin22 wrote a review Jul 2021
Manchester, New Hampshire204 contributions85 helpful votes
Waited to see what the weather prediction was and were very pleased that they had a vacancy the last week of July! All is as advertised. Staff/owners are friendly, accommodating and helpful with restaurant suggestions. Room was nice. Bathroom is tiny but looks newly renovated. Close enough for us to both center of town and beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rosie M wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
The view here was beautiful and lovely! The pool is huge and plenty of patio chairs to sit around. The great feature is the kayak and the tennis court. My 12 year old twins loved it. The access to the ocean is fantastic! The staff were always smiling and the room was FANTASTIC! The owner is always on the property and always has a big smile and is very helpful. We had a great time and close to so many attractions! Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Marie P wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
my room was very comfortable, clean and roomy. very well stocked. bathroom and shower look brand new. even the guest were friendly which makes a stay very nice. the staff is very friendly and helpful. they are very knowledgeable about the area. they do grab and go breakfast which is nice. a must visit and awesome location!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Tara M wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We stayed in room 413 which is considered the “Penthouse”- trust me it was no penthouse! We had a mouse in the room that we spotted in the kitchen late at night on our last night of vacation. Management told us there was nothing they can do and claimed they had pest control come after we left and saw no “evidence or sightings” of a mouse. WE CLEARLY SAW IT- and the room had a distinct odor that made my stomach turn since arrival. The couches in the “penthouse” were so old and dingy - looked like they were found on the side of the road, we wouldn’t even sit on them. We only stayed 3 nights so we figured we would just deal with it since we have a family of 5, and the space was big with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. But it stunk, had outdated dingy furniture and mice!! STAY AWAY!! The fact that management didn’t blink an eye or offer any sort of accommodation shows what type of place this is. If we didn’t live 5 hours away we would’ve driven home at midnight but we stayed up most of the night with the doors closed and towels under them so the mouse wouldn’t come in the bedrooms.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Dave Sawant, General Manager at Ogunquit Tides
Responded 14 Jul 2021
Hello Tara, firstly you did get a discounted rate for the penthouse as you had moved from our sister property. Secondly, when you came at the front desk to rent a kayak, we had asked you about your stay and your response was - it is wonderful. Like I mentioned before, when you checked in and were not happy with the accommodations you should have come to the front desk. We would have checked you out and immediately processed your refund. This cannot be honored after staying in the penthouse for 3 days and then expecting a refund. On the last day of departure you came and mentioned about the mouse and wanted a refund. We definitely take our complaints very seriously and we immediately called our Pest Control company and they inspected and gave us a clean report. The same was communicated to you!
Read more
Heather G wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
We really enjoyed our week in this motel. We had two bedrooms and appreciated the extra space for our child. The kitchen and bathroom are updated and very clean. The outdoor pool is so relaxing and the lounge chairs are comfy! We enjoyed using the tennis court, too! This is a wonderful motel, especially for families. The location is convenient and the staff is very friendly. I would gladly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
colonial village hotel ogunquit, colonial village motel
LOCATION
United StatesMaineOgunquit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ogunquit Tides
Which popular attractions are close to Ogunquit Tides?
Nearby attractions include Footbridge Beach (0.7 km), Ogunquit Beach (1.1 km), and Spoiled Rotten (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ogunquit Tides?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ogunquit Tides?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ogunquit Tides?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ogunquit Tides?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ogunquit Tides?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beach Plum Lobster Farm Lobster and Clam Supplier, The Greenery Cafe, and The Omelette Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ogunquit Tides?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ogunquit Tides?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ogunquit Tides?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Congregational Church Of Wells (7.6 km), Founders Park (6.9 km), and Storer Garrison State Historic Site (5.3 km).
Does Ogunquit Tides have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.