We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ogunquit Resort Motel

Show Prices
#32 of 37 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ogunquit Resort Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ogunquit Resort Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My boyfriend and I took a quick early season get away here and loved it. The bedroom was huge and had a balcony off of it. The living room was simple and a bit dated, but who cares when you can sit by a fireplace and enjoy a bottle of wine. The bathroom was over sized with a jacuzzi tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmae64
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed the first week of May and had a great time. We had a king bed and jacuzzi. The room was spacious and we had no issues. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was better that we expected. They had bagels, muffins, corn bread, and a few other pastries. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gee K
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back.

Albany, NY
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have never been to Maine during the month of April ; having just spent two wonderfull days on Cape Cod I decided to run up to Miane for a night for shopping / ocean / and photo taking . Stayed in a favorite spot , Ogunquite Resort Motel [ 4/13/14] This hotel has never failed me , always consistent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANCD
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to having our "old friends" back as well.

Fort Edward, New York
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We head to the Ogunquit area several times a year and always stay at the Ogunquit resort. We ask for the same room and if that's not available, the same wing. Last fall the wing was full and we stayed across the parking lot. I liked it as well if not a little better. Anyway, staff has always been lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katdev
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Our guests do tend to have their favorite rooms! We look forward to your next stay with us.

MA
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Very large rooms. Continental breakfast was great. Value excellent. Short cab ride to downtown. Can't wait to go back in nice weather and use pool and hot tub. I do believe the trolley (seasonal) stops right there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eeevie
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you back when the weather is warmer. You will LOVE our pool and hot tub! And yes, the trolley stop is right next door.

Salem, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I would give this place zero, but there are no options for that. After being to many hotels from all around, my boyfriend and I decided to venture to Maine and sight see. It being such a small town, youd think the staff and management would be a little nicer and more understanding. A two hour drive to get there,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kris879jj
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

I'd like to first mention that our luxury suites are not "couples only". We are a family friendly motel with many different room types available. We are also very compassionate with our guests who may unfortunately become ill during their stay with us. However, what we do not deem acceptable is someone who defecates in the bed and then proceeds...

Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 December 2013

For almost ten years now we have spent our vacations at the Ogunquit Resort and Motel. Usually the first week in August of each year. As busy as they are at this time of the year, everything is always perfect. They keep the entire resort perfectly clean, the pool is a pleasure to go to even in the busy times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

How nice that you return to us year after year. It's a pleasure to be here for you.

Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 7 November 2013

.Now I know why it's rated #27. Book this for 3 days wish I had not. First night was a Saturday, we stayed in room 124, it's right across from wooden stairs. It echoed everyone that talked as they walked by, and you heard every one who walked up stairs. Heard other rooms tv's. We were awake until after midnight....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Del7524
greenfield
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Poor experience at this motel.(more than once) Non professional, and do not try to assist. They don't honor their specials, there's always a reason not to. The clerk made no effort to help. This motel use to be accommodating, not any more. Also need someone at the desk 24/7.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GreenfieldVisitor
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your stay was not pleasant. I'm not sure what special you are referring to, but we have many specials and honor all that are available at the time.

Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms are spacious & very clean. Make sure to put out your do not disturb sign if you don't want to be rushed. You may want to pass on the free breakfast. Central location is great & trolley is right there in season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gridbut
LeeGatsby, Manager at Ogunquit Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you gridbut! Hope to have you stay with us again.

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (77)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Superior Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
2.5 km away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 37 in Ogunquit
963 reviews
1.2 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 37 in Ogunquit
507 reviews
2.2 km away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#20 of 37 in Ogunquit
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#34 of 37 in Ogunquit
43 reviews
0.2 km away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#12 of 37 in Ogunquit
390 reviews
2.8 km away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#9 of 37 in Ogunquit
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ogunquit’s largest pool, giant outdoor hot tub and exercise room. Spacious guest rooms with Free WiFi, CCTV, AC, Mini Fridges. Kids stay free, free local calls, free continental breakfast, free HBO. One mile north of downtown on the trolley route and just 1/2 mile to fabulous Footbridge Beach. Ask about luxury rooms with fireplaces and Jacuzzi’s. Some with balconies! Plus One & Two Bedroom Family Suites w/full kitchens. Easy to walk to dining. Spring, Fall and Winter value packages inc. 2 nights, 2 breakfasts, dinner and more. Also Lobster Tour and Shopping Packages. Open Year Round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ogunquit Resort Motel

Address: 719 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3013
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Price Range: ₹ 5,662 - ₹ 15,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ogunquit Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ogunquit Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogunquit Hotel Ogunquit
Ogunquit Motel
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ogunquit Resort Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Plainville, Massachusetts
2 months ago
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ogunquit Resort Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room number was # 123. T.here are more luxurious rooms on the premises. There are rooms also on a second level which are bigger still.”
 of 5 bubbles Photographer_9, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you still want to book there, take a room on the 2nd level..”
 of 5 bubbles canadiantrotter, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have heavy suitcases or problems with stairs, ask for a room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrajoe542, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles dlboehm912, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“worst thing about this room was close to the road noise when you went on the balcony but inside you could deal with it”
 of 5 bubbles 392plainj, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay