We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Towne Lyne Motel

Show Prices
#20 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Towne Lyne Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Towne Lyne Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We have been here a few times and it is really a great little motel. Very clean and comfortable and right on the trolley line. We highly recommend it here, you will not be disappointed. Looking forward to our next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailor221
Lake George, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

This was a great choice for my husband and me. It is a small 20 room Motel without a pool, but very reasonably priced. We had a room in the back, very peaceful and quiet. Our room was a double with plenty of room for 2 and very clean. It had a microwave and small refrigerator. The shower with variable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juri62
United States
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I spent one night at this motel on my way to Bar Harbor. Thank goodness it was only one night. To begin with, I and another couple were there for 2pm check in and no one was there; just a note on the door saying 'Be right back.' A gentle man did arrive about 2:15pm, so no big deal; it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myersj125
Steve D, Owner at Towne Lyne Motel, responded to this review

We're sorry you had a bad experience. We tried to inform everyone about the construction but I guess we missed you (sorry!). We have found that the rooms had some air fresheners that the housekeepers were supposed to take out still in some of the rooms which could have caused some of the smell. We have also adjusted the amount...

New Jersey
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Once again, another amazing stay at the Towne Lyne Motel. Have been coming here for the past 15 yrs. and never disappointed. Always, clean, welcoming, and beautiful grounds to just sit back and relax. Please keep up the good work. It is always a pleasure staying at your place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jilson
Saint Georges, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 1 night at this hotel. Has everything you need, not the best decoration in my opinion but super clean and comfy. Really appreciated the owner letting us leave our car in their parking after our check out so we could go to the beach without paying the 25$ parking, which is ridiculous if you ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thal_corbeil
Bennington, VT
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Room was immaculate and large... Beds were extremely comfortable and the rocking chairs... [2] were extremely comfortable for reading and watching TV. KUERIG Coffee Maker in room with small refrigerator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vermonter1965
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We stayed in the Towne Lyne Motel in Ogunquit for one night on our way up to Sebago Lake in Maine, and it had everything that we needed -- a clean, comfortable, quiet room with two double beds (we are a family of 3), a dedicated parking space right outside the room, effective air conditioning, minifridge, Keurig K-Cup coffee maker,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TonyG999
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Steve and Ginny went out of their way to make our stay with them comfortable. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. Most importantly, the beds were very comfortable. They take great pride keeping the grounds manicured and the flowers are very colorful. The appearance, inside and out, says they take great pride in their work.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deltadear2015
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Nice upgrade: bathroom and windows seems to be new. I was in unit 11 perfect for kids in the back with view of the forest and a small river. Much nicer then the pictures Go for it; they even gave a teddy bear to my son. You can take the trolley to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne C
London
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My extended family and I rented three of the rooms and all stayed here two nights in July - and it was absolutely perfect! The rooms are spacious and extremely clean - and best of all, they have screened in porches off the back of the bedroom (with refrigerators/microwaves). We enjoyed sitting on the porches with a glass of wine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 288Maisie

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.5 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
520 reviews
2.9 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
1.5 km away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#32 of 36 in Ogunquit
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
391 reviews
0.2 km away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
296 reviews
1.4 km away
The Dunes on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 20 room motel located one mile from Ogunquit village and close to the beautiful Footbridge beach. Trolley line is close by. Some resturants within walking distance or a short drive. Come relax by the riverside, as our property boarders the Ogunquit River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Towne Lyne Motel

Address: 747 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3014
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Price Range: ₹ 5,537 - ₹ 14,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Towne Lyne Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Towne Lyne Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towne Lyne Hotel
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Towne Lyne Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views around back!!”
 of 5 bubbles P8215RVdebbiel, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe room has a back door and a great sitting area!”
 of 5 bubbles lindabX3884XO, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side of the motel away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles texascinzia, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back have much less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 105martinn, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cleanest room we stayed in quite some time”
 of 5 bubbles 282nicholasm, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5