We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea View Motel

Orbitz.comUS$ 106*
View Deal
#27 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 109*
US$ 106*
US$ 109*
US$ 109*
US$ 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea View Motel
Sea View Motel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea View Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Charlton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 August 2015

My family and I stayed here for a week in the house located on the property. It's a great place. The house has 4 bedrooms with lots of space and a screened in porch area. The pool was amazing. The water was the perfect temperature, as was the hot tub. The continental breakfast was nice with bread, bagels, danishes, juice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you the nice review. The 4BR house is indeed a special treat. Fear no more about the WiFi, we have upgraded to super fast Fiber Optic for 2016. My goal is t have the fastest internet in Ogunquit and your feedback has been very helpful. JJ Mokarzel, Owner

chicago, IL
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Woman behind front desk had same demeanor as a crotchedy aunt who is hosting you reluctantly. No smile. No welcome to our hotel. My routine questions about whether the room we were assigned was our only option was responded to as if I was ungrateful about getting a room. Place is somewhat run down. Carpet runners outside of doors were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeepBeepBoop
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not totally satisfied with our motel. We are always working to improve in ways such as wall mounting the BIG TV's that no longer fit in the armoir. JJ Mokarzel, Owner

Walpole, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 August 2015

The place was very clean, and shower worked great, Continental breakfast included. I felt the price was a little high. Friendly staff, overall a nice visit. On the main road with easy access to everywhere. However not near the ocean.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JERRY D
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the overall positive review. While we may not be direct on the ocean, we are one of the closest motels in Ogunquit to the beautiful beach. One of our best attributes is the short walk to the beach, many of guests park their car in our free parking lot and never use it for their entire stay. The...

Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This is a well maintained old style motel. Continental breakfast included. Outdoor pool and hot tub. Easy access to trolley or a short walk to town. Reasonably priced and a good value. Liked that the room had two double beds and a mini refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review and comments. We love our character. The mini fridge is a nice benefit and don't forget the microwave, in room complimentary coffee and hair dryers too! JJ Mokarzel, Owner

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We were disappointed we had no view of the water - it would be a minimum of 10-20 minutes walking to a place to see the water or reach a the beach. Our room was spacious and clean with a heavy smell of room deodorizer as we entered. The second day we fortunately returned as the room was being cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindaTrip2014
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts about your experience with us. We continually look for more seating options for the breakfast and I won't make excuses. I's a work in progress as in the old days, small motels did not offer complimentary breakfast but we are hopeful to find a solution. I appreciate the...

Waleska, Georgia
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We recently spent four nights at the Sea View Motel in Ogunquit, Maine. This was our first stay at this hotel and we will definitely go back ...hopefully next Summer. Accommodations were great, our room was large and meticulous. And, besides all that, the staff and the breakfast were all great as well. And, musn't forget...the motel is within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank h0lley
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you, it's always nice to see your own name specifically mentioned in a guest review, it's my honor and pleasure to ensure you have the best vacation experience possible when you stay with us. See you in 2016! JJ Mokarzel, Owner

Atkinson, New Hampshire
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Stayed at the Sea View Motel last week. The room was immaculate, the a/c worked really well, there was plenty of water pressure, and the beds were very comfortable with triple sheeting. The pool area was really nice with three tables with umbrellas and plenty of lounge chairs. The free breakfast offered many choices including yogurt, cereals, bagels, pastries, fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne L
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, you summed it up perfectly! JJ Mokarzel, Owner

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 23 July 2015

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Don't let the word "motel" scare you--this motel was nicer than many hotels I've stayed in. The room had a very clean and modern feel. A flat screen TV, minifridge, microwave and clean bathroom made the room excellent. The free breakfast was surprisingly good--basic, but actually delicious. Of course, the location is great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reviewer343
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review

Very nice words and compliments. Thank you very much, I'm humbled! JJ Mokarzel, Owner

Reviewed 22 July 2015

The motel location is excellent and convenient to many restaurants and shopping. The rooms were clean and the space was sufficient. The mattresses and pillows were exceptional and a welcome relief at the end of a long day. As a frequent traveler the outstanding hospitality provided by the owner and staff will stay with me for a long time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! You like so many others simply love our beds. It's very gratifying when a frequent traveler like you takes the time to give us the best rating possible, thanks again! JJ Mokarzel, Owner

Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 July 2015

I'm not recommend this motel because they're not transparent and didn't tell me they not refund earlier leaving even with less then 24 hours registration. If you go there at last minute make sure reserve two or more days only if you 100% sure you don't have to leave earlier no matter if you just stop by and registry your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank als210
jjseaview, Owner at Sea View Motel, responded to this review

Sorry for your dissatisfaction with our refund policy. Our policy is very clear upon reserving your room and upon check-in that we do not refund for early departures. JJ Mokarzel, Owner

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (32)
Viewed
King Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Room with Garden Terrace (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Double Room (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
1.3 km away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#4 of 36 in Ogunquit
623 reviews
0.2 km away
Stage Run by the Sea
Stage Run by the Sea
#33 of 36 in Ogunquit
44 reviews
1.3 km away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
533 reviews
1.4 km away
Ogunquit Resort Motel
Ogunquit Resort Motel
#31 of 36 in Ogunquit
300 reviews
1.5 km away
The Mariner Resort
The Mariner Resort
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale Resort Style motel located less than 1/2 mile from beautiful Ogunquit Beach. All rooms have been recently updated, and we have many complimentary ammenities. These include Free Wi-Fi, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Parking, Free Long Distance Phone calls to all of the USA AND Canada! Rooms have AC, Phones, 32 or 36 inch flat screen TV, Duvet bedding with multiple pillows, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refridgerator, in rom safe. Irons and Ironing borads are available upon request. Guest reviews speak for themselves, we are totally focused on our guest experience. Thanks ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea View Motel

Address: 417 Main St, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3220
Region: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Price Range: ₹ 6,075 - ₹ 16,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea View Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sea View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Ogunquit
Sea View Ogunquit
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea View Motel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sea View Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“reserve early”
163ronaldb, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms are easily accessible”
mrys638, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so a room on the main floor would be easier.”
JPMMJM, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The king room on the second floor facing the street was perfect.”
MariaEGonz, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side are just as nice, you can see ocean, front rooms can be very hot in the morning to sit out.”
15carolk, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 106* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 109
Expedia.comUS$ 106
TravelocityUS$ 106
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates