We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newagen Seaside Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (8)
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
60 Newagen Colony, Newagen, Southport, ME 04576-3349 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Hotel website
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Description
Frommer's Travel Guide said, "It's hard to convey the magnificence of the ocean views, maybe the best of any Inn's in Maine." The open sea, rocky cliffs and thick forest create an enchanting setting for the historic More Newagen Seaside Inn, poised on the tip of Southport Island in the heart of Maine's famed Boothbay Harbor region. Make some memories at the newly restored, yet always historic, Newagen Seaside Inn, at the edge of the sea. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$ 155 - US$ 342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Newagen Seaside Hotel Newagen
Location
United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Southport > Newagen
Location
Full view
Getting there
Portland Intl Jetport55 km
Knox County Regional Airport54 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
188
50
19
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
188
50
19
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit boothbay harbor southport island adirondack chairs lobster bake main building breakfast buffet staff was very friendly and helpful rachel carson lawn games hiking trails watch tv celebrate our anniversary relaxing place wedding venue blueberry pancakes two night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Historic seaside inn with cheerful staff, nice art on the walls and a comfy bed. We ate dinner in the restaurant. Had a friendly waiter who served a delicious meal. We both had a lobster boil - great choice. The Inn is picturesque - as...More

Thank WVMaven
Response from Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you - we appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed the property. Please come back!

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I want to get the cons out of the way (because there are so few and so many pros). The mobile reception is brutal, so be prepared to disconnect (although the wifi is strong so you’re not totally disconnected). The rooms in the main building...More

3  Thank Melanie D
Response from Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside InnResponded 26 June 2018

Not sure how to adequately thank you for this - we all nearly cried when we read this! There is no greater reward than to give our guests the kind of experience that you clearly had. Please come back again and again, and if you're...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our daughter was married in August 2018 and everything at Newagen was perfect for the families and friends who no only attended the wedding, but enjoyed this resort for many days before the wedding. The staff was amazing and accommodating, friendly and polished ... and...More

Thank Ronni-Jo C
Response from Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much, Ronni! Alison and Taylor's wedding was so beautiful because they are beautiful people with a wonderful family and fantastic friends. I think we enjoyed it as much as you did! Hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We only had one night to spend here in late September but it was worth it. Staff let us check in early since the place was not very full and we had a family gathering that afternoon at the usual check-in time. We had a...More

1  Thank RangerDanS
Response from Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this. We would love to host you for a longer visit next time. It's very gratifying to hear that you feel Rachel's presence on property - that is one of our goals!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night only, unfortunately. Would have loved to stay longer. It's a peaceful and quiet location in the middle of mother nature, gives energy.. The rooms are lovely decorated and provide all you need. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would...More

Thank roger-zh
Response from Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much! Glad you found us and hope you'll stay longer next time!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
golds4
14 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Corinne L | Property representative |
Cancelation fees are extremely common, especially at smaller, independent inns and B&Bs. They help cover credit card fees incurred in issuing the deposit refund, time spent processing the cancelation, and lost revenue... More
0
Votes
kathy1562
17 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Corinne L | Property representative |
Thanks for your inquiry, Kathy. I'll have Nancy get back to you today.
0
Votes
Pam V
11 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Corinne L | Property representative |
While we are indeed dog lovers, we are a dog-free property and would be happy to help you with reservations at a local kennel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Check-in is afternoon and check-out is morning. Stay two nights or drop luggage at the desk if you arrive..."
RangerDanS
1 week ago
Read review
"Room 121! Best balcony and quiet, at the very end of the hall."
OhLolaH
3 weeks ago
Read review
"We had a wonderful room overlooking the ocean. The morning sunrises were to die for!"
BobR986
16 Sep 2018
Read review
"Ask for a room with a deck and ocean view! So lovely to be able to sit out and soak in the beautiful coast."
lorie586
25 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing