We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitetail Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Whitetail Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 88: English reviews
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I just spent the weekend Christmas shopping in Bangor and were looking to do it as in expensively as possible, so we booked a hotel in Bangor for 1st night on aeroplan, and saw this listing on Expedia for a great price so booked it for our last night. What we really liked is that it's half...

Thank sallyjo2015
Glenn B, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

Pleased to hear about your experience here with us at the Whitetail Inn. Our staff is dedicated to our guests and try to make the experience as great as possible. We look forward to seeing you again yearly if you decide to keep up with this tradition. Enjoy your holidays!

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We are a married couple just happen to be 2 woman. When the woman checked us in and saw us commented "we have you booked in room with one bed ". Owner needs to talk to her about that. Another issue I needed ice to treat my back and told to go buy ice at the market. Stay elsewhere.

Thank Suzcheco
Glenn B, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. My Front Desk Staff may have only mentioned that you were booked into a Unit with 1 bed as we had a few instances where a guest had booked a Unit not realizing it only had 1 Bed when they had needed 2. And I appologize about your concerns for Ice. We do not...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

My partner stayed here on the Labor Day weekend and then we both stayed for 3 days the following weekend. The place, as far as I'm concerned, is wonderful. Our room had a small microwave and fridge and coffee and tea was available in the lobby/sitting room area. The whole place has been re-done recently and it is wonderfully appointed,...

Thank GMikeB
glennwhitetail, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

I am beyond pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at The Whitetail Inn. I appreciate all the kind words written and hope to see yall again in the future. Thank you again for your review, we work hard to accomodate Guests as much as possible.

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a charming country inn look further. The Whitetail is cheap and basic, but has little charm--at leased rom unit 6. Eighty bucks a night and clean, it is not a terrible choice. It badly needs a dresser to put your clothes and we could do with a closet rather than a metal rack. But the...

Thank billyboy18
glennwhitetail, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

Hello. I want to first thank you for taking the time to write a review. We work hard to provide guests with all the ammenties they may require and we will make note of your recommendations. Thank you for staying with us.

Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 August 2016

So happy we chose this place!! We stayed in Unit 3 for three nights -- 3 beds, 3 nights, $300 -- two queen beds and a twin size bed in a motel-like room. Linda was such a pleasure to deal with and made sure that we were taken care of each day, whether it be clean towels, coffee, or just...

Thank jorozco203
glennwhitetail, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed you stay here at our Inn. I apologize for the delay in my response but I want to be sure to let you know that we did recieve your review and again we are glad you enjoyed all the benefits of your stay here with us. We pride ourselves in guest satisfaction. We look...

Prince George, Virginia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stopped here on our way from Canada to Boston. It was a great place for an overnight stop. We had two rooms, one upstairs in the back of the main house and one in the lower level at the back of the main house. Both the rooms and the bathrooms were clean. The main level of the house was...

Thank FamilyandFriendsGo
glennwhitetail, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I appologize for the delay in my response. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We've been traveling now for over a week from Florida and this Inn has been the cleanest. We were in the main building up stairs with a shared bathroom but we had a sink in our room. We loved all the windows and the spacious rooms. Everyone was friendly and helpful especially the gal that checked us in!

Thank Venetia C
Glenn B, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much Venetia for your review. Your kind words are quite meaningful and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our staff here at The Whitetaill Inn.

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at Whitetail, really not knowing what to expect. It was a nice, clean room. The renovations that have been done are excellent (after speaking with Glen) and it's obviously his passion to revitalize the Inn. Great Kurig coffee & easy access. Comfortable bed!!

Thank Traci R
Glenn B, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

Thank You Traci for your review. We are genuinely pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Hope that you continue to stay with us anytime in the future.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Whitetail inn over the weekend and I must say we was very impressed with the work that has been done. The first thing I was told was to please excuse the looks from the outside as a fresh coat of paint was being applied. The new color looks great....

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Glenn B, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you very much enjoyed your stay here at The Whitetaill Inn. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future and hope that we continue to live up to all of your standards and that you enjoy all of our remodeling that has been done. Thank you for your review.

Henniker, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn one night it was very dirty our bathroom was used prior to our use it was awful. It also was extremely cold you could feel the air coming through the windows. We had to buy extra blankets because there were no extas in the room and no one around. Not worth 75 a night would...

2Thank Kim W
glennwhitetail, Owner at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you had while staying with us at the Inn. We take matters like these very seriously and would like you to know, that that issue was addressed immediately and will no longer be a worry. We hope you consider staying again and hope you'll see the changes we've made.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
35.4 km away
Baxter Park Inn
Baxter Park Inn
#1 of 5 in Millinocket
242 reviews
35.5 km away
Katahdin Inn and Suites
Katahdin Inn and Suites
#3 of 5 in Millinocket
164 reviews
35.3 km away
Katahdin Cabins
Katahdin Cabins
#5 of 11 in Millinocket
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lincoln House Motel
Lincoln House Motel
#3 of 3 in Lincoln
17 reviews
35.3 km away
Pamola Motor Lodge
Pamola Motor Lodge
#4 of 5 in Millinocket
33 reviews
36.2 km away
The Young House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than 3 miles from Exit 227 on Interstate 95, The Whitetail Inn awaits you! Enjoy an outside BBQ at our picnic tables equipped w/charcoal grills or explore local attractions like Baxter State Park, Bar Harbor and Morgan's Beach. BOOK NOW! and enjoy your clean, comfortable, and relaxing stay at the voted best by TripAdvisor- Whitetail Inn ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whitetail Inn

Address: 67 W Broadway, Lincoln, ME 04457-1314 (Formerly Thomas Motel)
Region: United States > Maine > Lincoln
Price Range: ₹ 3,610 - ₹ 4,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whitetail Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Whitetail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whitetail Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fredericton, Canada
3 months ago
Burlington, Vermont
Lincoln, Maine
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Whitetail Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a room with private bathroom they are available but at a slightly higher rate”
 of 5 bubbles sallyjo2015, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unit 3 has 3 beds - can accommodate 5”
 of 5 bubbles jorozco203, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quiet, quaint, and relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles 223maureeng, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I think the main "house" offers the best this Inn has.”
 of 5 bubbles EdandYvonne, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“#1 is Great”
 of 5 bubbles SeanRafter, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay