We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Lewiston

Save
Share
516 Pleasant St I-495 at Exit #13, Lewiston, ME 04240-3938
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$ 130
Hotels.comUS$ 130
Official SiteUS$ 130
PricelineUS$ 130
FindHotelUS$ 130
CheapTicketsUS$ 130
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (36)

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Lewiston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Motel 6 Lewiston is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Lewiston, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Lewiston, Motel 6 Lewiston is located a short distance from Androscoggin Bank Colisee (1.9 mi) and Basilica of Saints Peter and Paul (2.2 mi).

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Motel 6 Lewiston offers guests free wifi.

The motel features 24 hour front desk. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

If you like Mediterranean restaurants, Motel 6 Lewiston is conveniently located near 150 Mill.

Best of all, Motel 6 Lewiston makes it easy to experience some great Lewiston attractions like Veteran's Park, which is a popular park.

Enjoy your stay in Lewiston!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
99Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 20
  • 27
  • 17
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Dave wrote a review Jul 2021
Winnie, Texas1 contribution
My wife and I arrived a month ago to work on solar sites. We will be here about 3 more months. We pay early every week, clean guests, and considerate of other guests. We informed the gentleman and woman that rotate shifts we were staying here for several months and would pay weekly. They had no issues. I personally told the manager how long we would be staying a couple times. Still no issue. Today we got off work and was going to pay for the next week 2 days ahead of schedule. The Manager/owner informed her we had one day left because they are booked!!! Now we have to find somewhere to say for 3 months in less than 48 hours because I talked to the manager and he gave us another day. It’s a popular state to vacation at and now we can’t find anywhere to stay. Guaranteed customers are being kicked into the streets because of poor management skills.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid staying here due to heavy drugs and areas of hotel have a heavy stench of people smoking...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Lewiston
Responded 4 weeks ago
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while our guest as this is not our standard. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Lilith #Team6
Read more
thejdcx3 wrote a review Jul 2019
Halifax, Canada23 contributions6 helpful votes
Thankfully stayed for only 1 night at this budget hotel. I booked through a third party (booking.com) and was told upon check-in that they didn't have my reservation despite providing the front desk agent with my confirmation email. She proceeded to get defensive and said they were full. After some annoying back and forth it was clear they did have rooms and that I could stay. Couldn't wait to leave though as the room was gross and dirty and the front desk experience was awful. Definitely would not return here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lewiston
Responded 24 Jul 2019
thejdcx3, Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our team. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
magcc wrote a review Jul 2019
Chappaqua, NY27 contributions14 helpful votes
This motel is nasty. The first room we were given had no air-conditioning and was next to a raucous party (at 5 in the afternoon). We complained, and they gave us another room. The second room had a functioning air conditioner, but it had been a smoking room. It was gross, and when I pulled my nightgown out on the next day of our journey (in a B&B 300 miles away), it smelled of smoke. Never again. You get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lewiston
Responded 20 Jul 2019
magcc, Thank you for your review and comments regarding your stay of of Motel 6 Lewiston Hotel. I am sorry for the issue with the A/C , and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Read more
Robin D wrote a review Jan 2019
Portland, Maine7 contributions1 helpful vote
We chose this Hotel for the inexpensive price and a quick place to stay for one night. The room was clean and up to my standards. Due to the fact that the room has no carpeting and minimal furniture the sound radiates through the walls easily. We received a phone call at midnight to tell us to stop talking.We were only sitting at the table talking. No music or partying. Our room was located over the downstairs office/living area and apparently the people that operate the business could here us chatting and it bothered them.I would say do not rent rooms #204-#210 unless you go to bed early
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lewiston
Responded 31 Jan 2019
Robin D, We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. I apologize that our staff call you at midnight . We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our staff. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
packman wrote a review Aug 2018
Lewiston, Maine6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
First of all, I stay at motel 6 most everywhere I go. The room we got tonight was the worse I have ever seen ...can I say.. worse room ever ??? The first room we were givin (214) was really bad .. should have called the police and not the front desk.. where do I start. First of all, the tv in the room looked like someone tried to steal it. Half ripped out of the wall and all of the hdmi hookups and every else was gone. Wile looking closer at the situation I discovered what appeared to be some sort of drug.. white powder.. hidden behind the TV.. I have pictures of this. Well it gets better .. in the toilet, There was a beer can that appeared to have something in it . Called the front desk and we were givin another room . There again it looked like the tv was torn half off the wall .. I have pictures of that as well.. I still am thinking about calling the police because of the drugs or whatever the powder was . The girl that is working currently at the front desk is in possession of the white pounder !!i have pictures of everything as proof if you want them .. the replacement room also looked like the tv was half ripped off the wall but it worked. I tried to take a shower and the drain in the tub was so clogged with hair, that it would not drain and I considering posting the pictures on social media to inform people of just how bad it is ... I would really like to be contacted about all of crap like right now .. my email is charleshunter1939@gmail.com Charles H.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Lewiston
Responded 20 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 lewiston hotel lewiston, motel six lewiston, lewiston motel six, lewiston motel 6
LOCATION
United StatesMaineLewiston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Lewiston
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Lewiston?
Nearby attractions include Atrium Art Gallery, University of Southern Maine (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Lewiston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Lewiston?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Lewiston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chick-a-Dee of Lewiston, Boba, and Gridiron Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Lewiston?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Lewiston?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Motel 6 Lewiston accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.