We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club

Save
Share
59 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6146
Lowest prices for your stay
$190
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Site$190
Booking.com$190
Vio.com$229
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Kennebunkport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Kennebunkport's newest luxury hotel. Choose the Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club for your Kennebunkport escape, and you’re a short walk or bike ride from beaches, attractions and the eclectic, sophisticated galleries, boutiques and restaurants that make Dock Square the most alluring shopping and dining enclave on the Maine Coast. We’re in the midst of everything that makes Kennebunkport an unforgettable vacation spot, where happy memories are the most cherished souvenir. Staying at the Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club entitles you to plenty of VIP perks: complimentary goodies every morning. Bike, kayak and canoe rentals are free. And our professional on-site team enjoys creating over-the-top experiences for guests. Check in to catch our vibe.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Boating
Canoeing
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German
126Reviews1Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 11
  • 10
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KBell wrote a review 21 Jan
11 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I went for a one night anniversary. The staff was really nice and helpful. For the cost of one night in the middle of winter ($269) the bed was rock hard, I requested an extra blanket which they promptly brought to our room. It had sock lint on it (black lint). Bathroom had hair on the toilet. The view is sweet and perhaps in the summer months it's worth the cost. We wouldn't recommend staying here though.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tanner G. wrote a review Dec 2022
4 contributions
Enjoyed the past weekend at the Yachtsman and couldn't be more impressed! From the moment I arrived, the staff was truly incredible. Every question was answered with thought and every request was delivered above and beyond. The hotel is very short walk to the center of town with so many incredible shops to see and great restaurants to enjoy, including the Burleigh and Boathouse. I will absolutely be back to the Yachtsman and look forward to bringing friends and family!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The rooms with fireplaces are a must this time of year!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such kind words! I will be certain to pass along your review to our entire team! We are obviously thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John C wrote a review Nov 2022
225 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I stayed for two nights and we really enjoyed our stay. The room was competitively priced with other local hotels. Our room was nicely appointed and very comfortable. The seating area outside along the Kennebunk River is very pretty. Definitely convenient to many shops and restaurants. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded 23 Nov 2022
I am so happy you were able to spend a few relaxing days here with us in Kennebunkport! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback. I hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday season!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveler9796 wrote a review Nov 2022
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts114 contributions70 helpful votes
Absolutely fabulously remodeled motel with cathedral ceilings and fireplaces. Loved the view and the bed was very comfy. We were attracted to the resort due to location - walk to town - and pet friendly. We brought our pooch. The free bikes were a nice unexpected surprise too. As another reviewer commented, it would have been nice to have a microwave in the room and having guest coffee available earlier than 8am would have been convenient for us early birds! The kurig in the room with only 2 pods didn’t cut it for serious coffee folks. We were not a fan of the texts for checkin and check out - Fyi.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you bring a pet, there is a nice little park next door to walk in.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded 23 Nov 2022
I am certainly pleased to know you and your pooch enjoyed your time at The Yachtsman! Thank you so much for the kind words as well as for the constructive feedback! I hope you have a wonderful holiday season and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marmasm wrote a review Nov 2022
Santiago, Chile10 contributions11 helpful votes
Excellent place, beautiful room overlooking the river with a small terrace, just five minutes walking from Dock Square. They also offer bikes for free. Kennebunkport is a perfect base to explore the area between Portsmouth and Portland.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded 8 Nov 2022
We are so glad to know you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I truly hope your future travels bring you back to Kennebunkport and The Yachtsman. Have a wonderful holiday season and come back and visit with us again anytime!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beachboy9 wrote a review Sep 2022
Coastal Delaware25 contributions11 helpful votes
Amazing remake of and old strip motel into a chic waterside getaway. Beautiful harbor views, private outdoor sitting areas, large outdoor patio and even a dipping pool barge docked nearby. Staff was super friendly and helpful. One short block walk into town! Loved this place!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded 15 Oct 2022
We can't wait to welcome you back! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to provide such positive feedback regarding your recent stay here with us! Have a wonderful fall and we will see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flynmatt wrote a review Sep 2022
Key West, Florida58 contributions56 helpful votes
First off let me start by saying this is not a luxury hotel/resort. In fact, the idea that they charge a resort fee is ridiculous. The only resort amenity is a pool that floats in the marina as its built on a small barge which is really cool, but that's it. What this is are a group of beautiful luxury bungalows each with its own veranda overlooking the river. So that sets the expectation which for many may make this the perfect spot but not what we were expecting. We were looking for more of the quintessential New England luxury hotel which this isn't. It's close to the center of town so a short walk to all the quaint shops and restaurants you expect in Kennebunkport. Here is our take on the facility. Keep in mind these are balanced against the idea that we were visiting a luxury hotel and resort. Pro's: Location, a quarter mile to town so easy to get around Good free parking with room assigned spaces Spacious rooms very well appointed Semi-private verandas out your rooms back door with covered bistro tables and Adirondack chairs for relaxing and taking in the beautiful view that each room has Ordered several extras ahead of time (Charcuterie, champagne, flowers, etc.) that were very nice and right there waiting when we got in Daily room cleaning was on time and very good (unusual these days) Con's: No actual "hotel". No interior area to talk to staff, pick up information, sit at a bar or relax away from the room Communication with "front desk" is via texts (don't know who they went to) and in our case were not readily responded to No concierge to help with sights or restaurant reservations No microwave in the room, many restaurants serve large portions so next day leftovers would have been nice to heat up. No grounds to speak of so going for a walk around the property was out Continental breakfast was okay but not up to "luxury hotel" level by any means Rooms advertise gas fireplaces, but they are just lights with a heater blowing out the bottom. No big deal to most but disappointing for us. Being from Florida we don't see fireplaces very often and we were looking forward to it
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded 9 Sep 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay here with us! I'm certainly disappointed to read you didn't find our property to your liking or potentially not necessarily what you were looking for in a hotel. While, we don't have an interior space to relax or speak with staff, we have a beautiful outdoor patio overlooking the water which many of our guests utilize. Additionally, we offer a selection of alcoholic beverages at our front desk that our guests are more than welcome to enjoy on the patio. Lastly, in terms of communication, text messaging is simply one avenue for our guests to reach the front desk. We are always more than happy to speak with our guests over the phone, email, or in person! Again, I'm sincerely sorry you didn't find our property to your liking but truly hope you will visit Kennebunkport again soon and stay at one of our many great hotels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glennab wrote a review Aug 2022
Mount Dora, Florida13 contributions7 helpful votes
Roomy king with little private lawn overlooking the River and Harbor with table and outdoor seating - plus common use outdoor seating and small pool (on a barge docked at marina in harbor right out front). Very comfortable bed with luxury sheets/pillows. Well done bathroom with good exhaust and plenty of hot water. Big TV, bar refrig (no freezer but ice nearby and they froze something for us at office). Great location to walk to Dock Square or out to St Ann’s point and Ocean walk. Staff delightful and helpful without asking. Comfy chair plus 2 bar stools at countertop. Great lighting. Good size closet and good drawer space for clothes. Daily room service for trash/sheets/towels (a rarity these days no matter the $). Quiet AC, quiet place overall. Very clean and well maintained. Cherry decor. We definitely will revisit as this was 1 of a very few highlights of our 5-weeks traveling the Maine coast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking at your door, free loaner bikes
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded 23 Aug 2022
I am delighted to know we were one of the highlights on your trip through Maine! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide an extremely detailed overview of our property and your stay! Hopefully, your next trip will have you staying with us longer!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FLgirl222 wrote a review Jul 2022
Naples, Florida76 contributions122 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at the Yachtsman for four nights. We could not have been more pleased with the facilities and the location! We walked everywhere to the shops, restaurants, the Bush compound and sailing excursions. Unfortunately, it was too cold outside for us to use the pool or sit outside for long periods of time. The pool looked adorable and we would have loved to sit outside for a cocktail, but temps were too unseasonably cold to do so. Employees were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast goodies are left outside every morning and a coffee maker provided. Being from Florida I loved the fireplace and turned it on daily. The Bush family fishing boat was docked right outside our room and we did see a family member use it daily. We walked through the Colony and Nonantum hotels and were so happy we didn't stay at a larger resort - they were filled with small children and families. We were a couple traveling alone looking for a quiet and quaint getaway and we found that at the Yachtsman! Our Open Key app did not work and a hard key was given - I was happy we checked in before 6 pm so someone was there to help us. We would stay here again in a heartbeat if we ever returned to the same place twice! However, too many other places still on the bucket list!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Well I hope your bucket list get's finished soon so you can come back and stay with us again! Thank you for the kind words. I will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. Have a great rest of your summer and best of luck on knocking out more of your bucket list.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bigjoe950 wrote a review Jun 2022
Berkley, Michigan531 contributions76 helpful votes
+1
Don’t judge this gem by the street view. The rooms and the riverfront view at the rear are reason enough to stay. But there’s more. Daily OJ, yogurt, and baked treat add to the charm. You’re close to dining, shopping, and pleasant morning walks are easy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Derek Hunt, General Manager at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking time out of your day to provide us with valuable feedback! As a team, we are continuously working to ensure we are providing each guest with a truly memorable experience and the information we receive from individuals such as yourself is invaluable. I am truly pleased you enjoyed your recent stay here with us! I will be sure to share your positive experience with our entire team! We hope to welcome you back to The Yachtsman soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$228 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
yachtsman lodge & marina hotel kennebunkport, yachtsman lodge and marina
LOCATION
United StatesMaineKennebunksKennebunkport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

YACHTSMAN HOTEL & MARINA CLUB (Kennebunkport) - Inn Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club
Which popular attractions are close to Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
Nearby attractions include Walker's Point (0.1 km), St. Anthony's Monastery (0.5 km), and Northlight Gallery (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include White Barn Inn Restaurant, The Boathouse Restaurant, and Arundel Wharf Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club have airport transportation?
Yes, Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Kennebunkport.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Yachtsman Hotel & Marina Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.