We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rhumb Line Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rhumb Line Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rhumb Line Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Washington Township, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I believe I was in the area that was redone, but the entire place is a little threadbare. It seems like it was a great place in the past. Our room was not cleaned (dust on the headboard, tv, corners of the sinks, etc) with the exception of changing the linens and emptying the garbage. The pools were nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SquireMatt
SMBull, Manager at Rhumb Line Resort, responded to this review

We are continually updating the hotel, taking sections at a time. Next year our plan is to take care of common areas. By the end of this year, all poolside rooms will have been given "facelifts" with new carpeting, lighting, curtains and bed dressings, and the new look of oversized headboards. As far as the Admiral's Table goes, all sea...

Montvale, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We had a very disappointing experience at this so-called "resort." While we didn't know it, our negative experience started when we called from home to ask a few questions prior to making our reservation. We were told we would have a view of the water from our room. Anyone who has stayed at the Rhumb Line knows that's impossible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cvs9
SMBull, Manager at Rhumb Line Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I can't imagine anyone on my desk staff saying that we have a water view. Might you have confused your phone call to us with a conversation with another hotel? We are in the middle of our summer season and every room is filled almost nightly. I get many positive comments...

Grafton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We rented for one night and enjoyed every minute! The pools and jacuzzi are well maintained and the staff is very friendly. The food looked very good although we only had the continental breakfast which was well stocked. The room is very outdated but nice and clean, the bed was exceptionally comfortable! We would definitely go back! There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
SMBull, General Manager at Rhumb Line Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to seeing you with your grandkids!!!!

Millville, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Have you seen the movie Dirty Dancing? Well, this is the mini-version. The pool is immaculate. The young people running the outdoor restaurant and bar are welcoming. The food and drinks are cheap! The food is okay! Breakfast is unexciting, but plentiful. The all-day trolley stops at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beninati1
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We just had a perfect trip to the Rhumb Line. The rooms were clean, new rugs, new towels and beds were comfortable. Very convenient if you want to head to Dock Square or Goose Rocks Beach. The service, food, and drinks at the pool grill bar were excellent! We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcslapshot
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I think this is a great place for people with children. There is lots of room for them to run around, the pool is nice, the breakfast has lots of choices, the bar and food is very affordable and there seem to be lots of other children and families. We walked along ocean ave into Kennebunkport which took about an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leon W
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We were in Maine for a week, stayed at four different motels and wouldn't stay here again even if it were free! We stayed one night and the carpets are old, filthy, stained and smelly! The outdoor pool looked fine and the children seemed to enjoy it but the place is old, run down and needs an overhaul! Stay away!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicky G
SMBull, Manager at Rhumb Line Resort, responded to this review

We have been booked all summer long with people who have had wonderful experiences. I'm sorry we didn't work for you.

Selden, New York
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The dates of our visit were from 7/10/2016 to 7/12/2016. The individual at check in was pleasant and friendly but unfortunately gave our party of 4 a hard time about accepting a coupon of theirs that we found in a local paper, after some give and take they finally accepted the coupon but for only one room and not the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John-G_LongIsland
SMBull, Manager at Rhumb Line Resort, responded to this review

The coupon booklet is intended to be used on a "walk-in" basis only. It is quite a savings from our posted rates because it is meant to fill last minute vacancies. During the height of the summer months, we often do not have empty rooms to offer walk-in business. The fact that you reserved your room in advance should have...

Austin
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel room at the Rhumb Line was dirty. There was hair in the shower, the AC did not work and the room smelled strongly of mold. Everyone came out sneezing and sick the following morning. $250 a night for a dirty room. Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Second time and this one even worse than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gralda
SMBull, Manager at Rhumb Line Resort, responded to this review

I am so sorry. We follow up on all responses. I will definitely have this situation checked out. We have been very busy and all rooms have been used over and over again. We check the AC filters regularly. Our staff has been very good with their duties. I'm puzzled at your comments. Please give us a call so we...

Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Rhumb Line. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. Very nice pool with a fun tiki bar. The food at the tiki bar was excellent. Only negative would be the distance from the town. It was further than we were lead to believe on Expedia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie1973

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
4:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunkport
2.1 km away
Kennebunkport Inn
Kennebunkport Inn
#2 of 6 in Kennebunkport
601 reviews
0.5 km away
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
Lodge at Turbat's Creek
#5 of 6 in Kennebunkport
191 reviews
2.4 km away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
265 reviews
5.8 km away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#3 of 6 in Kennebunkport
251 reviews
1.8 km away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 6 in Kennebunkport
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kennebunkport's Affordable Resort and only resort with indoor & outdoor heated pools, hot tubs and fitness center. Deluxe accommodations in a quiet wooded setting, short walk to ocean. On Ocean Ave, 1 mile to Walker's Point. Rooms with 2 queens or 1 king, AC/Heat, CCTV, mini fridge, coffee maker, deck or patio. Rooms include Continental Breakfast. On the Trolley Route. Kids 16 & Under Stay Free. Groups Welcome. Open Year Round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rhumb Line Resort

Address: 41 Turbats Creek Rd, Ocean Avenue, Kennebunkport, ME 04046-6502
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunkport
Price Range: ₹ 6,758 - ₹ 14,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rhumb Line Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Rhumb Line Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhumb Line Hotel Kennebunkport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rhumb Line Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Manly
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rhumb Line Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms seemed to convenient to the facilities, but room was well worn and could use a face lift.”
 of 5 bubbles 561RobertH561, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Price, location”
 of 5 bubbles elizap70, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask if it has been remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles 947bevh, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better for a bunch of college kids on a small budget”
 of 5 bubbles kstino, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is a bit better. Bottom floors have a musty smell.”
 of 5 bubbles glenf590, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay