We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King's Port Inn

292 reviews
Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good42%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(67 reviews)
“great location”(50 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (292)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for King's Port Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
106
102
48
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
106
102
48
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesgreat locationwithin walking distancehard boiled eggsshops and restaurantscontinental breakfastjacuzzi tubfour poster king bedsecond floorwould definitely stay here againacross the bridgeenjoyed our staycheck in was easynon smoking roomcan't beat the locationwalkers pointbed was comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
271 - 275 of 275 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Cape Cod, Ma.
11
Reviewed 22 May 2006

We stayed overnight at the King's Port Inn. The draw to this Inn was that they offered an overnight package that included a $50.00 gfit certificate to a local restaurant. Many of the other hotels and Inn's required a two night minimum. Check-in was easy...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 December 2005

It had been snowing when I arrived, and their parking lot was slippery. Once inside it was warm and friendly and relaxing. There is lots of dark wood and soft light. I was checked in quickly and directed to my room on the third floor....More

4  Thank vtmom13
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
16
Reviewed 25 April 2005

If you are a couple in NE trying to get away for a day or two, stay at this hotel. The rooms are so inexpensive for the value you get. Get the room with a king bed and jacuzzi. In a separate room from the...More

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 July 2004

I stayed here with my wife and daughter in June 2004 for one night. Nice place, reasonably priced, clean. People are friendly. Location is great - walking distance from the old port. Spacious parking facilities.

4  Thank Cicero1969
Reviewed 3 June 2003

I took my wife to this place for our 10th anniversary in June of 2000 and it was terrific. It was a unique combination of a Bed and Breakfast and a hotel. The room we stayed in had dual showers and a two person hot...More

7  Thank 799josepht
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1535455
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 95 - US$ 262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 95 - US$ 262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
trvvlngkim
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kingsportinn | Property representative |
No. Unfortunately we do not have a fire pit.
1
Vote
joleen126
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Christine P | Reviewed this property |
I'm not too sure- we didn't bring my dog on this trip.
0
Votes
sheilawilson08
14 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Christine P | Reviewed this property |
I'm not too sure, but I don't think so.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"I chose a king room on the second floor"
Read review
"Find another place to stay."
Read review
"Avoid rooms on the first floor!"
Read review
"Ask for jacuzzi room if you want that because we took deluxe kings and they were fine without that feature."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing