We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shorelands Guest Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shorelands Guest Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shorelands Guest Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

not at all what the pictures look like on line...bathroom was so small and you cant even turn around in the shower,,,room was never cleaned nor did we recieve clean linens...continental breakfast....ya right we had to pay fifty cents for a coffee and a hard muffin for fifty cents and a quarter if you take a napkin...realy......will never go here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Shorelands, Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

Hello Brenda, we are really sorry that you had a bad stay with us. You were booked into our std cottage rooms, and the bathrooms are small. We will need to point this out to potential guests. We do have a picture of these rooms with the booking information, i will try to add a bathrm picture as well. Larger...

Athens, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We did not get the rooms in the pictures, we got a nasty old cottage. The carpets and bed covers were awful, patched together and dirty. Smelled bad, I was afraid to go barefoot. Fortunately, the weather was beautiful, so we spent very little time in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank kelly s
Kingston, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Upon arrival we asked for an upgraded room. They told me it wasn't included in the package. Room was very tiny and very old. Short staffed. No Kleenex or coffee in room. Very little space. Didn't even stay for our second night

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wally244
Shorelands, General Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to let us know about this via trip advisor. of course, it may have been more helpful IF we had known about your disappointment in person. unfortunately, all we received, on that rainy, deluge forecasted, morning was your room key with a note that you 'may' be back, but not sure. we also do...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my husband and our dog. The room was clean, but in need of updating. Bathroom was tiny. The WiFi was not working and apparently hasn't been for quite a while as other reviewers had noted the same thing in past reviews. Also I was charged $10 more than the advertised rate on the website....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annlouise4949
Shorelands, General Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

We do apologize for the bad wifi connection. as i showed you when we were standing ourside your unit, somehow my iphone connected but yours did not. we did refund you for the rest of your stay, and you were very courteous when you left immediately after. Fortunately, we fixed the internet for all guests that afternoon, (it did need...

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Located close to shops of Kennebunk and Kennebunkport. Access to private beach. Nice cottages with everything you need. Pool, hot tub, laundry, grills and firepit available. Short distance to Maine Diner. Friendly staff. We will go back often.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M M
Valley Falls, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I do not recommend staying here. We rented a studio cottage with the assumption it would be its own building since the website made it seem that way. However, when we checked in we found that it was duplex cottage, this was an issue for us since we have a 10-month old baby and a dog. I expressed my concern...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Caitlin C
Shorelands, General Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

Sometimes, when it rains, it pours. we are sorry you stayed on one of our busiest summer weekends, where each assigned parking space was occupied, making the side of your unit especially small, when someone broke the cover to one of our 2 grills, (the one on the other side, with six burners, worked fine), we developed 2 rips in...

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The day we arrived we found the room very clean and well supplied but we found out the second day that there is no room cleaning (other than clean towels) until the third or fourth day of a stay. We did not know this in advance and were disappointed to come back the second night and find the beds unmade,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deena J
Shorelands, Manager at Shorelands Guest Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Deena. I have since called the that agency and had them add our correct Pet information. So hopefully, noone else will be surprised. However, we did not charge you for your dog, even though we did make the room pet free after your check out. we cannot apologize for our Pet Policy, because children, bare...

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We had another great time. Plain and simple. My family of 4 were in 1 room, and my sister and her daughter were in a smaller one beside us. Back and forth to the pool and ocean we went for the whole time we were there. It's not posh but we don't really require that for a holiday near the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda M
Amherst, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Beds were extremely comfortable,bring paper plates & cups if you plan on using "kitchenette". Otherwise your washing dishes in bathroom style sink in living/bedroom.Cottage was in desperate need of repairs & maintenance.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 6dab
Hudson, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We had cottage 10 with two bedrooms, one with a queen bed and the other with two double beds plus a futon in the living room. Two bathrooms, a kitchenette and 3 cable tvs. The kids loved the salt water pool and play structure on site. Parsons Beach was a 2 minute drive and so quiet and beautiful. The cottage...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JenChanBen

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
2.5 km away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 6 in Kennebunk
248 reviews
9.6 km away
The Tides Beach Club
The Tides Beach Club
#2 of 5 in Kennebunkport
251 reviews
2.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kennebunk
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
484 reviews
3.1 km away
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
#3 of 26 in Kennebunkport
958 reviews
3.2 km away
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
#15 of 26 in Kennebunkport
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A typical southern Maine Cottage Complex, providing casual country comfort, close to a beautiful beach. We are upgrading several of our cottages each year, so please ask when making reservations. Our 'standard' cottage rooms come with double murphy beds. Queen and King beds in upgraded units. Newest units are cottage condos. Wireless internet throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shorelands Guest Resort

Address: Route 9, Kennebunk, ME 04043
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Price Range: ₹ 6,886 - ₹ 9,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shorelands Guest Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Shorelands Guest Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shorelands Guest Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottage 38 (studio) was close to the dog-exercise/relief area”
 of 5 bubbles Buckeyes_9802, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 18 - it was clean and well equipped :)”
 of 5 bubbles jener8love, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for the Wifi because it's intermittent. But who cares? It's a vacation, for heaven's sake!”
 of 5 bubbles brendam2013, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We enjoy unit 14 for our large family.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferhW4026MH, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“It may be best to wend a certified letter to the motel or an email and keep it informing them if they do not meet the basic standards, you will, and they are obligated to agree on a refund. NO QUESTIONS ASKED...BAD IS BAD.”
 of 5 bubbles 631lyna, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5