We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaside Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seaside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seaside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I married here by Ken and it was wonderful! Everyone was helpful and courteous, rooms were clean and so lovely. Stunning views of the beach. Picture perfect way to wake up in the morning. Very quaint and captured the county inn feel of Maine. Breakfast was homemade and delicious. We are making a tradition of staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gabkiefer
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much and it is great to see your for your anniversary. The comments and seeing our guests return each year means so much to the entire staff. We will see you next year.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a second floor room. (If you have an elderly person in your group, be aware that the inn has no elevator.) The beds were supportive; the best we had slept on during our two week trip! The room was spacious with two beds, a small table and two chairs, and a semi-private balcony. The AC worked well. For...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TryingoutTraveling
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry I havent responded sooner. The summer has just gone full swing so fast this year. We are very happy you enjoyed The Seaside. We are here to help in way we can to make your stay better. We do apologize that the email confirmation did not make it to your inbox. If that ever happens please call...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Seaside has been our Kennebunk Beach tradition for decades. In fact we have seen the owners' family get larger and larger. We should not praise this place too much because we may not be able to get the rooms we like the next time. A bit old style, yes, but charming and a few steps from the beach. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPGG
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

The whole Seaside family enjoys seeing our guests return and we look forward to seeing who is arriving each day. We always do our best to find a room for our returning guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Joelton, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Let me first say that this place is located in a spectacular part of Kennebunk, just yards from the beach. The beach itself and the houses located on it and near it are just beautiful. There is ample opportunity to take a stroll on the beach or on the sidewalks located along the beach. We loved having it so accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paula N
Peabody, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Seaside Inn is a quiet beautiful place to get away from it all. The view from the balcony of the 2nd floor rooms is amazing. You can walk the beach or soak in the sun from your balcony. The breakfast always includes some special homemade item. This morning it was stuffed French toast! We try to go before the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramjam13
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I was just going through my folder and saw that I hadnt responded to your email yet. I am sorry. I would like to thank you for your visit and am glad you enjoyed the location. When you call again be sure to ask for me, Ken, and I would be happy to explain all the different options we have...

Milton, Delaware
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just spent a long weekend at this downhome inn by the sea. While not completely disappointed, we found the Inn lacking in many aspects. The rooms though spotless, are dated and need some TLC. The breakfast was a fairly standard continental breakfast---cereals, hard-boiled eggs, fruit and toast with excellent fresh muffins. Although the staff was helpful and accommodating, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoAnn C
seasidekennebunk, Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the issue with the hot water. We did make several calls to local plumbers to come and fix the issue. We finally were able to have a plumber change a water pump Sunday morning. We try to fix every issue as fast as we can get a contractor to respond. We hope you will give...

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We love staying at Seaside Inn! As others have said, it is comfortable, extremely clean, and spectacular because of the ocean view and the proximity to a gorgeous beach. The breakfasts are special, with homemade, hot items in a lovely dining room. We especially like going off-season, taking advantage of special pricing. We plan to go back again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DKelly2014
Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We spent one delightful night while in town for an event. Where do I start? It is rare to find such a friendly, family owned, charming place to stay. The Inn has an incredible history but the friendly staff make it great. We were in a 2nd floor terrace view room and found the bed comfortable and the room spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Denise_and_Dana
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Just got back from a too short wkend and loved it. Great location w the ocean 100 yards from your sliding glass door. Spend the extra bucks for oceanside rooms...its worth it. Half mile to downtown village. All in all the best location and overall hotel experience iv had in coastal Maine. Friendly staff and many "regular guests" it appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rollingonfast
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your weekend stay with us. Hopefully in the future you can stay for a longer vacation. We hope you become one of our many regular guests. Thank you.

Rotterdam, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I called this Inn directly for a last minute reservation. I was very happy to get Bud on the phone. He was able to give us a rate which was too hard to refuse.We spent two lovely nights at this Inn. My husband and I had never been to Maine.The inn was right on the beachfront as depicted. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank longoverdue
seasidekennebunk, Owner at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing The Seaside Inn for your first visit to Maine. We are so happy that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennebunk
1.2 km away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
251 reviews
0.6 km away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kennebunkport
485 reviews
1.2 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kennebunk
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
White Barn Inn
White Barn Inn
#4 of 7 in Kennebunk
291 reviews
0.7 km away
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
#1 of 5 in Kennebunkport
1,569 reviews
1.3 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 14 in Kennebunk
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront Inn directly on quiet section of Kennebunk Beach. The only Kennebunk Inn directly on the Beach! Walk to Kennebunkport’s Famous Dock Square shops, boutiques and restaurants. Sea kayaking, lobster boat tours, whale watching, fabulous sunrises and sunsets from your room! Surfing, wake boarding and kayaking right out your door. Ocean view Hot Tub. Bicycles. The Seaside Inn is open year round and includes breakfast daily in the 1850 Boat House. Great values with our special Off-Season Packages in our Oceanfront Inn. View live beach cam on our web site. 9th Generation Family Innkeepers since 1667. Kennebunkport’s premier beachfront address. A memorable location and experience directly on the beach. Maine Environmental Leader award. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 80 Beach Ave, Kennebunk Beach, Kennebunk, ME 04043-7632
Region: United States > Maine > Kennebunks > Kennebunk
Price Range: ₹ 5,150 - ₹ 20,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaside Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Kennebunk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaside Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Seaside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a 2nd floor ocean view room to have a view of the ocean from a good-sized balcony. You can enjoy beautiful sunsets.”
  • View of Sunset at Gooch's Beach from Seaside Inn balcony
 of 5 bubbles DKelly2014, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Terrace side rooms are a good value. Oceanside rooms have spectacular view.”
 of 5 bubbles GerryG226, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor has better views of ocean, steer clear of the terrace rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jamesmonroe16, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, ocean side rooms have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles krystal09, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If it's a ocean view you are looking for better to book a room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cortneyrose, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5