We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Greenville

Wilsons on Moosehead Lake

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (24)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good8%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“fly fishing”(10 reviews)
“great fishing”(6 reviews)
“drift boat”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (94)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
75
8
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
8
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly fishinggreat fishingdrift boatmoosehead lakemillion dollarmaine experienceguided fishing tripbasscolumbus day weekendtrue mainerustic cabinreasonable ratesscreened in porchbeautiful scenerylonger stayqueen bedcomforts of home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Willson's. Got some great fishing advice from some of the guides at Willson's as well as some other's staying in the cabins. Our cabin was nice, and the location couldn't be better for fishing the east outlet. The hot...More

Thank Nate H
Response from WilsonsOnMoosehead, Owner at Wilsons on Moosehead LakeResponded 6 October 2017

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Our guides and guests alike are very helpful and it's wonderful to see friendships made during your stay. Thank you for the wonderful review and sharing your happy stories with us and others....More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

Early Sept. 2017. Our Hiawatha log cabin was cozy, smallish, but with all that one needs for cooking, etc. Lighting in this cabin was poor. No TV. There's a standup shower, no tub. But between 1-week in Canada, and 1-week in Maine, five lodgings including...More

Thank Jon R
Response from WilsonsOnMoosehead, Owner at Wilsons on Moosehead LakeResponded 13 September 2017

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on Moosehead Lake, and that you were able to take advantage of all the amazing outdoor experiences we have here. We also appreciate the feedback on the lighting in the cabin. We rely on our guests...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

A group of friends and I have stayed at Wilson's at least once a year for the past several years. Scott and Allison treat us like old friends. We always feel well cared for. The work they have put in to maintain and update the...More

Thank DadWalk
Response from WilsonsOnMoosehead, Owner at Wilsons on Moosehead LakeResponded 8 September 2017

We just love our repeats, you truly are family to us! We couldn't do all of this without your support. Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful write up and all the pretty stars! Can't wait to see you soon.

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Cabin was Rustin bit 100% comfy cozy. View was spectacular. Well placed hammocks for relaxing. Hiking trails on sure. Hosts were friendly and always willing to help Close to town but not too close. Loved it !

Thank ToniF603
Response from WilsonsOnMoosehead, Owner at Wilsons on Moosehead LakeResponded 8 September 2017

So glad to hear you loved it and thank you for the nice write up! The hammocks sure are awesome, guests love them!!!! Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 6 September 2017

You couldn't ask for a better location. Nestled into a remote corner of Moosehead Lake with immediate access to the east outlet. If you are a fly fisherman than this is your place. Knowledgeable guides and top notch drift boats. If you are not a...More

Thank WJJ92
Response from WilsonsOnMoosehead, Owner at Wilsons on Moosehead LakeResponded 8 September 2017

We are so glad you are able to come and enjoy our amazing location! I always say, 'it's the perfect place to do everything...or nothing at all'. We get a lot of folks here to fish, but the screened porches and lake frontage also make...More

PreviousNext
12345619
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Family and Play Areas (1)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite