We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Little Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Little Lodge
 Click to rate
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Very expensive for what it is ! Right next to a main road so traffic noise all day and night. Room was ok but no hot water in ensuite, a poor quality, grubby shower and it appeared a pre-school child had been using the sealant gun everywhere. Use of a kitchen and lounge was good but the owner must watch...

Thank Roberto B
Little L, Owner at Little Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review and we are really sorry you had a poor experience . We are more sorry however that you chose to stay four nights when you could have cancelled if there was a problem or if in fact you had reported any of these problems . Not really sure why my being in...

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

A family group of us stayed here for one night in July. There were 7 of us so we had booked all 4 rooms. We also had our dog with us. The owner lives in a neighbouring house so isn't actually on site. He came over when we arrived and gave us a very thorough tour, then basically left us...

Thank Anne T
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Clean and tidy very nice breakfast and easy parking free wifi Tom the owner very accomadating and friendly just of motorway plenty of places to eat we stayed for two nights and well worth the price we paid

Thank Cruiser518
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We visited little lodge for two nights in May 2016 as a couple, we had the double room downstairs (it has red wallpaper) the Little Lodge is an unusual set up it is a bungalow with rooms converted, all have en-suites, there is a communal dining area and lounge. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Tom the owner also...

Thank Jenna T
LittleLodge, Owner at Little Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review . It was a pleasure meeting you and hope you'll get chance to return in the future .

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Well worth the cost, rooms very good, excellent lounge, the cooked breakfast (£7 extra) is more than worth the extra. Very friendly owner. Car parking adjacent to the building. If required there is a 'Hot Tub' free for the guests.

Thank lesanneplews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Visited here as a stop over for one night. Delightful Tom was helpful and we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Our room was unfortunately upstairs under the eaves but we didn't say on booking about mobility issues so our oversight, Managed fine though and had a good nights sleep, which at the end of the day is what...

Thank Gloshette
LittleLodge, Owner at Little Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review , hope to welcome you back in the future

Reviewed 1 January 2016

Our welcome from Tom, the owner, couldn't have been warmer or more helpful. We had the place to ourselves Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. Room 2 has a very comfortable bed and is a nice room but not large - no room for a chair anywhere. Very disappointed in the shower room though which is small to the point of...

1Thank watergypsies
LittleLodge, Owner at Little Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review , comments by guests are always welcome . We appreciate that the en suite is relatively compact but are surprised by some of the comments as we have never received feedback of this nature by any other guests using this room . We are looking at updating the en suites and our...

Jarrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago whilst on company business. As the company booker of travel, it is often good to stay in places then if there are any complaints i can picture the place and make a decision as to whether those complaining are expecting a 5 star hotel for the price of a 3. Tom who runs...

Thank BMF4274
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as we went to Stanford Hall VW car show the next day. Lovely B&B.. Nothing was too much trouble, the room was lovely and cosy with a big bathroom with shower over bath. The breakfast was delicious, the owner sat at breakfast with us and we had a natter.. No individual tables, one large one...

Thank DylanDogLancashire
LittleLodge, Owner at Little Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and such a positive one was very welcome, We hope to see you again if you are in the area Regards Tom & Karen

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We were going to a friends christening and stayed at little lodge with another couple for a night. We both had young babies and this was an excellent place to be. Once the babies had gone to sleep we were able to use the ample living areas away from the bedroom as well as the hot tub and use out...

Thank James G

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walcote
3.4 km away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
883 reviews
2.4 km away
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Greyhound Coaching Inn
#2 of 2 in Lutterworth
270 reviews
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
Golden Lion Hotel & Inn
#1 of 1 in Easenhall
192 reviews
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
8.7 km away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a prime location just a mile from junction 20 of the M1 motorway and minutes from the M6 & A14. Little Lodge is a clean and comfortable B&B with special touches for guests such as a lovely enclosed hot tub (no charge) and free wi fi .All rooms are en suite with hospitality trays and snack selection available in rooms. Choose from a good breakfast menu cooked from excellent quality produce.Very close to all local amenities with a petrol station and shop just opposite . Local bus stop 30 seconds walkSelection of pubs and restaurants all very close by ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Lodge

Address: 17 Lutterworth Road, Walcote, Lutterworth LE17 4JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth > Walcote
Price Range: ₹ 3,426 - ₹ 5,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Little Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Little Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are comfortable”
Cruiser518, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Double room, ground floor (red wallpaper)”
987jennat, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Situated just a mile east from M1 and Lutterworth, reasonably quiet situation.”
lesanneplews, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 2 has very comfy bed & is quiet (at rear of property) but shower room left a lot to be desired.”
watergypsies, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't have room 2 if you are a light sleeper”
wockwabbit, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5