We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Freeport

PricelineUS$ 64*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 90*
US$ 64*
Great Deal
US$ 76*
US$ 65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Freeport
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Freeport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 October 2016

with leaf peeping season there was not many hotels left. We chose this. After driving 3 1/2 hours from Masson our Motorcycle. We go there and tried to check in. We hadn't realized that the King bed we chose was a smoking room. We had enough pts for a free night and figured we only were sleeping there not spending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dibird50
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. and sorry for your inconvienience

Okemos, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Standard motel with dated decor but friendly staff, comfortable bed, quiet and just off Rt.1. FREE WIFI and breakfast. If you stay on the ground floor as there are no elevators, it is OK. Everything worked and the coffee was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizpahl
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. and sorry for your inconvienience

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Spider web in the corners,dirty toilet ,reserved a first floor room but on arrival it was in the second floor. They told me nothing else was available but it turn out that the toilet was leaking in my room and the tiles were covered with water so I was relocated to a room......on the first floor!!!! The morning staff (a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank François E
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. and sorry for your inconvienience

Laguna Beach, CA
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This is a fairly typical motel, but it IS convenient, clean and bed bug free. The beds are good, the TV and internet access are adequate, and the breakfast served will keep you going until you can locate restaurant. The price was reasonable, and all in all, a good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodie021
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The faucet moved around on the sink, the air conditioner was a bit noisy. The rooms are rather oldish but the bed sleep OK. Our friends that traveled with us had a microwave, while ours didn't. The breakfast room was crowded and less than great food. The menu was very limited, and nothing hot (except coffee). The people were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldf244
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. and sorry for your inconvienience

Toronto
Reviewed 3 October 2016

This would have been a better place if the window opened. As it was, we encountered the usual weird cleaning smells that almost all motels have. A mix of cleaner and dirty feet (or dirty carpet). This one was NOT the worst we experienced in 5 weeks of travel over the summer. The beds were quite good. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynnsie
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. and sorry for your inconvienience

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay here. When we checked in we had an issue accessing our room with the key so they gave us another room. Not a big deal. Room was clean. Free breakfast was adequate. Included toast, coffee, juice, waffles, fruit and yogurt. We received a great rate and were happy with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harrisjr
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

RIDLEY PARK
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Staff very friendly and helpful, room was very clean, breakfast was adequate, room had refrigerator and microwave which was a real plus for us, location was right off 295 which was a real plus for touring the greater Portland area. Overall our stay was excellent. AR

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommyc72
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Clean room with all the basics, close to downtown Freeport and right off of route 295, quiet, good breakfast, the waffles were great. Staff was very helpful. Good value for the money would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, General Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Lewiston, New York
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We spent 2 nights here while visiting the Freeport sites. We have a small dog so places to stay are limited. We paid $100.00 a night and I would never stay there again. We requested that the sheets be changed(even left a tip) for the second night that we stayed and they were not. Pros: it seemed quiet to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gramha6
EconoLodgeFreeportGM, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Freeport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. and sorry for your inconvienience

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Freeport hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
296 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
400 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
903 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gold Awarding Winning by Choice Hotels Econo Lodge(R) is conveniently located less than a mile from L.L. Bean's Flagship Store, a world-famous outdoor gear & apparel store, open 24 hours every day year round. Also nearby is the Desert of Maine, a famous natural phenomenon, hundreds of outlet stores, Bradbury Mountain State Park, Wolfe's Neck Woods State Park & the Maine Maritime Museum, featuring gallery exhibits, a historic shipyard & narrated boat cruises. Springtime in Freeport is an exciting time of year! Popham Beach State Park, Reid State Park and Old Orchard Beach are about 30 minutes away. There are many outdoor activities for the whole family to enjoy including sailing, biking, bird watching at the Mast Landing Bird Sanctuary and even lighthouse tours! Want to squeeze in a game of golf or two? The Freeport Country Club, Toddy Brook Golf Course, the Falmouth Country Club and more are just a short drive from our hotel. In addition, Portland International Jetport is 18 miles from the hotel. This Freeport, ME hotel features Free Expanded Continental Breakfast and free local calls. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access, a business center in the lobby & access to copy/fax services. All spacious guest rooms include work desks and cable television with Showtime. Non-smoking and Pet-Friendly rooms can be requested. Whether your favorite activity is hiking a mountain on a crisp spring morning or spending the afternoon laying in the sun at Popham Beach State Park Freeport, Maine provides a great room, convenient location and wonderful service at an exceptional value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Freeport

Address: 537 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Price Range: ₹ 3,341 - ₹ 9,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Freeport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Freeport Hotel Freeport
Freeport Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Freeport Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Freeport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Massapequa, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Freeport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor in the back of hotel if you can. Breakfast is meager plan to eat out.”
maggiem842, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think most rooms are about the same. They have two levels with no elevator.”
ronaldf244, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Reception put us close to the highway and under the stairs. We got something quieter and not under the noisy stairs to the upper level.”
Lynnsie, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I am disabled and asked for a drive up and they accommodated me no problem.”
BarrieB760, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay across the street at the Holiday Inn instead”
144robert, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 64* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 76
Expedia.comUS$ 65
HotelQuicklyUS$ 90
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates