We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Freeport Inn

PricelineUS$ 80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 110*
US$ 80*
Great Deal
US$ 82*
US$ 82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Freeport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Freeport Inn
 Click to rate
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was another last minute stay for us. The price is right for this place. Some of the room had been updated to modern decor and some was dated. It is disappointing that there is no breakfast included, but there was a cafe on the property. My one complaint about this hotel is that it is not really 100 %...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Avon, Connecticut, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I was a little nervous coming to the Freeport Inn during an off-season trip to the area because the reviews were inconsistent. PLUS, I could get the room for $44! I have to say this hotel was excellent - no it is not the Ritz Carlton, but our room was recently renovated and definitely on par with a Hampton Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martha G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you, for choosing to stay with us and for such a nice review. We appreciate your staying with us and we do are very best to make it feel like home. I am so happy we provided you such an outstanding experience. We cannot wait to see you again. My Best, Tina Torrick Front Office Manager

Searsport, Maine
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I rarely stay at motels and don't really like them. However because of our grandson 's graduation we needed to use a motel. We were very satisfied with the Best Western in Freeport. It was clean, the bedding was freshly washed, the location was gone, and we enjoyed the next door Cafe. We would stay there again....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 443jeannem
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very tired after a full day of travel so we were glad to get here. It was easy to get to from the exit. The desk clerk was a delight. We loved the room decor. The bed was super comfy. It was quiet. Not really sure what else we could ask for at such a reasonable cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb T
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean but there is no carpet. The staff was pleasant. I was told the rooms on the first floor were for guest without pets. (It's advertised as a pet friendly property). We were there for six nights with our service dog. Everyone we saw from the first floor had a dog! There were many issues with this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 227batten
Management response:

I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused for you on your trip. We are still in the process of finish up the remodeling at our hillside building. Everything that you have said we are not in the process of fixing it. I want to apologize. I would like to offer you a 15% discount on your...

Santo Andre, SP
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Great hotel: big room, everything was working, free internet and parking. Great location near Portland if you are traveling by car. I do recommend this hotel. On of the best best western I've ever been.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FernandaGRios
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to wright a nice review about us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank You, Tina Torrick Front Office Manager

Reviewed 8 April 2017

An excellent value for price with great restaurant and also a small family diner all within easy walking distance. Room decor and furnishing were best of any similar motel establishment. Great desk and reading facilities in the room and bed was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4722NZpatricial
Management response:

Thank you. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit! Best Regards Tina Torrick Front Office Manager

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Utilized Hotwire to book this place for 31.00 wow was I impressed! Upon entering the lobby I was greeted by a very polite young man. He gave welcomed me told me when the restaurant would be open. My room wasn't ready at the time for check in so he recommended me to head over to free port LL bean area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dcb682
Management response:

Thank you. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We do are very best to make it feel like home. I hope to see you again. Best Regards, Tina Torrick Front Office Manager

Upper Golden Grove
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Hotel was great - however it does not provide a breakfast program. The rooms were quiet - the hotel does not have an elevator which might be a problem with someone with a mobility issue. We would go back

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesC2332
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the...

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed at this hotel on our way home last week. Checking in was very effiecient and the girl was very mannerly. When we got to our room we were horrified. There was hair in the bath tub on the bathroom floor on the bathroom counter, inside the closet was not vacuumed for a while it looked like. the mirror...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kittygirl63
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to wright a review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
296 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
6.8 km away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#1 of 11 in Freeport
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
20.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Portland
Ramada Plaza Portland
#12 of 19 in Portland
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to this Freeport, Maine hotel offering comfortable and affordable accommodations near L.L. Bean, Freeport Outlets and Bowdoin College. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn where the staff is friendly, the service is impeccable and where the accommodations are family friendly and affordable. Nestled on 25 acres of quiet lush marsh, this hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Freeport. Guests staying at this Freeport Best Western hotel will enjoy a non-traditional, two building property featuring some guest rooms with beautiful river views, all equipped with cable television, and free high-speed Internet access. Dining is made easy at the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn with two restaurants located right on-site. Guests are welcome to take a refreshing dip in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool or enjoy some family fun on the children's playground. Pets are welcome at this Freeport hotel.There is no better lodging choice than the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn when visiting Freeport, Maine. Guests to this Freeport hotel can enjoy a day of shopping at nearby L.L. Bean and the Freeport Outlets complete with over 100 plus brand name outlet stores. Located in the mid coast region of Maine, guests will certainly not be short of activities to enjoy including playing golf or exploring the local sites like Winslow Park and Portland Headlight Lighthouse. Bowdoin College is located nearby making the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn the perfect place to stay while visiting students. Guests often choose to stay at this Freeport hotel because of its convenient proximity to area events such as the Clam Festival and Lobster Triathlon. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay in Freeport, Maine. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Freeport Inn

Address: 31 US Route 1, Freeport, ME 04032-7000
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Price Range: ₹ 4,461 - ₹ 12,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Freeport Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Freeport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Freeport Hotel Freeport
Best Western Freeport Hotel
Freeport Best Western
Best Western Freeport Inn Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Freeport Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Freeport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would choose an upper level if you have a choice.”
96MaryW, 28 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor is easily accessible from back parking lot”
578debt, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a front room as these have better view”
MarthaG579, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Presently, remodeled rooms are on the second and third floors”
nancyb137, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for the new section on the second floor away from the stairs and doors.”
shoconne, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 82
TravelocityUS$ 82
HotelQuicklyUS$ 110
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates