We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harraseeket Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Harraseeket Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Harraseeket Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 837: English reviews
Berkshires, MA
Reviewed 8 December 2014

We stayed at the Harraseeket Inn for Freeport's "Sparkle Weekend". The location, in downtown Freeport, is fabulous. The inn also is dog-friendly, a feature we needed. The fireplaces room was lovely and clean. We didn't need the jacuzzi tub, but it was available. The bathroom was very bright and spacious. The bed had nice linens, but the mattress was somewhat...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CFCamper
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our front desk staff and management is usually on top of situations like yours and I'm so sorry a manager never spoke to you. Your concerns should have been addressed immediately. Our staff has been spoken to regarding this incident and the dog bed situation has been resolved. We have finally come up with a...

Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewed 3 December 2014

The Harraseeket Inn has been on my "bucket list" for years. On our recent trip to Maine we decided to spend two nights in Freeport and chose our room based on this description from the website- "This quaint and cozy room is reminiscent of typical New England, with slanted walls, dormered windows, a Queen size bed with an interesting Twig...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CKHteach
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review

We're so sorry you were disappointed with your room. You're describing room 315, which does have slanted eaves. We do have guests that love that room but it certainly isn't for tall people. We'll fix the description on our reservation site so others will be better forewarned. Thank you for your review and we hope you have a wonderful holiday...

Richmond, Rhode Island
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Very nice hotel, right where you want to be in Freeport. Easy walking distance to all Freeport attractions LL Bean etc. Nice fire pit to enjoy a drink by. Pool was warm. Food is pricey but generally quite good. Dinner service was somewhat lacking in their higher end restaurant but ironically, the pub service is exceptional. Nice breakfast buffet every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich C
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for your less than perfect service in the Maine Harvest Dining Room and we'll bring your comments to our wait staff's attention. They're usually on top of their game. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again! Happy Holidays from the Gray family

Sterling, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2014 via mobile

If you have a chance to stay here, DON'T!!! Don't miss the wonderful food in the tavern, don't miss the ambiance of the decor, don't miss the fine service and dinner offerings in the Maine dining room, don't miss the genuine friendliness of the staff, don't miss the comfortable room, the swimming pool, the antique furniture. If you are going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your patronage and your review and hope you have a wonderful holiday season. DON'T forget to visit us again next time you're in Freeport! Best regards, Penny Gray The Gray family

NJ
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We make a yearly visit to the Harraseeket Inn and are never disappointed. This quaint inn with lovely grounds has a wonderful staff, a nice restaurant and tavern, and cozy rooms.It also has a heated indoor pool. Included in the room price is a full afternoon tea and a delicious buffet breakfast. It is 2 short blocks to L.L. Bean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ringerdog
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope you have a lovely holiday season and we look forward to seeing you next year! Best regards, Penny Gray The Gray family

New Hampshire
Reviewed 29 November 2014

Throughly enjoyed out 30th anniversary getaway. We had a hand-written congratulations note along with fruit,cheese and cracker plate when we arrive. Our room was large with a nice wood fireplace. We had dinner in the Broad Arrow Tavern - sat at the bar talking to regulars. Jeremy, the bartender, was very friendly. We had dinner in the Main Dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CNDM
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your 30th anniversary with us and we wish you many more! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again! Happy holidays! Penny Gray The Gray family

Lincolnville, Maine
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We booked a night here as part of the celebration of my wife's birthday. We were very pleased with our room-- charming and comfortable albeit a bit small. We had a lovely dinner in the inn's restaurant, everything first class. Unfortunately, we had to deal with a medical emergency before we got to bed, in no way inn-related. The inn's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve3434
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review

We're honored that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again! Warm wishes for a happy and healthy holiday season, Penny Gray The Gray family

Reviewed 24 November 2014

This wonderful, quaint inn is where I take my family for R&R during the cold and bleak winter months in Maine. It is a very pleasant retreat for us, with warm and friendly service throughout. Penny at the front desk is my go to person for reservations; she finds the best room with the best rate for me, is very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bambu36
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review! We're very fortunate to have such wonderful staff here at the inn, they really are what makes this place so special. Many of our employees have been with us for decades and have become like family. Many of our guests have become like family, too. That's why it always feels like a homecoming when...

Beaver, PA
Reviewed 19 November 2014

We visited early this summer when I had to go up for business...how time flies and I hadn't had a chance to post this review. This is a very intimate hotel, and was very pleasant to stay in. The food in the restaurants was outstanding, including the daily breakfast. This hotel is close to the outlets, which we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mockx3
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the wedding noise, the bands usually play until nine and sometimes ten pm,usually on a Saturday night and on summer evenings when the ballroom doors are open, you can hear the band. Best time for great bargains at the...

Elmira, New York
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

4 nights , 5 days and still in wonder of how well this hotel functions... Turn down service with chocolate every night, absolutely great breakfast in the am, ( included in room rate,) reasonable rates, other hotels should pay attention. Wasn't able to bring our small dogs due to no room availability, but we have brought them before and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Penny G, Owner at Harraseeket Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We hope the next time you come you can bring your four legged friends! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Penny Gray The Gray family

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Freeport Downtown
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
26.0 km away
Portland Harbor Hotel
Portland Harbor Hotel
#3 of 19 in Portland
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Freeport/Brunswick
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
291 reviews
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
BEST WESTERN Freeport Inn
#8 of 11 in Freeport
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Broad Arrow Tavern
Broad Arrow Tavern
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inn in Freeport,Maine ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harraseeket Inn

Address: 162 Main St., Freeport, ME 04032
Region: United States > Maine > Freeport
Price Range: ₹ 11,675 - ₹ 19,390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harraseeket Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Harraseeket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harraseeket Hotel Freeport
Harraseeket Inn Freeport, Maine
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Freeport
#1 Green Hotel in Freeport
#1 Family Hotel in Freeport
#3 Business Hotel in Freeport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harraseeket Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Ossipee, New Hampshire
over a year ago
over a year ago
dorset
9 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Harraseeket Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can reseve a room with a fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles Travelswithlabs, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we like a king room where the elevator is next to the pool-”
 of 5 bubbles E5491JBannat, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles 1Brit11, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles gumpm137, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor corner rooms are HUGE”
 of 5 bubbles cindyf520, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay