We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
593 Wilton Rd, Farmington, ME 04938-6127
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Farmington
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WE are a 30 room motel nesteled in Farmington, Maine
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Private check-in / check-out
Secured parking
Wifi
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
61Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 23
  • 9
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ami H wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I originally was booked at the Mt. Blue Motel but when I went to check in, they said my room was out of order, so they moved me to the Colonial Valley Motel and upgraded me to a suite. Sounded great but turns out to be a bad choice. I checked in at Colonial Valley Motel, brought all my stuff to my room and upon leaving, I called the front desk to ask them to do something about the smell in my room. It smelled heavily of pet urine. I returned several hours later to find my front door wide open!!!! WTF!!! That was their idea of handling the smell. Remind you, all my things were inside, the place was swarming with people who gave me the creeps (these people are well known in town and if I had know they were back, I would have never booked this stay). On top of all that, the bed sunk in the center, the bathroom was dirty and there was trash left in the kitchen trash can. I will NEVER stay here again. I'd almost rather sleep in my car, in the Walmart parking lot next door.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Timothy E wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
First thing, the front door was locked during business hours. When I called the number on the door I was ignored 3x before some mildly irritated woman answered the line and blew me off. i called again to be ignored once more. By the 5th call I was told someone would be right with me. Mind you, this took place at the time of my scheduled check in. When I asked for a refund I was refused despite never stepping into the motel. So now these rude, lazy people have stolen my money and refusing all responsibility. Will never stay here again and w
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MountBlue Motel, General Manager at Colonial Valley Motel
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Mr. Estes, Please allow me to refresh your memory to the events that occurred. The motel received your reservation for 10/1/21 on the same date as check in. That same day at 1:18am I received a request from you that you would like to check in at 10:00 am or 11:00am. I responded pending availability there is a $60.00. There was no response from you until 9:26 am when you asked the same question. You were told the fee to check in early at 11:00am was $60.00. Then at 10:46am you called and requested to cancel your reservation. You were advised that the motel was non refundable and you would need to call Booking.com as that is where the reservation was done. At 3:11 you called and stated that you were at the front door of the motel. Being this was a very busy weekend our staff was going between both motels. At 3:15 pm you called again and was told the staff would be there momentarily. At 3:39 I received a call from the staff that was assisting you with check-in. She asked that management come to the motel immediately. Upon arriving you were in your car. Your partner was in the office. I was informed that you became hostile to the point that you were ripping up papers that were on the desk that did not belong to you. She asked you to leave the office. Upon hearing of the way that you acted I waited to speak to you. Your female partner stated she was sorry for your actions as you are very impatient. She stated that she would be back in a moment. After speaking to you outside you both left the property not to return. When you made your reservation on Booking.com, it makes you aware several times that we are non-refundable. This is why there will be no refund. Thank you, Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cassandra Matthews wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Since 09/22 the management, co worker and housekeeping as been amazing. I am here for work and had a stressful ride specially coming from Fla. No hotels were available and they made sure that we got a room and situated for our months stay. I don’t think any other hotel would have took the time to do what they did in a tight situation I had. Housekeeping is amazing! Clean room everyday and if we need anything extra they will make sure it’s taking care of. Management is A1 🤗. Really enjoying my time at this hotel. Not too mention they also have services to wash and folded our clothes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MountBlue Motel, General Manager at Colonial Valley Motel
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Ms. Cassandra, Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that we can make you feel at home while you are away. I will definitely pass this compliment onto our staff. They are a great bunch of team players. We try very hard to assist our guest with anything that comes up. I am so glad that you are taking advantage of the terrific laundry service as well. Thank you for your patronage! Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kariandkyle wrote a review Oct 2019
Ottawa, Canada69 contributions31 helpful votes
Good for a quick stay, price was right.... rooms a bit on the dated side.... comfortable bed, close to shopping and food. Friendly desk staff, ease of checking in, and park at door. Just that the rooms could use a freshening up, perhaps a coat of paint, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MountBlue Motel, General Manager at Colonial Valley Motel
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Thank you for your review. We are renovating each room at this time. Thank you for your suggestions. I will also pass the compliment onto the staff as well. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Unknown wrote a review Aug 2019
Elkins, West Virginia15 contributions8 helpful votes
We have stayed on this hotel multiple times. I wanted it to work out and kept trying to convince myself it was ok. We have had trouble on each stay with no housekeeping on the first day. Each stay we have received only two towels each day, despite repeated requests for an extra towel for our son. This year has been muddy and during an early summer visit, we tracked mud into our room. After check out I received a call from housekeeping asking what was on the floor (they said they needed to know so they could clean it). We returned the call the same day and left a message, explaining that it was dirt/mud and apologized. We did not hear back. When we arrived for our next stay a month later, an extra $100 was added to our bill. They had pictures of the muddy floor and also claimed a bedspread was ruined. This was never discussed prior to our arrival and we were not aware there was a problem or that we would be charged. During the previous stay, it was unclear whether the floor was cleaned daily or why they didn’t mention it while we were there. Given the number of construction vehicles and the amount of dirt in the parking lot, I’m sure we are not the only guests with muddy feet. There is a common scam in some countries where the front desk will demand money for a soiled pillowcase, and will not allow the guest to check out unless it is paid. This situation felt like a variation of this scam. They charged us the extra fee plus our entire stay without discussing it with us or giving us notices. It made us feel both embarrassed and uncomfortable and also like we’d been taken advantage of...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from colonial m, Manager at Colonial Valley Motel
Responded 22 Aug 2019
Good Afternoon, I am very sorry that you feel that you were scammed. We would never do that to any of our guests! When the damage occurred to the room ( the comforter and the carpet) the manager of the motel spoke to the renter directly. It was explained about the charges and he understood. We had tried to reach you several times and did not receive a message of any kind. Therefore the cleaning fee was added to your next reservation that was coming up in the next 7 days. We always try to clean stains or damages of any kind before we charge a guest. While we are sure some of our guests enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking, we are familiar with mud which does not stain carpeting red. It was made clear verbally upon check-in that any damages to the room or its contents would be the sole responsibility of the guest staying in the room. We feel that this was a valid charge and was not a scam by any means. As far as the maid service, if we had been made aware, we could have taken care of the issue immediately. We want all of our guests to have a pleasant stay. If you have any further concerns, please feel free to give us a call.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle G wrote a review Nov 2018
Eustis, Florida, United States4 contributions
From the time I checked in this motel was beyond helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Everything was in it's place and when I called for extra towels they were more than happy to bring them. AJ, the clerk who was there even had doggy treats for my dog. Love love them and will come back every time I'm in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rooms closer to the restaurant allow you to drink and walk back to the room!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MountBlueMotel, Manager at Colonial Valley Motel
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for your review. We try very hard to ensure that our guests are comfortable. I will pass on to the housekeeping staff your compliment about the cleanliness of your room. A.J. always has treats on him for our furry friends. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sndovale wrote a review Oct 2018
Lincoln, California1184 contributions354 helpful votes
We chose to forfeit our money and go elsewhere. This place is a dump! The king size we reserved was not available because the roof was leaking. We agreed to a different room where we literally had to park in the mud. The room was dirty and smelly. There were no bedspreads. Total yuck.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MountBlueMotel, Manager at Colonial Valley Motel
Responded 25 Oct 2018
I am sorry that you feel that way about our motel. We did not have a roof leak. The water main in our driveway burst and we were fixing it upon your arrival. Unfortunately the paving company will not come to repair the black top in the driveway until the main break has been securely repaired. We moved you to a newly renovated room with two queen size beds as the water in the reserved King was off due to the break. We do have bedspreads available upon request. They are usually put on when the cooler months approach. I wish that you had come to the office to speak with me after your pop in of the room. I would have been more than happy to relocate you to either our sister motel or upgrade you to the available suite. I hope in the future that you would give us another chance. We pride ourselves in making sure that all our guests are happy with their stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
donnamiamore1 wrote a review Jun 2018
Fredericksburg, Virginia7 contributions6 helpful votes
We booked this Motel for our trip sightseeing, The room was amazing and way bigger than we expected. Super clean and has Fridge/Microwave and a Keurig machine, which my Husband loved! Very quiet even though it is just off the road. We absolutely love the Staff here, always friendly and eager to help us with anything. We will definitely stay here again when passing through, and recommend Colonial Valley Hotel to everyone..... Thanks again, for an amazing 3 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kendell L wrote a review Sep 2017
South Glens Falls, New York2 contributions
My job takes me to all corners of New England. Most of the time I will pass on the independent properties. I sometimes feel there is more consistency with the bigger chains. The colonial Valley Motel was a refreshing surprise. I was greeted by a super friendly staff and was given a clean fresh remodeled room. The outside is a work in progress but don't let it fool you. The owners are working hard to improve this property
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
A R wrote a review Sep 2017
North Bay, Canada127 contributions33 helpful votes
After a short ride in the cold and rain threatening I decided to call it an early day and forgot about the time change. The really friendly staff, found me a room and had me checked in with no problems, the room was a huge surprise, tons of room, very clean and fresh smelling.Location was right handy in my case parking is really good just what I like. Bathroom was newly renovated and looked really fresh and new. Will recommend this to all my riding friends. An hour after I stopped the skys opened up and it rained and rained hard....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$120 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMaineFarmington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Colonial Valley Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Colonial Valley Motel?
Nearby attractions include Narrow Gauge Cinema (4.5 km), Nordica Homestead Museum (7.6 km), and Farmington Underground (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Colonial Valley Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Colonial Valley Motel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Colonial Valley Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Calzolaio Pasta Co., Homestead Bakery Restaurant, and Gifford's Famous Ice Cream.
Are pets allowed at Colonial Valley Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Colonial Valley Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.