We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area

Save
Share
224 Bath Road Cooks Corner, Brunswick, ME 04011-2611
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 98
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
US$ 83
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 83
View deal
PricelineUS$ 83
Hotels.comUS$ 83
FindHotelUS$ 83
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#7 of 10 hotels in Brunswick
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area hotel is a refreshing place to stay for your Maine vacation. We are located off Highway 295 and Route 1, near Thomas Point Beach. Our hotel is situated in one of the most environmentally diverse areas of New England. Our location provides quick access to nearby Bowdoin College. Start your day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast, featuring waffles. Use our free WiFi to stay connected from your hotel room. Park your car or oversized vehicle for free in our ample lot. We offer 24-hour front desk service and free, round-the-clock coffee and tea. Non-smoking rooms are available. Find fun in the sun at nearby Thomas Point Beach, with miles of sandy shore and grassy picnic areas. You can visit the Naval Air Station or attend one of the frequent special events held regularly in the area. Pick up some outdoor gear at the original L.L. Bean store. Head to the Desert of Maine, the only true desert on the East Coast, for a guided tour.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Kids stay free
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
126Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 42
  • 25
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
amaran653154 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The Manager Steve was friendly and very accomodating. Rooms and hotel looks like it was recently remodeled. VERY CLEAN! Breakfast had many options and was set up social distancing for service. Very satisfied!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Days Inn Brunswick, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area
Responded 11 Sep 2021
Thank you Amaran, for your great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Darkrunner wrote a review Aug 2021
Michigan2 contributions1 helpful vote
Checked out of a hotel @ 11am in Connecticut and made the ~3 hours drive up to Brunswick for business. Arrived a little early at the Brunswick Days Inn due to the short travel time from Connecticut. Not a car in the parking lot, so figured it shouldn’t be a problem checking in a bit early. “Nope. Nothing until 3pm. 3pm is our check in time.” I know damn well they had rooms ready, they just felt like jerking people around. Avoid. Do not stay here. Rooms also stink of smoke. I would give it negative stars if I could, but I shouldn’t be surprised. As someone who travels and stays in hotels 3 weeks out of every month across the country, Days Inn have a reputation as a trash hotel chain. Unfortunately this was the only room available at the time.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Days Inn Brunswick, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area
Responded 29 Aug 2021
Thank you for your review and apologize that you did not enjoy your visit.
Read more
carlo2441 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Had a great stay. Enjoyed being in this area. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Beds were very comfy slept like a baby. Room decor needs an upgrade but overall not bad just prices were very high but to be expected coming out of pandemic and everyone eager to get out.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Days Inn Brunswick, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area
Responded 7 Aug 2021
Thank you Carlo, for your feedback and are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
GovMule wrote a review Jul 2021
Liverpool, New York204 contributions38 helpful votes
You are paying for the location here, and too much at that. The entire area was booked up when I stayed, and rates in this area are ridiculous for the accommodations. The room I stayed in smelled like a wet dog, and my nose isn't that good to begin with. I was going to ask for another room, but they were sold out, and the front desk seemed indifferent to my issue. Not a recipe for repeat business. Outside of the smell, the room itself was clean, and the beds comfortable. Also note, there is no elevator for those not on floor 1. In the future, I will look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I'd see if they have rooms where pets are not allowed. Stay on the 1st floor, unless you like...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Days Inn Brunswick, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
franandfrank2021 wrote a review Jul 2021
Leesburg, Florida1 contribution
Hotel was just ok, need to get rid of rugs, felt dirty, very drab decor, odors, staff was nice, could not get internet at all. So now I have to add more response. Dont think I will ever stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Days Inn Brunswick, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area
Responded 18 Jul 2021
Thank you for your recommendations and are disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your visit.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn brunswick, brunswick days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8
LOCATION
United StatesMaineMid Coast MaineBrunswick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area?
Nearby attractions include Yankee Lanes (0.7 km) and Sandbaggers (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pepper's Landing, Five Guys, and Antigoni's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Joshua L. Chamberlain Museum (4.2 km), Skolfield-Whittier House (4.2 km), and Pejepscot History Center (4.2 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Brunswick Bath Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.