We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
M.G. Road, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682011 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/22
Hotels.com
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/22
Vio.com
$36
View deal
Booking.com$55
Priceline$49
Hurb$57
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (179)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (16)

About

#10 of 137 hotels in Ernakulam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Grand Hotel has combined traditional charm with modern convenience. A Four-star hotel situated halfway down M.G Road, the city’s nerve center. The airport is 38 Kms. away, while railway and bus stations are merely a half kilometer away. Shopping malls, business houses, theaters,metro stations and cafes are close by. As the hub of Kerala’s commercial world, Cochin is well connected to all places of interest in the state.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Salon
Valet parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
510Reviews3Q+A81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 156
  • 233
  • 90
  • 14
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kailasanath wrote a review 2 Dec
Lorton, Virginia120 contributions75 helpful votes
This is about the restaurant in the hotel. the food is excellent with many choices for vegetarians and non-vegetarians. They have many local fares as well as traditional south i and North indian food.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kawdiar wrote a review Nov 2022
Wellington, India1 contribution
The deluxe room was airy, spacious and clean, at a great price point. Furnished with old fashioned traditional furniture reminiscent of old homes. The bathroom was clean with all amenities available. Central location with shopping and restaurants a stones throw away. The restaurant attached was unbeatable in quality, and a must do on any trip to Cochin. The Karimeen is a must try. Service was efficient and prompt. Parking was easily available and safe. Definitely a hotel to repeat.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ShathBask wrote a review Sep 2022
Johor Bahru, Malaysia1198 contributions85 helpful votes
+1
Grand hotel can be a hotel of choice for the following reasons: 1. Friendly front office staff 2. Spacious room 3. Strategic location at the city 4. Great breakfast 5. Fast service 6. Easier to pick a rickshaw to go around 7. Nearby a nice park 8. Very near to Ernakulam boat jetty to enjoy a boat ride 9. Helpful security guards All in all, a fantastic choice!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
shjdsouza wrote a review May 2022
Mumbai, India3 contributions
Visited Kochi for "Kerala Travel Mart" The hotel was booked by the organizing committee. I must say that the hotel is well maintained being built in 1963. The ambiance of the rooms are totally made of wood, furniture, bed & flooring too. Room sizes are bigger than any hotel rooms. USP of the hotel is their food. I wos told by my industry friends that not to miss the food there its one of the best in Kerala, And yes indeed i had ordered for their specialty seafood " Fish Karemi (Pearl Spot)" hmmm it was mind blowing , the breakfast was also different each day. I stayed for 4 Days had a very good experience. And yes i would like to thank The GM . Mr. James, Chef Rajesh,Front Office Mr. Manu and the Housekeeping team and restaurant team for giving their best services and living up to the expectations and maintaining the standards and quality . Once again thank you very much for all the help and support from the team. I definitely recommend this hotel to my corporate and travel industry friend its a must stay . All the best to the team of Grand Hotel - Kochi Kind regards Sanjiv D'Souza HillSea Holidays
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All rooms are the best, espcially with the balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rajeshd2000 wrote a review May 2022
Mumbai, India89 contributions51 helpful votes
best place for lunch and dinner fine dinning hotel for family always crowded pls go in advance so waiting is less. best chicken biryani and beef dry , best fish curry meals , good egg curry and parotha, also good deserts , costly hotel on a average 3 people bill will be 2000
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jayan wrote a review Mar 2022
Kottayam, India80 contributions13 helpful votes
Food is tasty. Restaurant is large and neat. Number of wash basins are two only and are placed in a small room. If two persons are there in front of basins we have to stand behind the door. The food ordered was supplied after a long wait. Then the supplier disappeared and again came back after another long gap to see whether I am in need of further stuffs. To tender the balance cash he took another long gap.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sayed Naseef Jifri wrote a review Sep 2021
Malappuram, India282 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
Visited and many times for lunch and dinner but staying for first time. Booked online, we were two couples so asked for nearby rooms. We were booked standard rooms with complimentary bf. But nearby rooms where not available. So the receptionist upgraded our rooms and allowed nearby rooms with no extra charge. Rooms are excellent, neat and clean. Very well maintained in this covid situation. Forget to take the rooms picture. About the food, breakfast was optional and buffet it was. All good and tasty food.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make sure about the rooms availability or category even after booked online/ offline
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joseph S wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a really stressful experience staying here. Nowadays the most abused word and reason for below par service is Covid. We had booked 2 rooms and one of them got a free upgrade to Executive. We were happy but that was short lived. The room did not have the usual supplies like tea bags and toiletries. We told housekeeping but even after repeated calls, there was nobody who turned up for 2 hours. Finally the receptionist had to come and deliver these items. The key to one of the rooms also stopped working and we had to get a new one. The most annoying thing however, was the AC in the Executive room. Even after setting it to 16 degrees, there was no cooling. The AC technician and housekeeping staff didn't come to the room(you guessed it! due to covid restrictions set by the hotel) and we had to use the fan to get some sleep. In the morning, while having bath the shower head fell off and luckily it didn't hit my head. This was our first stay at the hotel and based on this painful experience, I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay at this place. It is supposed to be a 3 star hotel, but the service is pathetic. The one person who may have helped to an extent is the receptionist Shyam. Without a doubt, I would recommend everyone to avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sijojoy wrote a review Apr 2021
Istanbul, Türkiye13 contributions18 helpful votes
We visited today ( Saturday) entrance no proper covid protocol is following, we entered in to restaurant and seated in a corner table waited 10 mintes minutes for to attend a person we ordered Vegatable meals , karimeen pollichathu ( special dish) prawns dum biriyani , fish dum biriyani and waited anthoter akmost ore than half an hour for the food, the service was very slow and not satisfactory, they are providing pepper glass for water due to covid but stands are not following proper covid protocol service juice served by normal glass, food that we had was one 9f the worst food that ever i had in my life. Karimmen Pollichathu was so halorrible ,the fish was stale both biriyani was full of dalda fish biriyani fish is also very old. Prwans quite okay now everyone of us having stomach upset due to karimeen . We are extremely sad bith t we went to the hot tea and we Three first we went to the hot tea and we enter the hotel. There is no proper temperature chicken. No be covered product release following and we came around 2:30 in the restaurant and we ordered some of the iTunprawns es meals Brioni. And a little some of the items. the hotel. There is no proper temperature chicken. No be covered product release following and we came around 2:30 in the restaurant and we ordered some of the iTunes meals Brioni. And a little some of the items.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Manu J wrote a review Jan 2021
Alappuzha, India36 contributions5 helpful votes
We Visited Recently ; glad to say ambience was good . But really bad taste of food and overpriced . not worth of the money you gave . Also behaviour from manager side was terrible ; as if we are there for free food or something . These type of arrigant managers will bring the property down
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from K C James, General Manager at Grand Hotel Cochin
Responded 1 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time out and sharing your feedback of your visit to Grand Hotel, Cochin. We understand that we did not meet up with your expectations, kindly accept our sincere apology. Please be assured that we treat each and every guest with utmost respect and best of hospitality. We leave no stones unturned to achieve ultimate customer satisfaction. Unfortunately we have fallen short in delivering the same. Kindly accept my sincere apologies. Its a pleasure to know that you were amazed by our ambiance. Kindly reach me on +919895721018 on your next visit and I assure that you will be treated with nothing but the best standards of service and amenities. Best Regards, James K C
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hotel kochi
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaErnakulam DistrictKochi (Cochin)Ernakulam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND HOTEL COCHIN (Ernakulam) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hotel Cochin
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hotel Cochin?
Nearby attractions include Shiva Temple (0.4 km), Durbar Hall Art Gallery (0.3 km), and Padma (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hotel Cochin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hotel Cochin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hotel Cochin?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hotel Cochin?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hotel Cochin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grand Pavilion, Kayees Rahmathullah Hotel Restaurant, and Uruli.
Does Grand Hotel Cochin have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Hotel Cochin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hotel Cochin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Hotel Cochin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Hotel Cochin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.