Abaam Hotel

Abaam Hotel

Kaniampuzha Road Opposite Vyttila Mobility Hub, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682019 India
Traveller (143)
Panorama at the Abaam Hotel Cochin
360
Panoramas (24)
Rooms interior
Room & Suite (118)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Easy and fast booking
₹2,744
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#7 of 70 hotels in Ernakulam
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our 26 premium Emerald Rooms and an elegant sapphire suite with contemporary furnishing and modern amenities will make you feel at home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business

Location

Kaniampuzha Road Opposite Vyttila Mobility Hub, Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin) 682019 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 62 out of 100
62
Kochi Airport
21.7 km
See all flights
327Reviews16Q+A64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 123
  • 32
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jo abhijith 2015 wrote a review Nov 2018
Dubai, United Arab Emirates551 contributions153 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thanks to Sunny Sir...
There is something very very special about Abaam hotels. May be its the location, or it could be their excellent service in bar...I cant choose from either of them. It is located in the perfect location it could be. Very good climate and very pleasing atmosphere. Loved the food too. The dinner was very delicious. It usually does take a minimum minutes for the food to be served and the restaurant staff were able to deliver food on time to us.
Management is extremely excellent...
GM is very very helpful and friendly..
Will be back definitely here someday.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
simanchala wrote a review Feb 2014
Mumbai, India35 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Entering the executive lounge of Abaam Hotel, after an hour drive from Cochi International Airport, conveyed the complete sense of the hotel’s luxury and comfort. We were greeted by a friendly and efficient staff which was as reinvigorating as the cool watermelon drinks offered to us! Right from the guard and doorman to the management and staff, everyone was extremely courteous and hospitable.
Check-in was prompt and baggage was quickly and efficiently delivered at our rooms. We were a group of 10 consisting of my family members with some foreigner friends who were quite impressed with the hotel’s ambience and decor. Spacious rooms and well-equipped bathrooms were quite a treat, given the decent pricing.
Room service and Housekeeping were extra-attentive to provide customized service to distinctive needs. They immediately arranged for “Doraemon” to be played on the TV on the demand from the kids. One of us who had checked in with a stomach upset was quickly delivered special soft rice and dal; and sautéed banana curry in his room; thanks to which he revived enough to join us for sight-seeing!
Equipped with free wi-fi and large comfortable dining rooms, Abaam Hotel ensured a very convenient and likeable stay for us, even though amenities like gym and swimming pool were lacking.
The food was a class in itself with a wide variety and sumptuous dishes. Flavoured with the taste of traditional Kerela dishes, we found the Lunch Buffet superb and the desserts delicious. Priced at only 249 INR per head and the Buffet lunch had an optimum mix up of both Veg and Non-Veg. The fish and the Chicken Curry cooked in Kerala style with less spicy and oil was very much liked by all of us including the foreigner friends too. Overall the food was excellent and was of 5-star quality. Complimentary breakfast was also very good with a mix of Indian, South indian/Kerala style and Continental food. For our foreign friends the cleanliness and hygiene maintained in the hotel was also very much up to international standards.
Its prime location (opposite to vyttila hub) offered a good connectivity ensuring hassle free sight seeing trips. Finally, cozy and comfortable beds in our rooms were all that we needed for a good night’s sleep after a tiring and hot trotting about in Cochi.
Overall, we had a very good experience of our stay at Abaam hotels. It was a blend of pleasure and comfort that allowed us to revel in its opulence in the most leisurely manner.
I would like to prefer styaing in this hotel in Cochi whenever i get another opportunity.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABAAMCOCHIN, General Manager at Abaam Hotel
Responded 6 Mar 2014
Dear Sir, WOW...This is the most descriptive, enthusiastic and inspiring comment about ABAAM HOTEL since its opening. We the team Abaam really feels proud to be your hosts. Thank you very much each and everyone of your group for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will do our best to continue the good work. Hoping to serve you in the near future... Regards, Jiby M George General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KALYAN R wrote a review Dec 2015
Kolkata (Calcutta), India1,263 contribution262 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had visited Cochin in the month of February 2015 due to my business commitment and stayed there for 2 days without knowing any details about the hotel.
It's a surprise, excellent hotel with really emerald rooms and highly professional management. Every aspect are above average. Nothing to worry.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABAAMCOCHIN, Front Office Manager at Abaam Hotel
Responded 11 Jan 2016
Dear Guest, Namaskaar From Abaam, Cochin..!!! Thank you for your continued patronage. At Abaam,Cochin, we endeavour to provide our guests all the amenities for a relaxing stay experience. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you had a really good time aided by personalised services. We thank you once again for your feedback and recommending us on this forum as it motivates us to strive for the best. We look forward for another opportunity to serve you better on your next visit. Yours truly, Athul Lal S.R Manager – Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sashi Kanth wrote a review Mar 2015
Jaipur, India12 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel had spacious rooms, which was surprisingly nice considering the fact that it is a boutique hotel. The dinner menu was good and the food was delicious there. Management and staff were very hospitable and warm.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABAAMCOCHIN, Front Office Manager at Abaam Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2015
Dear Guest, Namaskaar From Abaam Cochin..!!! We thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your stay at Abaam Hotel Cochin and sharing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that several aspects of the hotel have left you with a favorable impression and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is blessed to have a great location, proactive and helpful staff and a beautiful ambience. Our team in the kitchen is delighted to know that you loved our culinary offerings especially the dinner menu. Your appreciation of our team has been conveyed to them and they are happy to be recognized for their efforts. It was indeed a privilege having you at Abaam, Cochin, and we hope you visit us again to enjoy another wonderful stay. Yours truly, Athul Lal S.R Manager – Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raj wrote a review Mar 2015
Bengaluru, India67 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have no words to write about this hotel every word will be less... excellent service excellent staff excellent breakfast excellent food excellent room service n above all lovely room and very posh hotel great location I will recommend every body that if you are in cochin then don't have 2nd thought just blindly check Inn
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABAAMCOCHIN, Front Office Manager at Abaam Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2015
Dear Guest, Namaskaar From Abaam Cochin..!!! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your excellent experience at Abaam, Cochin, during your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and extremely glad to know that you liked our services and facilities. We will let our team members know of your appreciation. It is our continuous Endeavour to provide our guests with highest levels of hospitality and it is a motivation to receive constructive feedback from discerning guests such as you, which encourages us to improve on our services further. Thank you again for sharing your wonderful experience, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Yours truly, Athul Lal S.R Manager – Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ReddyMelbourne wrote a review Apr 2015
Melbourne, Australia84 contributions93 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 2 rooms online for 2 days and extended for another day owing to a state wide political strike that paralysed the entire state and left the city looking like a ghost city as in the movies.

The hotel looks decent from the outside for the budget and is bang opposite to Vytila Mobility Hub (which is primarily a bus station). On the outright, the hotel is a complete disappointment. One of the rooms that we were given had a terrible smell and was infested with mosquitoes.The sheets were not clean and had stains. The waste bin in the room was dirty and broken. The security and bell boy did not help us with luggage and came forward only after demanding on check in and check out. The curtains were smelling bad too. When we called up the reception to complain, all they could do was apologise and say that they were completely booked and they could freshen up the room with air freshener. The next day, after lot of persuasion, we were given a change of room. The sheets were dirty again and the shower was broken. We had to call and complain to rectify the same. Of the three days that we stayed there, the cable tv was not working for 2 days and the response from the reception was that due to heavy rains, the cable tv is down. The internet is pathetic as the wifi signals are weak, the passwords would not work most of the time. Here comes the best part, the hotel internet is censored and social networks, porn and online shopping network is blocked. This is the first time and first hotel in India that I have come across with this problem. There is no internet censorship in India, so why the hell are they censoring it. The mobile phones reception especially data on two major networks is also terrible. The breakfast is absolute so-so and nothing to talk home about, the dishes are repetitive and just edible. On the first night of ordering room service, we were told that there are no meat dishes and they ran out of meat. We had to choose between chicken or prawns and it was just about okay. On the second day, we ordered for Mutton Biryani and felt so cheated when they served us coloured rice, topped with mutton curry. We had to insist on returning and ordered for something else as the entire city was shut down.The tea is terrible and watery. The mattress is a spring mattress and extremely bouncy. The bed is too low. If you stay for a week, you might end up in the hospital with a bad back. The rain water even seeped in to a room via windows and had to request for a clean up. There is also construction and maintenance of the gym that we were not informed of and is extremely disturbing through out the day.

Another, worst experience that we had and something that left a very bad taste in mouth is that money was stolen from both the rooms (around Rs 2000/- or so, $30.00 from each room). It might not be much but scary experience that we did not experience even in budget hotels at different parts of the world. When we complained about it on the last day on discovery, nothing was done about it and everyone was pretending as if nothing had happened. The house keeping staff Maalu and other staff were insisting that we not complain.

The only saving graces of this hotel are a superb shower, 24 hours hot water and few staff as Mohsina and Bhavana at the front desk and rooms supervisor, Jobi, who is an absolute delightful and extremely helpful. The front office head or manager, Atul Lal, is absolutely pathetic and incapable. He avoids the guests like plague and always looks away. Avoid this place, definitely not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid room number 201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABAAMCOCHIN, Front Office Manager at Abaam Hotel
Responded 26 Apr 2015
Dear Guest, Namaskaar from Abaam, Cochin..!!! First and foremost, we thank you for choosing to stay with Abaam Cochin during your recent trip. We value your patronage and appreciate for sharing your experience with us. We perused your entire review and are working towards nullifying all the detrimental issues related to the property. We have discussed your comment at length and would like to give our point of view in this regard. With the reference to your review we had noted that you had booked the rooms at Abaam, Cochin during a recent state wide strike and you mentioned the city was looking like a ghost city which the hotel unable to do anything as it happens occasionally in city and affect the entire state. Another issue you had was the smell in the room, which had checked by our housekeeping supervisor as soon as you complained the same. Since the room was full we were unable to shift your room and provided the air freshener in the room. And regarding the mosquitoes in the rooms we do pesticide in every room after individual check out happens on a regular basis. Even though in Cochin city hotels if you keep the windows open in the evening there are chances for the mosquitoes to come in, as in when you complained the same we had provided the mosquito repellents to your room. Regarding the bed sheet and linen we customarily change the same daily but on the first room service we do not change the bed linen as a hotel policy to save the water and environment but very definitely we change the same on our guest request and we had placed a tent card in every room to pass this message. And about the television channels it was out of order due to a heavy rain and lightening in the night which affected many other nearby hotels as well and since it was a political strike we were unable to rectify the issue on the day as none of the service providers was available and we had rectified the same in 24 hours time and the channels were available after that. About the biriyani, we had served the malabari mutton biriyani which might not be the same you get at your home town and please note that we do not use any kind of colour on our biriyani rice. And as soon as you complained that the biriyani was not as per your expectation we had cancelled the bill and did not charged for the same. Please note that the breakfast we serve as buffet for our entire in house guest. As mentioned earlier we were having full occupancy on those days you stayed and had around 60 in-house guests for the morning breakfast and did not get any complaint on the same also we request you to refer your fellow travelers trip advisor comments which guest continuously appreciate regarding the breakfast who stayed in the same duration. The above discussed are the points which you had raised during your stay and the remaining everything you started after you misplaced your 2000 rupees and you had informed us the same on the last day and said that it had happened while cleaning the room and please note that since you had complained the cleanliness of the room your room cleaning was done by the supervision of the housekeeping in charge with the help of the Mr.Jobi whom you had apprised as absolute helpful and as per our team while cleaning the rooms your presents also was there. And we feels that it might be because of a misunderstanding that you had missed the money at hotel you had come up with all these added points which the hotel was not aware of. And when myself personally came to meet you at the time of check out to convince regarding the entire issues you did not came to the reception and myself only got a chance to meet your friend who stayed with you and when I tried to speak to him he was in a hurry to go. Although, our intent is never to offer our esteemed guests unpleasant experiences, however we regret all the discomfort that you had to face during your stay with us. We are glad that you highlighted the concerns as guest feedback is important to us and it is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality.. It is however, disappointing to know that our hotel facilities did not reflect the actual benchmark set. We assure you that being a customer oriented organization, we will take up each of the concerns that you have raised in your review with all due seriousness and make necessary amends to ensure that our services and offerings reach the standards expected by discerning guests such as yourself. We assure you of a much better stay experience on your next trip with our renewed services and amenities. Do give us an opportunity to serve you in future as well. Thanking you! Yours truly, Athul Lal S.R Manager – Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Umanng wrote a review Mar 2015
Perth, Australia83 contributions72 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I didn’t actually stay here but spent a lot of time here as part of a film shoot for which I spent a month in Cochin. The hotel is very clean with a basis amount of class. The staff is generally helpful. The rooms are nice and cosy without being too pricey. The buffet lunch and dinners are excellent. Very authentic Malayali food. The restaurant staff, many of whom are surprisingly from Darjeeling, are very friendly and service is excellent. Excellent location near the Vytilla Mobility Hub, to catch local buses, inter-state buses and pre-paid autos. Close to the highway. Many restaurants, coffee and fruit stalls near-by. Not suitable for a Kerela resort-style vacation but quite good for a work trip or a short budget family holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABAAMCOCHIN, Front Office Manager at Abaam Hotel
Responded 23 Apr 2016
Dear Guest, Namaskaar from Abaam, Cochin..!! We are delighted to read your review and happy to know that you had a comfortable stay. We, at Abaam, Cochin, strive to provide impeccable service with a smile so that our guests enjoy a lovely stay with us. One of the primary advantages we have is indeed our location, as we are located just opposite to one of the cleanest bus station in Kerala Vyttila mobility hub. Your appreciation is most encouraging and will be shared with the whole team. This will surely motivate us to keep up the good work. It was a pleasure being at your service and thank you once again for your recommendation to others. We look forward to welcoming you back at Abaam, Cochin The boutique hotel on your next visit to the city. Yours truly, Athul Lal S.R Manager – Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SunaliModi wrote a review Nov 2014
Ahmedabad, India621 contributions68 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Though it was a new hotel it was Very bad hotel. We had dinner and breakfast here. Food was horrible. Unsatisfactory service. They kept used things like soap, razor shampoo in bathroom. Never prefer to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABAAMCOCHIN, Front Office Manager at Abaam Hotel
Responded 2 Jun 2016
Dear Guest, Namaskaar from Abaam, Cochin..!!! Thank you for your valuable comments, and for having chosen to stay at Abaam, Cochin in the month of June 14. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused to you on our account. We make every effort to ensure that the customer always gets more than what he pays for, however we found that our dinner and breakfast spread did not met your expectation. And with regards to the bathroom amenities, after the investigation we understood that you stayed at our property during June 2014 and reviewed or complained in November 2014 and if you have informed regarding the issue to us during the stay we would have check the same and addressed it on spot, as we do the cleaning process of each room with different cross checking by the supervisors and shift in-charges. Although cleanliness is a priority with us, we are disappointed that we were unable to meet the required standards. We have investigated the matter on all your valid observations and assure you that corrective actions have been taken on all. We assure you that being a customer oriented organization, we will take up each of the concerns that you have raised in your review with all due seriousness and make necessary amends to ensure that our services and offerings reach the standards expected by discerning guests such as yourself. We assure you of a much better stay experience on your next trip with our renewed services and amenities. Do give us an opportunity to serve you in future as well. Thanking you! Yours truly, Athul Lal S.R Manager – Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ayaz Hajimalang wrote a review May 2015
Mangalore, India27 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
More than the destination and its beauty, it's often the place where you stay that makes a difference in your trip. And I'm very thankful to Abaam for making a big positive difference in our Cochin trip.

We stayed from 11th-13th May. I had booked 2 Emerald rooms through Goibibo (got a good deal). After 10 hours of driving from Kasaragod, we arrived at around 6 pm. Upon arrival, they upgraded one of the rooms to the Sapphire suite which is simply magnificent. Check-in was smooth and within 15 minutes we were in our rooms.

Emerald room was spacious enough with all essential amenities. Bed was queen size and very comfortable. The ambience was feel-good. There is enough space to store your luggage. But there is a small coffee table that is blocking the wardrobe. It was difficult to access the digital locker which was at the bottom of the wardrobe. I did not find much use for that coffee table since there was another rounded one near the sofas, so I feel that should be taken off from the room. It will give much more space and will make the wardrobe access easier.
Air con was working fine. But the controller was a corded one that was hung behind the door. A holder for the same would add to the aesthetics.

Bathroom was clean, dry and spacious with all required amenities. Hot water is available 24/7 though sometimes the temperature is insufficient at peak usage hours. There is also a rain shower. However, I felt the shower was placed too low. There was also accumulated dust on the top part of the shower. No bathroom slippers or robes. Good quality high thread count towels.

Sapphire suite is much more spacious with a full-furnished living room, a large bedroom, a bathroom with bathtub, 2 TV's, 2 sets of wardrobe and more. My mother and my 2 young brothers who stayed in this room had a very good time.

They offer free unlimited wifi access however the signal strength is inconsistent. I found the speed to be good. Lots of parking space in the basement. Room service was prompt.

Buffet breakfast is included in room price. They have a good spread of continental and Indian dishes. The taste and quality is also top notch. No non-veg dishes though. It is good enough to give a kick start to your eventful day. Restaurant staff is very prompt and trained. However, the guy there could improve in the way of asking room number.

In the second night, we reached back late after 11 pm and I found water leaking from the ceiling of Emerald room. It rained heavily earlier during the day. The bed and floor was all wet. I immediately informed reception and the hotel manager Mr. Atul came himself to address the issue. There were no other vacant rooms, so they tried to fix the leak. Since it was late night and I badly wanted to sleep, I asked him to make 2 additional extra beds in the suite room. It was immediately done. This was the only bit of discomfort I faced during my stay.

I did not try their lunch or dinner. If you want to eat outside, there are some good restaurants nearby like Naalukettu (walking distance), Thakkaram (highly recommended, about 2 km), Dhe Puttu.etc.

The hotel is located in a prime location in front of the Mobility Hub, which means you just step out of the hotel to either board a bus, the metro (construction going on) or a water bus to any place. All major attractions are only a few minutes' drive.

It was with a heavy heart that we left Abaam. Check-out was seamless. The receptionist asked 'how was your stay?' with a smile and I felt it was a very sincere question. It shows how trained the staff are.

Overall, I'm very happy and satisfied with my stay. The rooms, the staff, the food and the service, everything gets 5/5. Abaam will be my first choice if ever I visit Cochin again. I must say that you will witness hospitality at its best here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you are a family of 2+ with kids, go for the Sapphire suite.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABAAMCOCHIN, Front Office Manager at Abaam Hotel
Responded 26 May 2015
Dear Guest, Namaskaar From Abaam,Cochin..!!! We are pleased to know about your experience at Abaam, Cochin and appreciate your excellent rating for our overall hospitality on Trip Advisor. Our team appreciates your kind words for the round the clock hospitality standards, which added value to your stay and they are motivated by it. It sure is heartening to learn that you had a great time here with your family, and enjoyed our varied amenities and culinary offerings. We had discussed all the pros and cons in your feedback and understood that you had enjoyed your stay at Abaam, having said this we apologies for the inconvenience caused due to some of the issues like signal strength of the wifi and the unexpected leakage on the second night. And hereby we ensure that corrective measures have been taken on the same. We thank you again for your feedback and wish to get another opportunity to welcome you to provide you a better finest experience with modified services. Yours truly, Athul Lal S.R Manager – Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manan M wrote a review Apr 2015
16 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good hotel!

Location of the hotel is so good that one can reach places with least hassles as the hotel is just opposite to Vytilla Mobility Hub.

Food= Limited menu for those who like to try local delicacy. But all in all good food. (3 out of 5)

House Keeping= 4 out of 5

Staff= 3.5 out of 5

Staff @ Restaurant = 4 out 5

Rooms = 4 out of 5
Although I would like to add one thing about room, its that bathrooms are made too congested. The room I was staying (303) had enough place wasted which could have been utilized in bathrooms if designed properly.

However it was a good experience staying in Abaam and shall prefer to stay again whenever I'll Vista the city.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ABAAMCOCHIN, Front Office Manager at Abaam Hotel
Responded 30 Apr 2015
Dear Guest, Namaskaar from Abaam, Cochin..!!! Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum. We appreciate your compliments regarding different aspects and varied amenities. From bespoke services to attention to details, we ensure that every aspect of a guest’s stay is at par with excellence. It is indeed a delight to know that we could take care of you and your toddler and provide you a pleasant experience. Your suggestion regarding the bathroom size has been noted and taken under advisement. Thank you for your endorsement and ratings different elements as per your view Looking forward to your future visits and followed reviews. Yours truly, Athul Lal S.R Manager – Front Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Subhash1938 asked a question Feb 2018
Secunderabad, India50 contributions29 helpful votes
Do you have accommodation for 80 guests (30 double bed +10 single bed)
Malabe, Sri Lanka260 contributions74 helpful votes
Better call the hotel
Alisha Matrika B asked a question Jan 2018
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, I would like to know if hot water available please.
Answer from SSC2000
London, United Kingdom53 contributions30 helpful votes
I am sorry I do not know..my guess is that subject to availability you can Have a good trip
Hood R asked a question Aug 2017
Seeb, Oman4 contributions2 helpful votes
How does the hotel know of my flight arrival ? How can I send it to them ?
Answer from default1062018
Kochi (Cochin), India642 contributions14 helpful votes
Email your flight details to hotel if you want them to pick u from airport. Else take an airport taxi or UBER from airport to reach hotel. Hotel Abhaam is located around 30 kms from airport at Vytilaa Junction near New Bus terminal at Kochi.
andrew w asked a question Jul 2017
Nottingham, United Kingdom135 contributions109 helpful votes
Is there a bank near to the hotel?
Answer from david h
Northampton, United Kingdom23 contributions7 helpful votes
Yes just around the corner walk to the end of the rd5 mins then you are on the main rd to lu lu mall
Akashwani wrote a tip May 2018
Hyderabad, India5 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms in third floor are good without any noise or smell."
Read full review
buddhika wijesooriya wrote a tip Jan 2018
Malabe, Sri Lanka260 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"rooms con the 3rd floor is very cozy"
Read full review
Dillikar wrote a tip Nov 2017
New delhi44 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nothing special.You either have a bust stand or other houses for a view."
Read full review
Anna wrote a tip Jun 2017
Malaysia9 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
""Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise""
Read full review
priyanka_927 wrote a tip May 2017
68 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We got the best room."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ernakulam area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,249 - ₹3,332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaErnakulam DistrictKochi (Cochin)Ernakulam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ABAAM HOTEL (Ernakulam) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Abaam Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Abaam Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Abaam Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Abaam Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Abaam Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thakkaram, Hotel Anugraha, and District 7 Restro Cafe - Vyttila Ernakulam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Abaam Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Abaam Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Abaam Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Abaam Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Abaam Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Abaam Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edappally Church Complex (6.0 km) and St. George Orthodox Koonan Kurish Old Syrian Church (7.3 km).
Is Abaam Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Ernakulam HotelsErnakulam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ErnakulamHotels near Abaam Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire