We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa

Expedia.comUS$ 209*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 209*
US$ 209*
US$ 209*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

827 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 821: English reviews
Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Pulled into this wonderful property mid afternoon on a rainy day so we weren't able to take advantage of the amenities. Decided to go off property for dinner when we heard the restaurant was booked. Settled in for a good nights sleep in a great little cottage when we were waken by the sound of fog horns that continued throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kevin G
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent visit to Spruce Point Inn. I am sorry that the Burnt Island fog signal interrupted your rest. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk --- there are Bose sound machines and disposable ear plugs available at any time. Please feel free to contact me directly when...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Some friends happened to be staying at the inn during the time we were scheduled to visit Maine in late September. After looking at Spruce Point's website, decided to stay for a couple of nights. Now I wish we had stayed at least another 2. We booked Room 2, Holland, in the Main Inn building. Large, lovely, light filled room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljcroker
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit to Spruce Point Inn and Boothbay Harbor. Please contact me directly when making your return plans and I will see that we find something for a longer stay than two nights! From our website for 88, "Resort Evening Attire is required. Ladies: resort casual – no pool attire Gentlemen: trousers, including dress...

Exeter, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 September 2015

My daughter and I recently spent 5 wonderful days at Spruce Point . The staff greatly us warmly and were great throughout our stay. The food was the best that we had throughout Booth Bay. We stayed in Seabreeze and another room and the accommodations were excellent. This is a magnificent and magical place, with the vast ocean views with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo Ann N
Lighthouse Point Florida
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Our experience at Spruce Point Inn was magical and delightful. What a great property. I cannot express in enough words how enjoyable our stay was at the Inn. The food was fabulous in both dining rooms. The staff was friendly and informative and warm. We loved EVERY moment of our stay there. Maine is beautiful and Spruce Point Inn is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilyn_pomeroy
Boston
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The location IS beautiful, but the same can't be said of all the accommodations! We were put in a rustic, cabin like room attached to another room ( Tanager). Our room had no overhead lighting and only bedside lamps ( probably why the cleaning staff didn't notice all the dust underneath and around the nightstand!!), a tiny bathroom with no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dwhite802
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit to Spruce Point. I'm pleased that you thought the location was beautiful. The accommodation you were in was Tanager B, a woodlandview cottage room. Guests may find information and images on our website under accommodations, cottage rooms, woodlandview --- image 1,2,3 are of the Tanager Cottage. Our Cottages and Cottage Rooms are...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We spent a delightful weekend this summer. Gorgeous spot, spacious cottage accommodations. Very dog friendly. The restaurant was superb. We swam in the heated pool. Also a salt-water pool right on the bay. Staff was friendly and arranged to have out luggage moved so we could spend an extra night as we wanted to extend our visit once we saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna L
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We checked into the Spruce Point Inn and from check-in to check-out, we enjoyed every minute. Truly felt like a vacation resort with all their amenities. We walked the grounds and saw their two pools, campfire ring to have smores, tennis, etc. We even found some seaglass there! We ate at the restaurant and the food and staff were excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toledoan
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Spectacular location. The views, the grounds, the amenities are over the top. My only complaint is the website did not list a check in time or advertise limited restaurant service schedule after Labor Day. The spa is small however the best massage ever. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They offer a free boat tour which was just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina G
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your visit. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return again in the future. On our website under the amenities section --- there is a link to our guest directory that contains hotel policies. I'll add this link to the accommodations section as well. You should have received...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The location is stunning. We enjoyed sipping our cocktails on the porch every afternoon. The room was comfortable and the room service was satisfactory. The grounds and facilities were excellent. The boat shuttle into town was convenient and the sailing tour with Nate was a definite highlight of our stay. The only less enthusiastic comment has to do with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomcomella
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit to Spruce Point Inn and for your compliments about the location, lodging, and amenities. I was sorry to hear that you thought the menus were limited and the pricing was high for the area. Between the two restaurants, we offer 14 appetizers, 7 salads, and 24 entree's. The dining at Spruce Point...

Reviewed 25 September 2015

Here for first trip to Maine and was not disappointed. This property has it all as other reviewers have noted. Many different lodging options. Right on the ocean in Boothbay Harbor. Which I might add is an awesome town! Staff very friendly and helpful. Two restaurants on property one casual one fine dining. S'mores station out on the lawn!! Extensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mhulteen
SPCCapital, Owner at Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit to Spruce Point Inn and Boothbay Harbor. I am so pleased your first visit was excellent. I see that you booked your reservation through Booking.com. We do not offer our cottages on booking.com because they are so unique. We have 17 cottages out of 83 accommodations. They are booked all season but we...

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (471)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
3.1 km away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
345 reviews
3.6 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
483 reviews
2.2 km away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
458 reviews
2.0 km away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
261 reviews
20.5 km away
Sebasco Harbor Resort
Sebasco Harbor Resort
#1 of 1 in Sebasco Estates
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MAINE'S CLASSIC OCEANSIDE RESORT A Conde Nast 2016 'Top 20 Northeast Resort' and Downeast Magazine 2016 'Best Hotel/Resort in Maine', Spruce Point Inn is exactly what most guests picture when they think of an oceanside resort in Maine. For more than 125 years, the Inn has attracted travelers from across the United States and provided a refreshing backdrop for families and friends to create 'treasured oceanside memories made in Maine'. On a private 100 acre peninsula on the ocean overlooking the entrance to Boothbay Harbor and Burnt Island Lighthouse, the Spruce Point Inn is an ideal venue for memorable reunions, seaside weddings, romantic getaways and business retreats. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa

Address: 88 Grandview Ave, PO Box 237, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2247
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: ₹ 10,834 - ₹ 29,778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spruce Point Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Spruce Point Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the harbor are of course the best for the views, but all the units have something to offer.”
PatD16, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“room with a partial view was worth it”
569rhondad, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a harbor view.”
dfe12016, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good view in the Evergreen lodge...2nd floor.”
PeggyT3, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Captain's Quarter has the corner balcony, direct views of the water.”
  • Captain's Quarter room
  • Captain's Quarter Room View from deck
  • Captain's Quarter Balcony view
  • Captain's Quarter, king bed with view
  • View from Captain's Quarter deck and Inn's dock
  • Captain's Quarter room
  • Captain's Quarter room
crocodilewranglr, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 209* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 209
PricelineUS$ 209
Booking.comUS$ 209
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates