We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Bethel Inn Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bethel Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 281: English reviews
Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were looking for a different thing to do this Thanksgiving and decided upon the package deal that the Inn offered - not a mistake! From our arrival to our departure, we found the front desk staff, the cleaning staff, and the wait staff to be friendly and most accommodating. Even though we arrived very early for check-in, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeniorTravelME
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Amazing venue for our wedding with incredible views and incredible service. All staff was attentive and made our day special with getting everything set up perfectly and having it go off without any problems at all. Rooms were excellent and very large. Beautiful golf course and mountain views. All of our guests were blown away by the quality of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William S
Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister, my sister in law and I attended a 3 day golf lesson this past year. Accommodations were wonderful in this charming hotel and quaint town of Bethel We learned really good tips and enjoyed ourselves doing so. The classes were hands-on and videotaped too. Plus our instructor played rounds with us to see us in action and make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susdaley
Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to this Inn for the Thanksgiving dinner and stay for night. The dinner was simply excellent, buffet style with just about everything one can imagine. Excellent service and excellent food. The room was fine, quiet, and service at the desk was top notch. The package offered breakfast the next morning which also was top notch with choices plentiful. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zipride
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write such a nice review. Thanksgiving is a special time for us and we are so appreciative of our guest's comments. Allen Connors Managing Partner

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked our hotel stay on hotels.com which stated they had a restaurant and breakfast was included. I called when we were 30 minutes away. Desk clerk said this is off season. Restaurant was not open for either dinner or breakfast. This is a very tiny town/village in Maine. Off season means cold with nothing nearby. Room was huge in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbysNana01
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

The quiet season between golf and skiing is, indeed, quiet but many of our guests are seeking exactly that kind of off-season experience. Please come back when our Millbrook Tavern and Terrace is serving a wide variety of entrees for dinner and our full country breakfast buffet is in operation. We’re sorry you were not made aware of our limited...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My nephew and his fiance married here on Veterans Day. Great location. There were over 130 guests and the inn did a great job accomadating everyoneduting the wedding. My husband and I loved our suite. The huge bed was awesome. Room 210 is great. The inn had charm, but still has need to fix some modern amenities. No fridges in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie G
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for comments about your wedding experience here. Our wedding coordinator takes such pride in insuring that all our wedding guests have a memorable experience at our century-old resort. Glad you liked your suite but we’re sorry the remote… we should never be so busy that glitches like that can’t be corrected immediately. It was a tough job retrofitting...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived here without a booking for one night. The receptionist seemed dis-inclined to let us have a room but eventually agreed. Unfortunately although it is a big Resort Hotel they were not serving breakfast the morning we were there. Our room was lovely, with a fire in the hearth to turn on for the heating. Pity because as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

So sorry that the ice machine wasn’t quiet during your quiet season stay. We would have been happy to change your room location if we had known it was disturbing you. We have not heard other comments about the mugs we offer to our guests but I would be happy to replace yours if you send me your address. Hope...

Sussex, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom town home and it wa so spacious! Heated pool was nice to relax in even in November! Quaint! Great for a girls getaway....lots of shopping around if you are willing to drive....no tax shopping an hour away at Settlers Green! A must!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niki75ds
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your “girls getaway” at our resort. The outdoor heated year-round pool is so appreciated by many of our guests and our proximity to shopping meccas like North Conway and Freeport is an attractive feature for guests, especially between our golf and ski seasons. Hope you have a chance to say hello on your next visit. Allen...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We may not have been there long enough to get a fair sense of the place, but here are our observations: 1. The lobby and overall atmosphere were very nice. Seemed to be a good balance between old inn feel without the sometimes claustrophobic feeling of a small B&B 2. The service was quite perfunctory, both when we checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N C
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed and thorough review. Our wifi system services a number of guest buildings and normally glitches with it are fixed pretty quickly. And you are right that the front desk should have told you when you checked in that the hot water can take a few minutes to arrive when...

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Loved our room, it was heated with a gas fireplace and charming. The outdoor pool was still open and we enjoyed our brief swim and a chilly fall day. Within walking distance to town and historical sites. Overall, just very nice place to lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camille223
BethelInn, General Manager at The Bethel Inn Resort, responded to this review

We are so fortunate to be one of the very few historic properties left in New England that actually faces on a village common, close to the attractions and shops of a classic town like Bethel. Like you, our guests appreciate the charms of our village, along with the amenities we offer, virtually any time of year. Thanks for taking...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
6.2 km away
Grand Summit Resort at Sunday River
29.3 km away
Town & Country Inn and Resort
31.0 km away
Royalty Inn
Royalty Inn
#3 of 7 in Gorham
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.3 km away
Mt Madison Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
2.3 km away
The Inn at the Rostay
The Inn at the Rostay
#4 of 16 in Bethel
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience The Bethel Inn Resort in Bethel, Maine, honored with the 2014 Award of Excellence by TripAdvisor. Just 6 miles from Sunday River Ski Resort, The Inn was recently named "Best of New England" -Top Resorts for Outdoor Sports by New England Travel Magazine. Find guest rooms from traditional Inn rooms to luxury townhomes, many with fireplaces during the winter season. Choose from the comfortable fine dining setting of our Main Dining Room or our casual Millbrook Tavern and Grille with live weekend entertainment. Rela at our health club, featuring a 90° outdoor heated pool, whirlpool, saunas, fitness center and spa services. Plus, enjoy resort activities this summer at our 200 acre resort including our 18 hole, 6,700 yard championship golf course, lake house with canoes & kayaks, tennis, lawn games and more! Sunday River & Mt. Abram Resorts, the Androscoggin River and scenic State Parks are less than 10 minutes away. With an array of professional guide services, world-class fly fishing, canoe/kayak river treks, hiking, ATV mountain adventures, scenic chairlift rides, mountain biking and more just minutes from The Inn. The Bethel Inn Resort is the clear choice for those who love skiing, golf and outdoor recreation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bethel Inn Resort

Address: 21 Broad St, On the Common, P.O. Box 49, Bethel, ME 04217-4007
Region: United States > Maine > Bethel
Price Range: ₹ 10,929 - ₹ 20,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bethel Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Bethel Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bethel Hotel Bethel
Bethel Hotel
The Bethel Inn Resort Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bethel Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Bethel Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view over the golf course - away from the Ice Machine.”
 of 5 bubbles suep695, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't eat here. Its essentially a golf course with a bar.”
 of 5 bubbles walkerM379, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The views from golf hole 15 are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 837clintw, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I personally love the rooms in the Inn. Some have larger bathrooms than others. The fireplaces work year round in case you get a cold night.”
 of 5 bubbles 306scotto, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good views superior room”
 of 5 bubbles Steffie29, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay