We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn at Bangor

Show Prices
#11 of 26 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn at Bangor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn at Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 806: English reviews
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeloY4314KU
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this location for a week before and it was great. This time we were a little disappointed. We arrived the first day and not at fault of Days Inn the power was out and the hotel had arrangements for us to stay at place down the street. I am grateful that Days Inn covered the cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie D
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your most recent stay with us. I also apologize for the inconvenience of having to swap hotels for a night due to the power outage as well as having to move your car so that we could have the parking lot resurfaced. I truly hope that this does not deter you from...

Caribou
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This Days Inn presents an inviting atmosphere with complimentary coffee, cookies n Seasonal candy. We were greeted with very friendly representatives n the room was very clean and update.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEMEHedstrom
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for that awesome review! I am so glad that you enjoyed the goodies that we offer in the lobby. We really love to do extra for all of our guests. I hope that you come back to stay with us again in the future!

Caledonia, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Room was ok but the heating system was terrible. There was no way to set it to provide without it running noicely all night long.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your most recent stay with us. We will work to fix the problem with the heating system to prevent further incidents from occurring.

Madawaska, Maine
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Augusta, Maine
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiav26
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The room was awful. It smelled so bad, bathroom light didn't work (had to use flashlight on our phones to use the bathroom/shower), half the channels didn't work, heater didn't work, half the plug ins didn't work. We couldn't get moved, but the guy working was nice enough to come spray the non working air contioner/heater unit. Froze all night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your recent stay with us. Unfortunately we experienced a power outage that was beyond our control which caused many difficulties for both customers and staff. We did the best that we could for all of our guests, including discounting the room which we did for you too. I hope that you give...

Hollywood
Reviewed 17 October 2016

In October I stayed here for homecoming weekend. We checked in in the late afternoon and were pleased with the room. It was going to work and would be fine for a one night stay. Later that night around 10, we returned to the hotel and the sliding doors weren't opening when we walked up to them. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to discuss some of the issues that you mentioned in your review on Days Inn Bangor. Unfortunately we did experience a power outage this past weekend that was out of our control. I agree that some things could have been handled better, including a response from myself. You mentioned that you called and...

Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Reviewed 15 October 2016

On my way to paint at the Acadia National Park I have, for two years in a row, stopped over here to rest before driving out to my destination. Its clean, comfortable, and with a friendly and responsive staff. Its close to the Airport, a good restaurant, and the car rentals. Very convenient!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandhya02
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review you filled out on Days Inn Bangor. It is so rewarding when I read positive feedback from our satisfied guests. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities offered. We hope to see you again soon!

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Only plus was a somewhat friendly staff. Appears this facility has had little care for some time. Biggest disappointment on a twenty night trip. Can't believe others gave this an okay rating. Dirty carpet, dirty stained chairs, smelly room. Should have looked for something else but was tired at end of busy day.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyle W
Michelle B, General Manager at Quality Inn at Bangor, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your most recent stay with us. I agree that the hotel needs some updating and I am happy to inform you that we are in the process of doing just that. It is a little difficult to make such changes during our busy season. I truly hope that you allow us the...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,156 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bangor
Hampton Inn Bangor
#1 of 26 in Bangor
957 reviews
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn at Bangor

Address: 250 Odlin Rd, I-95 & I-395, Bangor, ME 04401-6704
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: ₹ 5,621 - ₹ 9,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn at Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn at Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Days Inn Airport
Quality Inn At Bangor Maine
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bangor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn at Bangor staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn at Bangor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is good if you have lots of baggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Sandhya02, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not necessary, hotel has a 10 pm quiet time in the halls that's enforced”
 of 5 bubbles gprmike, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sniff test before agreeing to a room.”
  • Ground floor window looks out onto old disused building and (out of frame) a dumpster. LOCK WIND
  • Smoke detector was removed.
  • There is a safe that costs $1 per day to use by the front door.
 of 5 bubbles 910point4, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet room near lobby; excellent complimentary breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles MamBostonmie, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Although the hotel has no elevator, I liked the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyH558, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5