We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This inn is centrally located between Bar Harbour and Acadia National Park and Belfast and about 3 hours from Rangley Lakes.. !! In budget and safe place.. the in house Irish restaurant Gheghans, was great!!! We dined in there one night.. it is also very close to Bangor Downtown.. Mexicali shop, Nocterum Pub were really good.. !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariespal
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of Geaghan's Restaurant and Pub! Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Toano, Virginia
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This property is very dated, however, the Irish pub onsite is a gemstone. The pub offers great selections that are truly tasty. Rooms are small and minimal. Property could use a major update. Location is next to the Hollywood Casino, just off I295.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boscomac
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your accommodations! We do have a number of renovations planned for the future. We are happy to hear, however, that you enjoyed Geaghan's Pub! Thank you very much for your review!

Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I stay here afew times a year and always have a good experience this time how ever there was dogs barking for hours late at night I had to turn on the radio and turn it up to block the barking enough to sleep! I will stay here again but I will ask about pets staying near by me next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracy6964
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and your business! We are sorry to hear about your experience with the noise! Of course, the front desk is always happy to switch rooms out if they are inadequate in any way, and will do whatever they can to make your stay with us the most comfortable it can be....

Ellsworth
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Great location near everything in bangor, no complaints better than average bed very comfortable. Abroad the parking lot from the casino and had a great restaurant great to ached. (Get their wings)!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jameson W
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to get a good night's rest as well as enjoy Geaghan's Restaurant and Pub. Thanks Again!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Although it appears that this property has made some effort to update certain items, I found the room to be outdated, dingy and poorly lit. Smelled recently smoked-in. Breakfast was set up in what felt like a closet, and was not the worst I've seen - but near the bottom. Glad the bed was reasonably comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your accommodations! Unfortunately, our non-smoking policy is occasionally broken against our wishes, and our housekeeping staff makes the greatest effort to repair the damage whenever this occurs. Of course, if a guest is ever unhappy with their room, we are always happy to switch them to a new one....

Calais, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Fireside Inn & Suites Bangor is one of several Lafayette properties we frequent when traveling in Maine. "Welcome Home" is spoken here. The property is well kept; its housekeeping staff takes pride in their work. Joanne's front desk staff aim to please. Rooms are equipped with essential toiletries, wifi, wide screen television, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Beds are comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy our amenities, convenient location, and Geaghan's pub! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Fireside Inn and Suites was nothing fabulous. We chose this hotel cause it was one of the few pet friendly options for where we wanted to stay. When we first checked into the room we had an instant issue with the toilet. It just did not have the draining power no matter whether we held it down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear about the issues with your accommodations! We have since had our maintenance staff examine the room, and fix the plumbing situation. We are glad to hear, however, that you were able to enjoy the rest of what the room had to offer, and enjoyed our property. Thank you very much for your...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

Rooms are beautiful, ours had a fireplace! New super comfy memory foam topped beds with new pillows and real down duvets. Microwave, fridge, Keurig coffee maker in the room! Walk next door to the casino. Walk across the street to civic centre. Short walk to waterfront concert site. Close to Tim Hortons! Absolutely lovely! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to take advantage of our convenient location and amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 August 2016

nice hotel with ample parking and a pub attached. pet fee was reasonable and the rooms were comfortable. enjoyed the beer at the micro pub plus the food was okay. nice to not have to drive for dinner. right in downtown Bangor so centrally located. The airport is not far away. I would definitely stay here again or at another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear that you (and your pets) enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to see you soon.

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Older place, could use some updating. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Was traveling with a group and last minute stop, the staff was able to accommodate us easily. Restaurant had good food and craft beers. Casino next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdewitt2016
FiresideManager1, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're glad to hear that you found our property convenient, and enjoyed your meal at Geaghan's Restaurant and Pub! We're sorry that you found our rooms a little outdated, but we are planning on updating a number of features of our property. Thanks once again for your comments! We hope to see you again soon!

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Bangor
Residence Inn Bangor
#7 of 26 in Bangor
120 reviews
1.6 km away
The Charles Inn
The Charles Inn
#20 of 26 in Bangor
156 reviews
0.1 km away
Hollywood Casino Bangor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
2.8 km away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,147 reviews
2.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Bangor
Fairfield Inn Bangor
#8 of 26 in Bangor
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor

Address: 570 Main Street, at I-395 & Main Street, Bangor, ME 04401
Region: United States > Maine > Bangor
Price Range: ₹ 6,351 - ₹ 9,293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Inn And Suites
Fireside Hotel Bangor
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the king size room with fireplace on the end.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Call the hotel directly if you have any questions or concerns about your room location or features specific to your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles lizmD8913EQ, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“May want to get a second floor room for security reasons.”
 of 5 bubbles Boscomac, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask not to be near pet rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles tracy6964, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if you have mobility issues, ask for a ground level room.”
 of 5 bubbles 779lyndad, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5