We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
9008 Westbank Expy, Westwego, LA 70094-3734
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$94
View deal
Expedia.com$95
Hotels.com
BestWestern.com$95
Priceline
Travelocity$95
Hurb$98
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Westwego
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located in Westwego,LA, the Best Western Bayou Inn is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Fishing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to 20,000 Bonus Points!
477Reviews7Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 261
  • 129
  • 41
  • 24
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sudderthjerry13 wrote a review Oct 2022
Tyler, Texas1 contribution
not up to the standards of other best westerns ive stayed at before, they didnt replace dirty towels or empty trash, poorly patched hole and missing handle in bathtub, workout room machines broken, will not use again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Broc Hogan, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Sorry about your experience. The work out machines are not broken, the Red key attached to the machine simply has to be turned. We only do stay overs upon request, thus the paper you signed when checking in that states not to smoke, wifi is attached to your card, please fill out a ticket for breakfast and let front desk know the night before if you want housekeeping in the AM. As far as the patch goes, we are literally updating the hotel as I type this and during your stay. We deeply apologize if this interupted or impacted your stay at all.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julian T wrote a review Aug 2021
Orange15 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Nice hotel. Good location. A lot quieter than you would think.this time I was in a suite. Nice room. The bathroom was pretty small but the jacuzzi was very nice. There was 2 problems with the tub. No plug and the faucets were backwards.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Risë Spinelli, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Hello 782juliant and thank you for your GREAT review of us and the 5 out of 5 rating! We were so happy to have to stay with us and enjoy our jacuzzi room. Thank you for the feedback on the maintenance issues, which we will be investigating immediately. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hollaleigh wrote a review Oct 2022
Abilene, Texas293 contributions80 helpful votes
Needed a hotel outside of New Orleans with a Tesla Destination Charger. This was the only one. Very old, needs updating. Common areas reeked of cigarette smoke. Our carpet was stained with paint (at least I hope it was paint) and I was afraid to touch most of the surfaces in the room. Only stayed one night, would never stay here again, Destination Charger or no. The guy at the front desk was super friendly and really helpful though, so he was the saving grace that bumped it from one to two stars.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you have to
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Broc Hogan, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn
Responded 7 Oct 2022
We do apologize but that was not smoke smell, that was pipes being cut as we are remodeling rooms. We are very sorry that this soured your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel_A wrote a review Sep 2022
Hamilton, New Zealand8 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked a while ago, only to receive an email saying this hotel is no longer a Best Western and to talk direct with the hotel. I asked for communication details for the hotel and received no reply. I've emailed the hotel direct, no reply, I've followed up, no reply. I would book elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
michaelh747 wrote a review Sep 2022
Roseburg, Oregon29 contributions6 helpful votes
Very friendly staff. Happy about that. The rooms, not so much. Smoke detector hanging by wires from wall. Box spring on bed, noisy and shot. Shower head arm was articulating type and sprayed water all over the place from all points regardless of tightening wing nuts. One spraying large amount of water on ceiling near light. Electrical safety and mold potential. Fortunately, staff found me another room later, but had same shower head issue. Breakfast. Well I guess you could call it that, but me? Not so much. Eggs were artificial. Had rubber consistency and no flavor. Bacon also seemed artificial and hard. Breakfast is not served buffet style. Probably due to space and cost. Instead you order ahead and the next morning you go to the window in the lobby, give your room number and they give you what you need. Felt a bit like an institution rather than a hotel. Like I said, the staff were great, but this place needs some good maintenance and some changes in the food provided. Doesn’t deserve the Best Western brand. Sorry.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bartman40s wrote a review Aug 2022
Racine, Wisconsin74 contributions30 helpful votes
Had to attend a conference in New Orleans, and decided to stay a little bit out. (About 20 minutes) Room was nice, never felt afraid of my car being stolen, the breakfast was decent. Very convenient to both the causeway and downtown. Some good restaurants nearby. Very friendly staff. A huge plus is they do not allow locals to stay there. Two small downsides, which is why I gave it a four. Maid service is only every three days. There are only two staircases, one at each side of a very long hall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Broc Hogan, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time not only to stay with us but giving us this great review. Please come and see us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tessiem2015 wrote a review Aug 2022
Pensacola, Florida6 contributions
This was a last minute family trip (I'm originally from the area). I checked out many rooms in the area and this was by far the best room, location in the area. The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The pool was nice. It is truly a good place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Broc Hogan, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Thank you so much, we work hard on this old place to keep it running as smoothly and cleanly as possible. Always feels good when people notice the effort. Please come and have another imprompto vacation with us soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stephanimcdaniels wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I really enjoyed my stay at this place it was very clean . The people that work there really helped a lot they always ask do you need anything can I help you with anything they help with directions and told me why I can get something to eat at I mean the room was spotless they make sure we had coffee everyday juice orange juice waffles breakfast was really nice and clean you always seen the manager walking around saying how may I help you is there anything I can do for you how's your stay here always asking questions I really enjoyed that people are very kind at that hotel and you need to keep them all The guy at the front desk was really nice he always asking can he have with anything everything you walking by the pool was clean The parking lot the area just everything was really clean I've slept peacefully there. Thank you for everything I will stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Broc Hogan, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Thank you so much, we enjoyed having you and look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jks336 wrote a review Apr 2022
vermont16 contributions8 helpful votes
My friend has difficulty walking. The gentleman on night shift went out of his way to get us a downstairs. As I was helping out of her car, He took our suitcases and brought them to our room. Everyone we encountered was helpful and pleasant
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Broc Hogan, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Thank you so much for not only staying with us, but filling out a review of us as well. We hope you will come back on down and stay again real soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulgX5110FQ wrote a review Mar 2022
The Woodlands, Texas372 contributions80 helpful votes
making updates the the hotel they are working around everything, breakfast is made for you when you are ready for it and hot. hopefully will be nice when complete, a good place to stop for the night or two
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Broc Hogan, General Manager at Best Western Bayou Inn
Responded 12 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for your review of our facilities and personnel. We do deeply appreciate your understanding during these times of renovations for our Hotel. Once we are done in the near future, we hope you will come see us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western bayou hotel westwego, best western westwego, westwego best western
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaWestwego
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN BAYOU INN (Westwego) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Bayou Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Bayou Inn?
Nearby attractions include Audubon Park (3.4 km), Rock n Bowl - Mid City Lanes (7.3 km), and Audubon Zoo (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Bayou Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Bayou Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Bayou Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Bayou Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Bayou Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Creole Creamery, Shaya, and Atchafalaya.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Bayou Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Bayou Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Bayou Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Bayou Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Elms Mansion (7.3 km), Christ Church Cathedral (7.4 km), and Camp Parapet Monument (7.2 km).
Is Best Western Bayou Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.