We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Worst place ever!!! The hotel shares one iron. We had to wait over an hour for the iron. The room is dirty, smells like smoke in a non smoking room. The carpet is fithy, I was afraid to take my shoes off. To top it off the room is infested with black crickets!!! The crickets were in our shoes, bags,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay V
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kay V, First and foremost, we apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. In regards to the iron, we do keep extra irons at the front desk and do apologize if all the irons were occupied at the time. In regards to the room, I have relayed your concerns to housekeeping and I am working with our... More 

Westville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

room was okay. definitely not the best. property is run down. breakfast is cereal and sweets. i don't call that breakfast. to tell you the truth, the problem is the people here in this town. they are nasty. if i were you, I'd snap my duck warehouse picture and head on down the road. i didn't feel safe at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte W, We are truly sorry you did not enjoy our town. As an older property, we recently renovated our rooms and continue to do so. To name a few, we have replaced all guest rooms with new carpet and installed flat screen television. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and truly apologize that... More 

Travellers are raving about these West Monroe hotels

Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I arrived in W. Monroe for a 2 day work project and violated my #1 rule of never traveling without hotel reservations. I arrived in town about 11pm and was getting a little panicky as I ran thru my list of hotels only to find EVERY one booked for some kind of a ball tournament. I finally got down to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

I'm 69 years old and have traveled a lot and stayed in many motels and hotels, and this one has to rank very close to the bottom of the barrel. Never again. It is a little bit cheaper than most,and rightfully should be. Looks as though it should have been demolished many many years ago. Service was just as bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Everright
Scottsboro, Alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Room was in dire need of repair, bedding appeared to have not been laundered and toilet and tub had water stains, or I hope they were water stains. Towels were dingy and paper thin. I believe this was the worse hotel that I have ever stayed at.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2016

My stay was good and I was provided good service Sam helped me out with a problem with wifi I would recommend to friends to stay here and have good service as I did The complimentary breakfast was decent as well

Helpful?
Thank Insec404
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The bathroom is smaller than it needs to be great location.Sam helped out great answered all my questions perfectly. Very good hotel. i work near by so its cheaper for me. its cheaper and they accept cash which is easier for me.

Helpful?
Thank Jacob P
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jacob P, First and foremost, I am pleased you enjoyed the overall stay you had at the Americas Best Value Inn located in West Monroe, Louisiana. I will relay your kind comments to our desk clerk Sam and glad he was able to assist you in any questions you had. Indeed, we do accept cash as well as credit/debit... More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We are truck drivers that decided to get a room and stay here for my dad's birthday. When we came in, it was late and the room smelled bad. When we went into the bathroom there were seven cockroaches crawling on the floor. There was hair all over the bathtub. Hair and dirt in the sink, and something bit my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
Dana P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shannon P We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for the unsatisfactory experience you had. Upon settling in to your room, if you found anything wrong or displeasing, i do wish you would have informed front... More 

Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We are currently here, will be leaving in the morning, as the Duck Dynasty spots and other places here in town didn't take as long as we thought it would. Hotel room was okay but tiny. The beds are good and slept good in that regard. The shower would be great if I was 3 feet shorter. I'm only 5'6"... More 

Helpful?
Thank mellyn2000
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2015

I stopped here with my kids at about the halfway point of our 14 hour drive, as they were getting restless and wanted to get out of the car. The motel looks just like the pictures and it was a great, comfortable place for us to get a good night's sleep before getting back on the road. The people we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sopapilla4

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Monroe
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#7 of 14 in West Monroe
200 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 14 in West Monroe
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Monroe
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
10.4 km away
Days Inn Monroe
Days Inn Monroe
#8 of 14 in Monroe
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 310 Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71291-7937 (Formerly Shoney's Inn Of West Monroe)
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range: ₹ 4,023 - ₹ 4,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoneys Inn West Monroe
West Monroe Shoney Inn
Shoney Inn West Monroe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No stairs to the 2nd floor. The afternoon sun can make the west rooms could get really warm mid afternoon if you happen to be in the room”
 of 5 bubbles 453KevinK, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not book this hotel if you can keep from it!”
 of 5 bubbles jeremyl419, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Okay for the price”
 of 5 bubbles mellyn2000, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pay the extra money to get another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles IvyM394, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“One hint, if you join their Value Club program prior to booking the room, you immediately get 15% off the rate, so I was able to get AAA rate less 15%!”
 of 5 bubbles D7628IArichardb, 1 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay