We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was decent. Bedding could be a bit cleaner. Stayed here 3 weeks doing shutdown work. I would stay again..Also like to give Thanks to Alex for room discount. I was on my last 5 days of work..didn't need a weekly rate. So he have me a amazing 5 day rate which save me a good $70 bucks. Yay!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anita m
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay came in town with a few friends they where very nice Ashley was the front desk lady she was very nice with a pretty smile she accommodated us with no problem she was true to her word about the rooms....our room was clean it had a decent smell and also I like the fact that the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShireenJ318
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear ShireenJ318, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am thrilled your overall stay was to your satisfaction. I will pass along your kind and wonderful comments to our desk clerk, Ashley. I am glad she was able to assist you upon checking in. I am pleased you found our guest room "clean and decent". We hope, if your travel...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Worst place ever!!! The hotel shares one iron. We had to wait over an hour for the iron. The room is dirty, smells like smoke in a non smoking room. The carpet is fithy, I was afraid to take my shoes off. To top it off the room is infested with black crickets!!! The crickets were in our shoes, bags,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay V
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kay V, First and foremost, we apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had with us. In regards to the iron, we do keep extra irons at the front desk and do apologize if all the irons were occupied at the time. In regards to the room, I have relayed your concerns to housekeeping and I am working with our...

Westville, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 July 2016

room was okay. definitely not the best. property is run down. breakfast is cereal and sweets. i don't call that breakfast. to tell you the truth, the problem is the people here in this town. they are nasty. if i were you, I'd snap my duck warehouse picture and head on down the road. i didn't feel safe at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte W, We are truly sorry you did not enjoy our town. As an older property, we recently renovated our rooms and continue to do so. To name a few, we have replaced all guest rooms with new carpet and installed flat screen television. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and truly apologize that...

Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I arrived in W. Monroe for a 2 day work project and violated my #1 rule of never traveling without hotel reservations. I arrived in town about 11pm and was getting a little panicky as I ran thru my list of hotels only to find EVERY one booked for some kind of a ball tournament. I finally got down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Dana P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kevin K, I would like to take the time out to thank you for providing your feedback. We appreciate the positive feedback in regards to our front desk staff and the comfort of your room. I have address the issues you mentioned to our housekeeping staff and do apologize of their lacking. Our property is an older property and...

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

I'm 69 years old and have traveled a lot and stayed in many motels and hotels, and this one has to rank very close to the bottom of the barrel. Never again. It is a little bit cheaper than most,and rightfully should be. Looks as though it should have been demolished many many years ago. Service was just as bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Everright
Dana P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Everright, On behalf of the entire team of Americas Best Value Inn, we are truly sorry you had a disappointing stay. Since your stay, we have reevaluated our staff and updated a few things in our guest room (such as new carpeting and new flat screen televisions) and will continue to do so in the near future. Again, we...

Scottsboro, Alabama
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Room was in dire need of repair, bedding appeared to have not been laundered and toilet and tub had water stains, or I hope they were water stains. Towels were dingy and paper thin. I believe this was the worse hotel that I have ever stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy L
Dana P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy L, We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. We sincerely regret that your stay was not up to your expectations. However, our team strives to give the best in service and amenities. Your comments regarding linens have been shared housekeeping team and steps have been put in place to ensure this...

West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 11 March 2016

My stay was good and I was provided good service Sam helped me out with a problem with wifi I would recommend to friends to stay here and have good service as I did The complimentary breakfast was decent as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Insec404
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Insec404, Thank you for the "good stay" review. I am pleased you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast. I appreciate your recommendation to others and glad your overall stay was a good one. I hope you consider staying with us again, if your travel plans brings you back to our area. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Dana P....

Reviewed 24 February 2016

The bathroom is smaller than it needs to be great location.Sam helped out great answered all my questions perfectly. Very good hotel. i work near by so its cheaper for me. its cheaper and they accept cash which is easier for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob P
Dana P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jacob P, First and foremost, I am pleased you enjoyed the overall stay you had at the Americas Best Value Inn located in West Monroe, Louisiana. I will relay your kind comments to our desk clerk Sam and glad he was able to assist you in any questions you had. Indeed, we do accept cash as well as credit/debit...

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We are truck drivers that decided to get a room and stay here for my dad's birthday. When we came in, it was late and the room smelled bad. When we went into the bathroom there were seven cockroaches crawling on the floor. There was hair all over the bathtub. Hair and dirt in the sink, and something bit my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
Dana P, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shannon P We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for the unsatisfactory experience you had. Upon settling in to your room, if you found anything wrong or displeasing, i do wish you would have informed front...

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Monroe hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
Red Roof Inn West Monroe
#7 of 14 in West Monroe
209 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
BEST WESTERN West Monroe Inn
#3 of 14 in West Monroe
232 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
Comfort Inn of West Monroe
#10 of 14 in West Monroe
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
Wingate by Wyndham West Monroe
#11 of 14 in West Monroe
600 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites of West Monroe
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn West Monroe
Hampton Inn West Monroe
#1 of 14 in West Monroe
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 310 Thomas Road, West Monroe, LA 71291-7937 (Formerly Shoney's Inn Of West Monroe)
Region: United States > Louisiana > West Monroe
Price Range: ₹ 4,454 - ₹ 5,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoneys Inn West Monroe
West Monroe Shoney Inn
Shoney Inn West Monroe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No stairs to the 2nd floor. The afternoon sun can make the west rooms could get really warm mid afternoon if you happen to be in the room”
 of 5 bubbles 453KevinK, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not book this hotel if you can keep from it!”
 of 5 bubbles jeremyl419, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Okay for the price”
 of 5 bubbles mellyn2000, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pay the extra money to get another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles IvyM394, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“One hint, if you join their Value Club program prior to booking the room, you immediately get 15% off the rate, so I was able to get AAA rate less 15%!”
 of 5 bubbles D7628IArichardb, 1 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5